Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 126 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
i love my new curtains
 from idaho,  Oct 4, 2009

I bought these for my baby's room. They are pretty and do their job- wich is, keeping his room dark when I put him down for the afternoon nap. The little stars on them are really nice, the baby always tries to grab them, which I think is funny- so two words: great purchase! The only "complaint" I have- I wish they made them in more colors, I want to buy some for my daughter's room too, but I'm having hard time deciding which color to chose- there aren't that many to choose from..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I replaced the blinds in my 16 month old's bedroom with these. Though I'm not sure if he actually sleeps any later, they really do significantly darken the room. I got the beige color and they look nice for a baby or kid's room. (No one over the age of 17 would want these hanging in their room, however.) I recommend them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blackout curtain option
 from San Francisco,  Aug 13, 2009

I ordered this for my toddler son's room. Although the design doesn't match his baby animals decor, it's the best and most affordable blackout curtain I was able to find. Most others require either 2 curtains to achieve near darkness in the room but this is able to do it with one (set (great that it's a set, ususally need to buy 2 separate curtain!) set. It also blocks out heat. Am happy overall with the performance and my son will probably grow into the star / spaceship phase soon anyhow.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect blackout curtains
 from Rochester, NY,  Jul 23, 2009

I am 100% pleased with these curtains. I ordered them after having bought and promptly returrned a different pair of blackout curtains from another store that did nothing more to block light then ordinary curtains. These ones really work! I am using them in my toddler's room to help him nap, and he is sleeping soundly right now, having fallen asleep without a fuss. In addition to working well, they are great looking. The fabric is soft and drapes well, and they seem high quality. I am even hoping that the star theme will act as a cue to him that it is time to sleep (like making it night time). These are ideal for a child's room, and well worth the price. I'd even like them for my own bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality.
 from Signal Mountain, TN,  Jul 21, 2009

Once again, I received my order promptly. The quality of these curtains exceed anything I've found in the stores in my area. I ordered another pair immediately.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeps out the sun
 from Walla Walla, wa,  Jul 1, 2009

Great product. I needed something to keep it dark in my girls room and this does that. It also blocks alot of heat during the day from the sun. Good purchase. I also bought a set for another bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These are great! My son loves space so the stars were a big hit plus the blackout works really well (we purchased the black ones.)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not quite
 from Anoka, MN,  Jun 18, 2009

The second set of curtains I bought were a different brand and therefore a different color. I will need to send back all the curtains for another color. Probably blue

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Met Expectations
 from columbus, OH,  Apr 25, 2009

I had bought a pair of thermal curtains at a dept store but was very frustrated with the overall quality. I wanted to blackout my son's room for naps and keep the afternoon sun's heat out too. I read a ton of reviews before buying these curtains. I am very happy to say they have met my expectations. They do keep out 99% of the light and I can tell it is not as hot in there as well. The fabric is a little shiny- but I don't mind and the stars are so cute! Worth the money! Also, the shipping was supper fast; ordered Monday night got them Thursday afternoon!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than I expected
 from Pgh, PA,  Apr 5, 2009

I bought a pair of these in navy. They do insulate well and block out the light. They have a nice sheen and the stars are a cute touch.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice for a Kids Room!
 from CA,  Mar 16, 2009

These curtains were great for my sons' room. They get a lot of sun and it blocks it out almost completely! Plus the stars shine thru. Very nice soft fabric and sets up in a few minutes. I bought the regular ones for my living room and they are good too (not as good quality, but nice).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Texas,TX,  Mar 13, 2009

I like this curtain alot. I hung it in my daughter`s room and she sleeps much better now. I highly recommend it if you are looking for a blackout curtain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from Northern California,  Feb 18, 2009

These curtains are just as described. They are soft, drape well and really do block light. They also have great insulating properties!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stars in her eyes
 from Connecticut,  Feb 7, 2009

I ordered the curtains for my daughter's room that we had just painted royal blue (her choice). They were here within two days (!) and they are beautiful. Everyone was very helpful on my first order with Overstock.com. I will be back!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtains help to insulate, total blackout
 from Glenelg, MD,  Jan 26, 2009

I bought these curtains for my sons room to help keep out the draft of our single-pane windows. It has been a rather cold winter and they do seem to help keep out the cold. Just be warned that they are very dark --- sort of a dark ink color -- and they totally block the light. Blackout means blackout. A plus is that the kids sleep longer in the morning. But only purchase if you don't mind total darkness when they are closed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SWEET!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 19, 2009

These curtains are great! The sun is always pointing at my room and my room would heat up really quickly during the summer but these curtains help block out the light and keep my room cool. However, in the winter it helps keep my room warm and it's always the warmest room in the house.Plus, I work really late hours at an animal emergency clinic and when I come home I just want to sleep in late the next day and the curtains help block out the light so I can sleep.I love stars and these curtains look great in my room and are well worth the money. I plan on putting more up in my apartment. :)Thanks Overstock!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impress with blackout curtains
 from Franklin, TN,  Dec 26, 2008

I read the reviews and decided to try out the starstruck style, got the one in beige. I am impressed with the curtain. My kid wakes up with the sun and wasn't getting enough sleep. She wakes up about an hour later now. It is dark enough that you would have to have a light on to read a book. The material is nice, soft and well made. The only thing that would made it absolutely perfect is if it had a white backing so that you see white from outside the window. I would definitely recommend for those who are skeptical about "blackout" curtains.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the price.
 from MD,  Nov 20, 2008

Wonderfully put together with quality materials. Thick and luxurius. Great at keeping out the cold and light. Because of the shininess of the stars, these curtains are best suited for young kids. Both of mine are fighting over this pair; my husband and I prefer the Starstruck ones.Well worth the price for the craftsmanship, quality of material, & beauty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Five stars!
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 9, 2008

These are exceptionally well-made, beautiful and definitely make for a darkened room! Just what I need as a nurse who sometimes works nights! I highly recommend these drapes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sexy
 from Ontario ,CA,  Oct 29, 2008

I love these curtains, the stars are so nice, they shine from across the room, everyone that walks into my workout room say's they are prefect for this room. they really are nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 126 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top