Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice and strong!
 from North Carolina,  Jan 22, 2013

These are great - hard to find something made so well for this price. Be mindful of the circumference of the rod though - it's very large and I wound up having to return my first pair of curtains as they wouldn't fit the the rod. The pair of grommet panels would go on, but couldn't open or close as they were the same size opening as the rod width. Note: they were the largest grommet panels I could find in stores or online. My second attempt were grommet-less and the pocket for a rod wouldn't fit, but the back tabs did and they look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong and nicely finished.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid curtain rod
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Jul 18, 2012

I ordered this curtain rod after having to return 2 previous different ones from XXX. Those were flimsy and didn't connect well together at all. I researched again to see if I could find another rod online for our double glass sliding doors. I ordered the Stately curtain rod since it mentions it was solid steel and that it extends as one piece. This curtain rod is great. It's very sturdy and not flimsy whatsoever. The quality is great and it's easy to put together. I have it extended to 165in. with only 5 brackets with no problems. Best curtain rod I've seen in a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the silver and it was the color as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this curtain rod!
 from Knightdale, NC,  Feb 1, 2013

This rod is very well made. The center support rod is larger in diameter than the other 2 rods that hold the finials. This makes it more sturdy. I ordered black. It's size is a nice statement with my window treatments. I love it! I found this rod for more $$$ at Kohls.com! Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are fabulous!
 from Lovely Tennessee,  Oct 30, 2012

First of all, good luck finding rods in this length, and if you do, they will cost at least twice what these do. I got several sets, and they were delivered within a couple of days and packaged very carefully. Quality brackets and screws are included, and there are even directions! They look great installed and I will never have to replace them. They are attractive in the dark finish and the finials are sizeable and actually in proportion to the rest of the curtain rod.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect - I got the dark ones.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well-made, sturdy, could probably support 100 lbs.!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grand Statement
 from alabama,  Oct 6, 2012

I was very pleased with the look when I hung them in the den. It makes a statement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great!
 from AR,  Jan 16, 2013

The rods look great and are sturdy. Dinged up in packaging and the tip of one of the finials was broken (super glued that back on). I ordered two different sizes and everything was thrown in one long box that fell apart during shipment. It was hard to distinguish which parts went with what size rod.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!!
 from TX,  Nov 9, 2012

This was EXACTLY what I was looking for - a quality curtain rod over 120" Finials were both broken in shipment so I hope I won't have a problem replacing!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT quality in a difficult to find size!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Didn't do it justice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Average
adjustable curtain rod
 from savannah ga,  Oct 18, 2013

I like the rod very much however it says it was suppose to be able to go to 215 inches and only went to 90 inches, this created a big problem

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It fit my sliding door.
 from California,  Dec 16, 2012

I just put the curtain on. It is looks just I want it. If you give more information which will help me to make decision sooner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like I saw on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? You should tell more about the products. For example, how long the rod is for one piece. How they connect to each other .
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
LOVE!!!
 from Charlotte, nc,  Nov 1, 2014

These are very nice, especially for the price. I have been looking for a 2 inch rod for a while that wasn't extremely expensive. You will not be disappointed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Decorative curtain rod
 from Muncie, Indiana,  Oct 21, 2014

Beautiful! Exactly what I wanted! The price was perfect too! I will shop here again!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Elegant
 from North Carolina,  Oct 3, 2014

Perfect and sturdy for an oversized window. They were beautiful as well!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Decorative Adjustable Curtain Rods
 from Perth Australia,  Jul 21, 2014

I would highly recommend these curtain rods. I bought some very heavy velvet curtains and these rods are very sturdy. They also look fantastic.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Just beautiful!
 from NC,  Jul 15, 2014

The rods came quickly and I was really happy with how substantial they were. These are not "cheap" rods. They look beautiful. My husband even commented on how nice they were!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
This curtain rod was perfect!
 from Lewisville, TX,  Jul 14, 2014

This rod with finials really finished the polished look of the dining room. It is sturdy and beautiful - better than expected!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
perfect !
 from newnan ga,  Jun 26, 2014

I was looking everywhere for a rod long enough and also a larger diameter and found both in this rod. Not only is it beyond sturdy,it is perfect for my needs,I have also ordered a size down to match the adjoining room.Very happy with both.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
These rods rock
 from Birmingham, AL,  Mar 27, 2014

Ordered these for my daughter's room in black. They are gorgeous. Super easy to install and assemble. This rod is super thick, wide circumference which I love. Be careful about using to go threw certain curtains because of its width. Also, I rodered 2 inch curtain rings originally that were way too small. Go up on your ring size to 2 1/2. They are gorgeous and a great value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great value
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Mar 18, 2014

For a rod this length, this is an exceptional value. It looks expensive and is very substantial.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Big Moo
 from Phoenix AZ,  Jan 31, 2014

For my contemporary living room, it met my expectations more than ever. Looks great with black curtain panels. Buy the brushed nickel.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful Rod
 from WA,  Jan 1, 2014

Very beautiful rod... easy to install. Would re-purchase for other rooms.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top