Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good, solid painted metal chairs
 from Virginia,  Sep 12, 2014

I was considering buying aluminum chairs and then found these and got them because the price was lower. They're nice chairs, but don't look like aluminum chairs. They're painted grey and don't have the aluminum finish. They're noisy and echo sound when you move them. But, they are very good, solid chairs. So, if you're looking for the classy aluminum finish, keep shopping. If you're looking for strong metal chairs, buy these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Upstate New York,  Aug 23, 2014

I love these chairs - Price was excellent - Quality is very good - Very comfortable, had a dinner party and we sat for three hours - I put them around a black, round pedestal table - A nice contrast which gave the antique table an edgy, designer look for a fraction of the designer cost - At first the low backs surprised me, they extend 7.5 inches above the table, but now I like them much better then the high back chairs they replaced.- My condo is small and the low, open backs give a feeling of space The gray matt color looks great with my white and stainless kitchen - Some welds on the legs are a bit lumpy, not rough, just lumpy, but the construction is very good and chairs are solid and level - They are not aluminum like the $$$$$ designer model, but are not heavy and with the slides on the legs they slide easily and do not scratch my hardwood floors - They came packaged two to a box with the right amount of protective material to keep them in perfect condition for shipping - I live on the fourth floor and they were delivered right to my door. - I know these chairs were originally designed to be used on navy submarines which explains the comfortable seats and solid base. - Good design is good deign and will last for ever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good solid chair
 from Saskatchewan, Canada,  Jun 5, 2014

These chairs were the result of massive searching for the perfect chair for an eating counter. They needed to hold up to use by kids and husband and they do! They are super easy to clean (I didn't want fussy legs that would be hard to wipe milk spills). They seem pretty much indestructible, perhaps vulnerable to scratches, but none yet. They are quite comfortable to sit in with plenty of space for adult behinds. The low profile sits perfectly at the counter. The down-side is that they are loud. Think stacking auditorium chairs. When you bump them together or even worse, drop a spoon, on them it gives a significant clang. The corners of the chair are quite pointed, so if you hang your leg off the corner, it wouldn't be comfortable. Kids have complained a bit about them being hard and cold. They arrived well-packed, but as I was pulling out the first chair of eight, I managed to cut myself on a very sharp edge of metal on the bottom of the seat. It was the only chair that had that edge, which seemed to have missed being trimmed off in the factory. Since it is on the underside, I didn't worry about sending it back. Overall, pleased with quality, functionality, and appearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great find and sturdy chairs
 from Washington, MO,  May 21, 2014

Looked at similar chairs for almost twice the price. Very happy and will shop with them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steel Chairs
 from Oregon,  Apr 8, 2014

Love these chairs, I use them at my dining table. Love the color and the finish, and they are easy clean up with kids. They are sturdy and can take the abuse of an active family. I buy two at a time, until I get my full set of 8!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice, solid chairs
 from Durham, NC,  Mar 10, 2014

Bought 2 sets of these chairs for our breakfast room to match a vintage 1950s dinette table. They look great and are solid and comfortable to sit in. Not too heavy, not too light. Arrived in good shape, though shipping took forever (but at least it was free!). Only problem was one of the plastic feet had popped out, but we could fix it. Since they are metal they can be cold to sit on, which is not a big deal. They can be loud as you pull them across the floor. The metal can make the sound echo underneath. All in all great chairs though and I am happy we bought them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lightweight chairs
 from St Louis area,  Feb 6, 2014

Got 6 of these chairs for a farmhouse table. They work really well. I love that they are light. They have a generous seat. No dings or scratches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chairs.
 from Little Egg Harbor NJ,  Jan 31, 2014

This was my first order form overstocks, I read all the reviews very carefully and the chairs were exactly what was stated..They are comfortable even for my husband who is large. They look amazing in our black and white kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from woodbridge, nj,  Jan 11, 2014

These were delivered very quickly and look even nicer than their pictures. Extremely comfortable and they look great, using with a butcher block table in a small dining room. These chairs are perfect to make the area look larger. SO glad we got them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Rhode Island,  Dec 30, 2013

These chairs are perfect! I purcased these to go with my new PB dining table and its a perfect look. Greaat quality and very comfortable for a metal chair. They are very durable and stylish, these should last a very long time. Awesome price for sure, other retailers were way more $$$$

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You will NOT be disappointed!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Dec 25, 2013

I purchased 4 chairs for my kitchen/dining table. I mix a lot of texture, metal and wood, so these fit beautifully in my "not too perfect" house. My table is 29.5 inches tall and the backs of the chairs show 3 inches above the top of the table. I am VERY pleased with the quality, design and comfort of these chairs - quick delivery as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from Michigan,  Dec 3, 2013

Arrived in perfect condition and in heavy-duty packaging. The color is just as I expected and I am very pleased. They look sturdy and are going to be used in a play area by my 8 grandchildren.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really good!
 from Chicago,  Sep 30, 2013

I purchased these chairs as a gift to my mom who has hip problems. They were appealing to me because they are a solid piece of metal and have a comfortable seat. For senior citizens (who still have a sense of style) this is a good thing as it greatly lessens the chance that the chair could fail or fall apart landing someone on the floor. The chairs are very attractive, easy to keep clean and best of all, my mom likes them. They arrived with no assembly needed and that was a welcome bonus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy
 from Los Angeles suburbs,  Sep 27, 2013

Yes, I'd recommend this as a good value but it is MUCH heavier than the old style chairs. If you want a chair that will be hard to tip over, than this is the one for you. I was looking for something lighter like my 60+ year old chair but, unfortunately, bought six of these because the price was so good. Too hard to return and they are sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Metal Chairs
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 25, 2013

I Love these chairs, I bought (2) in the powder coat metal and (2) in white. They look awesome together and fit my decor in the kitchen perfectly! The are very low maintenance and I couldn't be happier!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Raleigh, NC,  Sep 24, 2013

Love these chairs. Heavier than the original ones but cheaper and more resistant. Good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from wi,  Aug 15, 2013

These are great little chairs for kitchen table. Not too big, yet comfortable for child or adult. Have non-scratch legs, a plus for my hardwood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what you see!
 from Miami, FL,  Aug 11, 2013

Great chairs, sturdy and exactly what you see. I would definitely recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chairs
 from Iowa,  Jul 23, 2013

Bought these chairs to go with a 50's kitchen table. These chairs are sturdy and go perfectly with my kitchen. They were packaged nicely and came with no scratches or dents. Great value and timely delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These Chairs!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jul 22, 2013

Love these chairs! They are perfect for our small space. The are sturdy and clean-lined. I definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 119 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought