Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So excellent we bought another!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Feb 5, 2012

This product performed wonderfully and allowed us to keep the existing white carpets in the house we bought. We were amazed at the stains it was able to get out. We liked it so much we bought one for our vacation rental house to use there. The only recommendation I would make is to use very little (if any) soap since the soap can get trapped in the fibers and then attract stains. It is not a use and put away gadget though-- after using you'll need to get all the fibers and hair out of the brushes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no steam
 from Spring, TX,  Nov 19, 2013

I've had a Hoover SteamVac deep cleaner for years and, yes it is very dependable. But there is no steam. None. There is no heating of anything. What the booklet will not spell out, but you'll find it on You Tube videos, is that there is some kind of exhaust/hot air blown out the side of the machine which is supposed to help dry your carpet. Really? It does a good job - I just never understood how they got away with calling it a SteamVac.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Montgomery, NY,  Jan 2, 2009

The steam vac is great. Easy to use and really cleans the deep down dirt . The body is a little heavy, but overall I am very happy with this product. The extras come in very handy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great SteamVac.
 from Kngsburg, Ca,  Dec 30, 2013

I owned one already. But lent it out and it came back with a broken part. So I bought another one just for my use. Have not used the new one yet. I will lend out the older one. I bought another brand, didn't work as well. So took it back. This brand ( XXXXXX ) is truly the best for me.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best cleaner
 from Appleton, WI,  Jan 28, 2014

I wish the flat surface floor cleaner tool had been included. I bought the Hoover because my old one, that was the same make, broke after 7 years. I just used my new one this weekend and love it as much as the old one. However I still haven't figured out how to use the steps attachment. Had that problem with the old one too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from NA,  Jan 26, 2014

Easy to assemble, easy to use. Cleans great! Fast shipping. I'm very pleased

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SteamVac Deep Cleaner
 from California,  Jun 4, 2014

SteamVac Deep carpet easy to use great for carpet cleaning easy to maintain & clean not heavy at all. I loved it great product..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2nd one we bought , great for the price
 from pa,  Apr 29, 2014

We gave our 1 st one to our son , and got second one because the 1 st one worked well and the price is right

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use
 from Lansing, IL,  Apr 3, 2014

It is easy to use however, it will only clean up to 300 sq ft at a time with solution container. It runs out fast.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

One of the handles to the dirty water reservoir snapped off the first time I pulled it outwards. Then the lid that covers the plug-in for the hose popped off the first time I opened it. Finally, and the last straw, none of the brushes that spin to clean the carpet turn and one of the brushes fell out of it's spot. Having to take it to a service center and I've only 'tried' to use the machine once. It was inexpensive but a wasted ****!!!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thumbs-down
 from Akron,Ohio,  Mar 3, 2014

Used the recomended amount of water to clean crapet/This steam vac could not pick up hardly any water. Tried it again,with same results.Very disapionted in Hoover.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ! Does the job
 from New Jersey,  Feb 11, 2014

would recommend for exceptional rug cleaning! Love the product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steam Vac Deep Cleaner with clean surge
 from Lewisville,Texas,  Dec 11, 2013

This is a great carpet cleaner and worth owning and worth the price.Does a great job.Would recommend this Hoover product. Plus I would like to add that OverStock.com is a great company to buy at below full price.Have made many purchases from this company over the years and have been very satisfied.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Performance Model
 from ST Louis, MO,  May 3, 2012

The steam vac saved me a nice chunk of money and provided me with the convience of not having to rent a machine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very efficient
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top