Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice and strong!
 from North Carolina,  Jan 22, 2013

These are great - hard to find something made so well for this price. Be mindful of the circumference of the rod though - it's very large and I wound up having to return my first pair of curtains as they wouldn't fit the the rod. The pair of grommet panels would go on, but couldn't open or close as they were the same size opening as the rod width. Note: they were the largest grommet panels I could find in stores or online. My second attempt were grommet-less and the pocket for a rod wouldn't fit, but the back tabs did and they look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong and nicely finished.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid curtain rod
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Jul 18, 2012

I ordered this curtain rod after having to return 2 previous different ones from XXX. Those were flimsy and didn't connect well together at all. I researched again to see if I could find another rod online for our double glass sliding doors. I ordered the Stately curtain rod since it mentions it was solid steel and that it extends as one piece. This curtain rod is great. It's very sturdy and not flimsy whatsoever. The quality is great and it's easy to put together. I have it extended to 165in. with only 5 brackets with no problems. Best curtain rod I've seen in a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the silver and it was the color as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this curtain rod!
 from Knightdale, NC,  Feb 1, 2013

This rod is very well made. The center support rod is larger in diameter than the other 2 rods that hold the finials. This makes it more sturdy. I ordered black. It's size is a nice statement with my window treatments. I love it! I found this rod for more $$$ at Kohls.com! Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are fabulous!
 from Lovely Tennessee,  Oct 30, 2012

First of all, good luck finding rods in this length, and if you do, they will cost at least twice what these do. I got several sets, and they were delivered within a couple of days and packaged very carefully. Quality brackets and screws are included, and there are even directions! They look great installed and I will never have to replace them. They are attractive in the dark finish and the finials are sizeable and actually in proportion to the rest of the curtain rod.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect - I got the dark ones.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well-made, sturdy, could probably support 100 lbs.!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grand Statement
 from alabama,  Oct 6, 2012

I was very pleased with the look when I hung them in the den. It makes a statement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great!
 from AR,  Jan 16, 2013

The rods look great and are sturdy. Dinged up in packaging and the tip of one of the finials was broken (super glued that back on). I ordered two different sizes and everything was thrown in one long box that fell apart during shipment. It was hard to distinguish which parts went with what size rod.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!!
 from TX,  Nov 9, 2012

This was EXACTLY what I was looking for - a quality curtain rod over 120" Finials were both broken in shipment so I hope I won't have a problem replacing!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT quality in a difficult to find size!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Didn't do it justice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adjustable curtain rod
 from savannah ga,  Oct 18, 2013

I like the rod very much however it says it was suppose to be able to go to 215 inches and only went to 90 inches, this created a big problem

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It fit my sliding door.
 from California,  Dec 16, 2012

I just put the curtain on. It is looks just I want it. If you give more information which will help me to make decision sooner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like I saw on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? You should tell more about the products. For example, how long the rod is for one piece. How they connect to each other .
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain rods
 Jun 12, 2016

Good quality-elegant looking!! Love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 Apr 24, 2016

Exactly what I needed it for. The rod is thick so make sure your curtains will fit before you purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple
 Apr 22, 2016

sleek, works great with sheers

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rods
 Mar 15, 2016

Very nice rods but regular size grommets won't slide on them. I bought 3 and our builder threw away packing! Nice product but pay attention to diameter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 Mar 13, 2016

These are sturdy and very well made! I bought these larger rods for heavy, blackout curtains and they are absolutely perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dee Dee
 Mar 8, 2016

The rods look great in my living & dinning room. The price was reasonable. I had shopped for them at several sites & had more choices at overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy it
 Feb 29, 2016

This pricey curtain rod set was delivered to me damaged. It had previously been used or returned. It did not come in original packaging, it did not include instructions and it was damaged. The company had the audacity to try to resell it. Horrible horrible experience. I probably won't be ordering from Overstock again :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 Feb 10, 2016

I love this curtain rod. It was easy to assemble and mount on the wall and looks great. Unfortunately it does not easily accommodate curtains that have 1.5" openings even though the description says it does. It is very difficult to close my curtain panels which is very disappointing because I love the look of this rod.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Curtain Rods
 Jan 21, 2016

I purchased these for our master bedroom and they work well to hold our grommet style blackout curtains. They are elegantly affordable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 Jan 5, 2016

easy to install,,,,look wonderful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rods
 Dec 30, 2015

High quality rods...very sturdy and will last a lifetime!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought