Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Great chairs! Supports my 280 lb football player son and his friends .Wood chairs didn't do to well .Got 4 chairs and some of them had broken "sliders" on the bottom.Called company-talked to a live person in less than 20 seconds!!!!Amazing-they sent the part- and 2 days later it was at my door.Never had such a great experience with any company in my many years of shopping.Thanks Overstock for finding a great company who makes strong and modern chairs and a company that stands behind their product with a great customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super chairs
 from Winston Salem, nc,  Feb 14, 2013

Nice perfect size chairs for the small work space. Really only needed one, but nice to have the extra. The color works great with the other stainless appliances in the room. Strong, sturdy, no wobbles. Easy to move around. Comfortable to sit in even without a cushion. So happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match to my desire
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well put together, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Chairs!!!
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 23, 2013

I LOVE these chairs! They are very comfortable---and you probably can't tell that from looking at them. I'm not sure what some of the other reviewers meant about the color...They're actually perfect: not too dark; not too light; not too glossy; and not too matte. I was looking for chairs to go with a beautiful antique walnut table. Being over 200 years old, the walnut table has a thick ridge of wood around the edge, plus they made tables lower/shorter back then. This made finding chairs that would sit comfortably under it very, very challenging. I was so happy to discover these chairs sit slightly lower than standard size new chairs. They sit about 17 inches high compared to most dining chairs that sit 18-19 inches high. Moreover, the style is amazing when they're coupled with my antique table. The value is exceptional--and Overstock's delivery was outstanding. You can't go wrong with these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value, pictures mostly accurate.
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 16, 2013

The chairs are a good quality for the price I paid. The only disappointment I have with them is the welds that join all of the pieces together. Most are sloppy and irregular; that said, the aluminum originals are at least twice the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great alternative to more expensive chairs
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 12, 2013

Love these! I'm very impressed with how sturdy they are-- a great and much cheaper alternative to the popular Navy chairs. They are a bit shiny, not as much of a brushed metal look, but they're really solid, surprisingly comfortable, and come fully assembled. Great for the money, I'm happy to have found them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Shinier than in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality-- underside is unfinished, but if you're worried about that, you may not know how to use a chair properly...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steel sidechairs
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 4, 2013

Very pleased with this purchase. I ordered these chairs and matching barstools. Quality was excellent and very sturdy! No assemby!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect kitchen chairs
 from La Grange Park, Illinois,  Dec 9, 2012

I had my eye on these chairs for a while. They went out of stock, so I was really pleased to find them available again. We'd been looking for new kitchen chairs for some time but couldn't find anything that 1) didn't require assembly 2) matched our antique 1950s chrome and Formica table, and 3) would be sturdy enough for my husband, who is a bigger guy. These chairs fulfill all of our requirements and look great with our stainless steel appliances as well. These are not true silver--they're really more of a metallic gray, but that's fine because our table has a gray and white swirled top and the match is perfect. All in all we're very pleased with the chairs and plan to order another set. They're ready to go out of the box--a huge plus after some really frustrating experience with ready-to-assemble furniture!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well-made, sturdy chairs that should last for many years
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice product
 from Atlanta,  Dec 6, 2012

Overall very nice chair. The height is a tad lower than I would have liked , the 17 vs 17.5 makes a slight difference but only when you're thinking about it or if you have a very tall table. Would have given it 5 stars if it had been 17.5. Bought 2 of the red ones as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Shipped well, protected. One of the legs was a little off, when I applied 4 felt bottoms to it, they seem to level out well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice chairs
 from Athens, GA,  Nov 14, 2012

I have always liked the style of these naval chairs. I took a chance on these and have been pleasantly surprised. I got the style I wanted at a great price. My chairs are silver, and I am very happy with them, although I am aware of complaints with other colors, so please be careful, as I can't vouch for those. These chairs were well packed, both in one box. Clever packing using wood and styrofoam.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very impressed
 from Seattle Washington,  Nov 8, 2012

I was looking at other similar chairs that cost 4 times as much as these. Because I am using them in our basement, I figured that they would work fine. I am very surprised at how nice these are and again, I can't believe the reasonable cost. They seem to be of fine quality and I would use them anywhere in the house. They arrived in 3 days without any damage, fully put together. I really don't understand the other reviews saying that there are sharp edges. I can't seem to find any.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a bit darker than the site shows but this works in my favor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The other reviews really helped me here.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steel Silvertone Side Chair
 from West Hartford, CT,  Oct 8, 2012

I purchased these to go with the Tabouret desks I purchased through Overstock.com. They match perfectly and are quite comfortable for a chair with no padding!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic! Love these chairs!
 from Northern New Jersey,  Sep 6, 2012

I bought four chairs for our kitchen table (a dark antique oak) and they really pop...our kitchen was recently redone in a modern style so these really help with the table. They are comfortable and easy for young kids to maneuver. One of the food pads on one chair came off during unpacking but I put it back on easily. The backs of the chairs are not very tall, which is nice as our kitchen is not that large. Definitely recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HIgh quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What you see is what you get!
 from Mississippi,  Aug 31, 2012

The chairs are lovely. They can dent and scratch just FYI. I'm very happy with mine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made, sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Sunny Florida,  Aug 30, 2012

Although smaller in size than expected, I was happy with the look and overall quality. I will have to purchasea table smaller in size that I had wanted, as the chairs are not a standard size, they are quite small; but they are sturdy and look like they will last and wear well. Time will tell.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? a match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Priest River, ID,  Aug 6, 2012

I had been looking for metal dining chairs to complete and eclectic look I was going for with 2 metal office chairs I found at a garage sale and a glass table I had. These chairs completed the look perfectly. Have had lots of positive feed back from dinner guests.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sleek and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Jul 31, 2012

Definately a solid and well constructed light weight chair. It will slide very nicely on a smooth floor and is confortable to sit in for short periods of time. The chair has a low back profile that does not extend very far above the table when not in use..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is not exciting but as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid and well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate Description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs! Good value
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Jul 23, 2012

Great chairs for a good price. The chairs are sturdy without being too heavy. The silver tone is a nice combination of matte and shiny. They look terrific around my rustic cedar farm table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chairs are sturdy without being too heavy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from Morton, IL,  Jul 17, 2012

These chairs look great and are priced right! They are heavy enough that my preschoolers don't tip them over but not too heavy to slide around. Very impressed and glad I took the risk of ordering them without seeing them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, versatile, modern (but noisy) chairs
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jul 17, 2012

These chairs are really fantastic. They have heft, so they feel more expensive than they are. To me they are a good, neutral solution for any more casual dining area. They are, however, a bit on the shorter side - that worked great for our table but may be an issue with others. They also are a bit loud. My one year old bangs on the seat and they "ring" a bit, and they are a bit noisy to move. But all in all, I highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Less shiny, but mostly true to representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Very sturdy. No issues at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as shown
 from sarasota, fl,  Jul 9, 2012

Chairs are as shown well made and comfortable, fits with a glass and steel table perfectly would recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought