Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome Lamps
 from Dyer, IN,  Jan 28, 2011

These lamps are amazing. They are heavy acrylic I think, not real crystal glass, but very high end looking. I am using them for my bedroom nightstand lighting and they are just perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice lamp!
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 22, 2011

Though not crystal, it's a really beautiful lamp that's heavy, looks expensive and looks great on a nightstand. It's a relatively tall table lamp, which is great for my particular bedroom set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same as the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be high quality because it's heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate -- agree with others, it's not crystal
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large table lamp
 from Stamford, CT,  Oct 17, 2011

After reading the reviews, I figured this lamp would be great for my bedroom, as I have two end tables and a king size bed. The room is not huge but certainly not small. When I opened the box I couldn't believe how BIG this lamp was. I don't know what kinds of bedroom sets these other reviewers have but this lamp is really big. It's beautiful and excellent quality and looks just as it did in the picture, but I didn't think to measure what I had in the room prior, before ordering this, which was my fault. That being said, I am deciding whether I should keep or return them. I do love them and don't really feel like dealing with the hassle of sending them back, but I will have to test them in the room for a day or so to see if I just need to get used to the size. I will say, I do think these would look great in a semi-formal living room as they would dress up any room they were put in!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good and heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good but a little misleading
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my 2nd order for this lamp
 from Medford, Oregon,  Apr 22, 2011

This is a great lamp for bedside tables. Nice and tall and perfect for reading in bed

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Lamp!
 from PA,  Oct 10, 2011

The lamp is a tall, clear crystal/plastic base with a classic shade. The shade arrived slightly damaged but Overstock replaced it immediately. Great lamp and great customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and bright
 from MA,  Oct 5, 2013

Just a pictured - solid acrylic is clean and clear, no surprises or disappointments

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Practical, Not Real Crystal
 from New York, NY,  Jun 1, 2013

The design is pretty good but the quality is not solid state. The metal seems tinny and thin. I actually think for the quality of this lamp it is overpriced but the design is quite good and I the style was what I was looking for so I'm keeping them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Metal is very cheap and tinny.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not crystal but acrylic.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm so pleased with the look of this lamp!
 from Whitinsville, MA,  Apr 18, 2012

I love the lamp because it fits my decor perfectly. The photo on line was exact so it made my decision to purchase it very easy. I also liked the types of customer support that was available to me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was accurate!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It has a very expensive look.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 26, 2012

First, as to value -- 90-ish is what I would pay for this lamp in my part of the world, so it's not a great deal. Second - it's gorgeous. The proportions are good, the acrylic is crystal clear, nice weight, the silver finish is spotless, if a little shinier than I hoped. I'll adjust. It may seem at first a little too large to use a pair on a bedroom dresser, unless you have big furniture as I do. BUT it's silver/glass, so it seems less obtrusive than a solid lamp would. Third - if you notice nit-picky little things, it will bother you that the column is not exactly centered on the base. The lamp appears to lean just slightly. This would drive me batty, except that I can turn the lamp enough to offset the imbalance, and it's in the bedroom so likely few other people will see it. Even if they were the type to notice such things. The lampshade is cheapo paper, nothing special, and I'll undoubtedly replace eventually. But in any case, pretty sure I'm going to purchase another to have matching lamps on my dresser.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is good. silver is more shiny.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stately crystal table lamp
 from texas,  Jul 27, 2011

I could not believe the price for what I got. Shipping was prompt and very secure ...Thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful and perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed...
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 9, 2011

I was looking forward to receiving this order, which took about a week to arrive. I was greatly disappointed by the look of the item. It looks like acrylic, not the stately crystal that was implied. I was expecting great reflective quality in the "crystal" but it lacks any luster or elegance. I am not impressed with this lamp and believe I paid too much for what I received.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamps
 from Basking Ridge NJ,  Sep 11, 2010

Nice tall lamps purchased with a crystal chandelier for my newly decorated master bedroom. They are a nice match and look great in my bedroom. They gave the room an overall contemporary feel. They are sturdy, heavy and well-made. I just hope the silver does not change color or chip. I also would have preferred if the finial was crystal and not silver. Overall, it is what was expected for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice purchase
 from VA,  May 30, 2014

It looks elegent and beautiful in my room. Great purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
crystal lamp
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 25, 2014

I bought this lamp as well as the crystal lamp with the square base. They are both quite beautiful and VERY expensive looking, especially after I replaced the white shades with black ones! The extra expense was well worth it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
console table lamp
 from Philippines,  Mar 17, 2014

A modern Classic concole table lamp or for smaller side tables. Great for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Substantail
 from Anytown, USA,  Jan 3, 2014

Love these lamps (I purchased two for bedside). They are beautiful, stylish and substantial. 10/10 would buy again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamps are beautifulo
 from Florida,  Nov 7, 2013

Love the look of these lamps!! Clean lines and very rich looking. High quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stately Is Right
 from kNOXVILLE, TN,  Oct 12, 2013

This lamp has very clean, sleek lines. It's a cross between modern and traditional. It accommodates a 3 way bulb conducive to considerable lighting and the look is tall and stately.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from NEW HAMPSHIRE,  Sep 13, 2013

Just the thing for our bedroom side tables. They're high and give off a lot of light so that reading in bed is easily done. They're just the thing.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 1, 2013

We were planning to purchase a lamp that looked almost exactly like this for over $275 from a high end furniture store. This one looks just as nice as the "expensive version" and was delivered really fast. heavy, sturdy, and pretty!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top