Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

was rather dull without a gold wall behind it. sent it back. ok product though. best to have on painted wall to make it pop.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rich
 from Loveland, Colorado,  Jan 5, 2011

Rich colors. Well packed. Well priced. Something peaceful about it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My sun and moon
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 12, 2011

I love it! It's so funky, it makes a big different in my room. I love love love it...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Vibrant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty much
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Visually stunning
 from Charleston WV,  Aug 7, 2011

I first selected this piece and purchased Nocturnal Sonata as its companion. They compliment each other beautifully. The steel is precision cut and the intricacy of the eyes and all lines is impressive. The paint is of flat finish though very rich and bold. To reiterate others perception, the quarter moon is purple, shaded nicely and does not at all dominate the piece. I can assure wherever located in your home, visitors will be drawn to the calming effects and likely comment as to their beauty. As another reviewer stated, I only wish the pieces were larger but they are accurately sized as depicted. This item is wonderfully crafted and the finish exudes quality and pride of workmanship. Shipped from Mexico, it does take a little longer but is well worth the wait.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality craftsmanship and finish
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Alturas, ca,  Apr 6, 2012

I absolutely love this product.. Works wonderful with the rest of my decor. Thank you.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Helotes, Texas,  Feb 23, 2012

My husband and i love this art. The craftsmanship is great and it's beautiful and perfect for were we placed it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 5, 2011

Love the design. Fits perfectly in the space I have. Would definitely recommend.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well constructed
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful decorating piece
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 11, 2011

Love this piece, especially for people who enjoy suns and moons, I would recommend this. My only wish is that it was bigger.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty much looks like the way it does in the picture, just bigger. Nicely done.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful piece
 from New York,  Oct 7, 2011

Love this piece. I have a couple of moons and sun pieces around the house, the having both in one is beautiful.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Saint John New Brunswick Canada,  Sep 7, 2011

I really liked this piece but the purple wasn't as bright as it's shown online. I hug it by another piece I purchased and it looked fine to me, the workmen ship on the piece was very well done and I don't think it was very easy to make. I would suggest this item to anyone if they are interested in buying wall decor like this piece.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The purple could have been a little more purple but it is really an amazing job they did on it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the item was very well done and looked like it would be hard to make if I tried to make.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was just the right size and looks great on my wall with another piece I bought.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from California,  Aug 2, 2011

Worth what I paid for it. Fast delivered. Properly packed protecting the piece. I'm very satisfied.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality material
  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Twin Falls, ID,  Jun 29, 2011

This is a beautiful piece of artwork; great design, sturdy material, nice sized. I cannot figure out why people are saying that it wasn't as 'blue' as the picture because the picture is clearly a vibrant purple & that is how the piece looks. The descriptions states there may be a variation in colors from item to item because they are handmade. Highly recommend this item if you are looking for something trendy & well built. My only complaint would be that shipping is slow. Absolutely no complaints on the item.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Sun & Moon
 from East Orange, NY,  Sep 27, 2014

It hanging in my terrace I always get compliments. It is sturdy and still looks great after months if being outdoors

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Fair Style : Excellent
Simply gorgeous
 from New Jersey,  Sep 9, 2014

Absolutely love it. No regrets a little more that I wanted to spend but worth it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beatiful
 from Bronx,New York,  Sep 3, 2014

I wanted something different for my living room or dining area and this fits the bill. It was packed well and is lightweight.. The moon is purple with black shading and the sun is a muted rust and gold with black shading.Remember each piece is handmade so yours may be a little different.. I am very pleased with this purchase and would highly recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Steel 'Romantic Duality' Wall Art
 from Columbia, SC,  Aug 10, 2014

This a beautiful piece of art. The photos don't do it justice....brilliant colors and looks great on our patio wall.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Steel 'Romantic Duality' Wall Art
 from Hatboro. PA,  Jun 29, 2014

I just love this piece of wall art. It looks wonderful on my family room wall. The colors in the picture do not do it justice. If you like this design, I suggest you go for it - you won't be disappointed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Balance!
 from East Bay SF, CA,  Feb 21, 2014

Adds mystical component to any home, I love it. Thinking about painting the wall that it's hung on like a sun ray yellow/orange glow...

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful and Interesting
 from Chesterfield, MI,  Oct 14, 2013

I was concerned about this piece arriving without any damage due to it's intricacy and detail. Additionally, I have never ordered from Out of Stock.com before. It arrived very well wrapped and in perfect shape. I absolutely love this piece in my office at work. My office is a drab color so I was looking for something that was both colorful but not and not tacky as well as being a conversation piece. This has turned out to be the perfect piece. It's two dimensional complexity is only further enhanced by the dramatic color choice and whimsical yet calm presence. Everyone comments on it that enters my office.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The size and color are ideal for my wall
 from Springfield, IL,  Jul 7, 2013

I painted my hallway a champaign color looking for something to draw attention to this area. I found this and OMG it looks awesome. I have had so many compliments. My friends asked where I found this. " Overstock.Com.". I just bought a canvas from O and excited to see it on my living room wall. This site is amazing to buy from. Also I may add, the picture you see on the site . Is the color of my wall and this is how it looks.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, sturdy, I love the way it hangs away from my wall. The frame on the back brings it out away from my wall, keeping paint free of potential abraded areas.
  • How accurate was the sizing? On the mark
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Metal Sun Moon Wall Decor
Today $90.99
Compare $92.00
Save 1%
Metal Sun Wall Decor
Today $48.78
Compare $89.31
Save 45%
Back to top