Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sculpture
 from Happy & joyful,  Jan 11, 2011

Just as pictured, and even more lovely close up. It's a piece of artwork that wonderfully fills the large expanse of wall we have in our apartment, with the colors being soft and whimsical. Perfect if you'd like to accent (not exploit) a beach-themed house or room. The only thing that was a little disappointing was the packaging, which was not very good. This sculpture came sandwiched between two large pieces of cardboard that did not fully contain the entire piece, nor offer enough protection inside the outer box. Some areas were a bit bent in places, and we couldn't tell if this was the result of getting banged around in shipment, or if they were meant to be this way. We toyed with the idea of trying to un=bend these areas, but after putting it up on the wall, we decided that they added some depth and 3-D-ness to the piece. This would be our only criticism -- this fragile item needs to be packed appropriately! Other than this, we are very happy with our purchase, and as always, you can't beat the inexpensive shipping and handling fee from Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite nice - looks like the picture
 from New York,  Sep 10, 2012

Nice, piece they should do a better job of packing.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, bent in one area but we bent it back
  • How accurate was the sizing? I guess it was correct, it fit where I wanted it to go but I didn't measure
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits above Queen sized bed perfectly
 from White Stone, VA,  Mar 17, 2012

I absolutely love my mermaid. She swims above the queen bed in the guest room. The bed spread I got from you as well. It is called Sparkle. Looks lovely together.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning piece of art!
 from Yorktown VA,  May 2, 2014

Gorgeous! She makes quite an impact and gets many compliments!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is Beautiful!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 25, 2014

We bought this Mermaid to hang in a prominent area near our pool. It has been up for over a year and looks as good today as the day we hung up! You certainly get what you pay for! Thank you Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured!
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Feb 22, 2014

This will go over our fireplace along with some other nautical items. We live in Indiana but figured what the heck. We can't go to the tropics so I'm bringing the tropics to our living room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
She is beautiful...
 from Palm city,fl,  Feb 6, 2014

Ordered thinking she was going to be a great accent in my bathroom. Confirmed...She is a real Beauty....love her.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very impressive
 from PAHRUMP, NV.,  Nov 2, 2013

I put the Mermaid over my 60" tv and put a light on it, the colors show really nice. and makes my nautical room complete. Everyone who sees it just loves it. .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Special wall look
 from Spokane, WA,  Sep 22, 2013

She really is special. I had a large empty wall and she makes it beautiful. The workmanship is truly remarkable. I wish I had room for the other two matching ones. She was sure worth the cost.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Exactly...
 from Moses Lake, WA,  Sep 6, 2013

Disappointed. I have never been let down by Overstock and I have never felt compelled to write a review. This piece jogged my memory of average high school art. Not worth the price!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too cartoonish
 from fl,  Mar 14, 2013

Looked more like a cartoon than art. Also,color was brighter than the muted tones mentioned in the description.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Magical!!
 from Melbourne Beach, FL,  Dec 27, 2012

I purchased this mermaid to decorate a beach house. I wasn't sure where I would put it but I had plenty of empty walls to chose from. The box arrived quickly and nicely packaged. The mermaid is not too heavy and has two metal loops on the back to hang it. I hung it myself. My daughter doesn't like the way her face is painted, but I thought her face was just fine. I ended up hanging it over my bed and I love it! I received many compliments as it is very pretty, doesn't look cheap and it lays nice and flat against the wall.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not sure
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mermaid!!!
 from East Bay SF, CA,  Dec 21, 2012

Wish there was a better description in size, it's actually a cut out metal art work, very difficult tot tell w/ pictures shown. I have no complaints, now just have to find room to place them. Initially had bathroom in mind but this particular pc. is huge @3 ft? in width. Overall satisfied.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good material for the amt i paid with discount
  • How accurate was the sizing? not accurate, there was no size info
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely mermaid
 from PORT HUENEME, CA,  Sep 21, 2012

I bought this to do a ocean scene on my sunroom wall. This lovely mermaid fills a nice part of it but I needed more so I found some metal tropical fish to swim with her. Love the whimsy!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice hand made
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
steel mermaid wall art
 from St. Pete Beach, FL,  Sep 9, 2012

wanted something different but beachy for a condo on the water...not same old beach scene painting...thought mermaid would add a touch of whimsy and interest to the wall over the couch that looks out window wall onto gulf of mexico...i was pleased with the product and thought it met my expectations for the product...the fact that the item was handcrafted and painted by an artist in Mexico was special as well... color, size, quality and appeal of the mermaid were all acceptable and as described on Overstock...would recommend item to others that are looking for a fun and interesting piece of art...

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? colors were accurate and as specified
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was good for the price...im sure it was comparable to what you would pay in a store if you could find a store that had such an item...
  • How accurate was the sizing? sizing was exactly as described and filled wall over couch quite easily...it was a large piece and good value for the price...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My first purchase will not be my last
 from Danbury ct,  Jun 20, 2012

I have wanted this for so long now we have moved to a new home with a large Bathroom it is perfect

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It sure does
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I want quality for my money that's what I got thank you
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magical mermaid
 from Foresthill Ca,  May 8, 2012

The mermaid is nice, she was a gift to decorate out by the pool. I was just a tiny bit disappointed she wasn't as beautiful as other reviews had said. But she is a good 10 footer.... I would recommend this mermaid!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. descent
  • How accurate was the sizing? correct size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steel 'Mermaid magic' Wall Art (Mexico)
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Mar 2, 2012

This mermaid is a beautiful piece. The colors and metal used are very nice. I had a problem with her face and facial expression so I unfortunately am returning her. The face was very peachy and too animated looking and did not match the rest of her body. It changed the entire look of the piece from modern to kinda cheesy for me :(

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steel Mermaid Just What We Hoped For
 from Dunedin, FL,  Dec 24, 2011

We looked around for this very item after seeing it in a local shop, and were happy to fInd it at Overstock.com at a substantially lower price. We love this item and are glad to be your customers. Thank you, Overstock.com!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Just right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
art
 from waterbury, ct.,  Nov 5, 2011

Recieved my order today and it was delivered in perfect condition. It looks lovely in my reading room. Would order again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top