Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 133 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 from White Plains, NY,  Mar 15, 2013

I got these curtains for my daughter's room, they look amazing and they do keep light out of the room when she is taking naps. Little stars shine at night when light is on in the room and my girl loves it. Definately a great purchase!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, beautiful material
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high quality
 from st louis, mo,  Mar 5, 2013

We ordered the navy. The color is beautiful and they really block the light. They are so soft and not at all stiff. I do wish the back was white, but we still love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft but blocks light
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More beautiful then I expected. Very well made.
 from Toms River , New Jersey,  Feb 7, 2013

I would recommned these especially the pink of course for little girls rooms. They definitley have time to enjoy them for a while. My granddaughter loved them. The stars are cool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just alittle darker but perfect for me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent and shimmering.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for!
 from New York City,  Jan 30, 2013

I have been searching everywhere for the "perfect" thermal/blackout curtains for my 4 year old twins' room. It is very difficult to find good quality curtains in 63" length - anything longer than that and my boys use the curtains as superhero capes! We came across these, and although we found them to be a bit pricey, we figured you get what you pay for. I am so glad that I listened to my husband (just don't tell him that!) The material has a very soft, almost satiny texture to it, and the silver stars shimmer nicely in the light. The curtains do a wonderful job of blacking out the light in their room (when my boys actually keep them closed), and they definitely help keep out any drafts. If you're looking for nice thermal/blackout curtains that aren't plain or boring, these are a great find!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I need to buy another set soon!
 from Rochester, NY,  Jan 24, 2013

These black out curtains are beautiful, excellent quality, and keep my room so dark! the stars don't stick out and make them gaudy, they are understated and add a little shimmer. I love them! (Even my husband said "Wow those are really pretty!) I plan to buy another set for my daughter's room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is superior.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description of the product was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Star Struck Curtains
 from NY,  Nov 30, 2012

pretty much as expected. That's not always true these days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from wichita, kansas,  Nov 7, 2012

i ordered these for a baby nursery. They fit perfectly. the color was complementary to the colors of the nursey.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The black was sold out. Ordered the beige.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
columnist77
 from Kirksville, MO,  Apr 10, 2012

I have enjoyed these curtains for months and they are exactly what I needed at a very good price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Curtains
 from Florida,  Mar 29, 2012

I really would recommend these. I got them for my bedroom, which is an east facing window, and they really do block out the heat and sun. I'm so happy with them I ordered another pair for another window.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality -- hang nicely and block out light.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Star Struck was a hit with my daughter
 from Hollister, CA,  Mar 14, 2012

These are great. They mix well the the Moon Struck version of same brand curtains. My daughter now has the Moon and Stars in her window all the time. They totally block the light (great for when she has a migraine or wants to watch a movie in the daytime) and the thermal seems to keep the temperature from getting too cold at night (don't know about heat in summer yet). Definitely want to get others of similar quality for other windows in the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice silking material with sparkly star designs, nice soft lining.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Start Struck Insulated Blackout Curtains
 from Boston Ma,  Mar 14, 2012

I love these curtains. The material is really soft. The neutral beige color can compliment many room decors. They are a lot larger width wise than I thought, so I actually only needed one panel per window, but my windows are more narrow compared to most windows. I use the tie to tie them back. The do block out the light very well too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are slightly darker than what the picture shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These curtains are very nice. The material is really soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Curtains
 from Bay Area, CA,  Mar 14, 2012

I bought these for my son's room to keep it dark and these certainly do the trick. The fabric is great and not heavy. They are really cute with the silver stars but they don't look adult. Perfect for a kids room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A wonderful addition to my son's room
 from Virginia,  Mar 12, 2012

My 15 month old son has a Space Themed room and these curtains are an amazing addition to the room. When the hall light is on and hits the curtain, the stars on the curtain sparkle, which was completely unexpected and awesome. The curtains completely block out the light and have helped my son go from not taking naps or sleeping for 30 mintues, if I am lucky, to keeping him asleep for 2-3 hours. The fabric is really soft to touch as well. I am totally pleased with the product and would have paid triple what I originally paid for how much more my son sleeps. Also they just look cool! I highly recommend these curtains for parents with toddlers who fight naps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100 percent accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful for a child's room
 from Northern NJ,  Feb 29, 2012

These curtains were so soft and draped beautifully in my son's bedroom. He LOVES the starts and they are truly "blackout," even the beige color I bought, which helps during naptime!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with this purchase
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 28, 2012

I bought these shades for my toddler's bedroom and am very happy with the purchase. His room is south-facing and was pretty bright during nap time even with the blinds closes. These new curtains really darken the room and help him sleep later in the morning, too. The curtains look great in his room, and the stars are a nice shiny silver on the dark blue background. We followed the dryer instructions for getting any wrinkles out of the curtains and hung them up immediately. I would definitely recommend these for a kid's room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expensive but so worth it.
 from Dallas,  Jan 26, 2012

The curtains are soft, unique, and black out the room. We live in TX and the weather extremes swing from high to low depending on the season. My toddler can nap in the afternoon. The curtains are amazing. I love them!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Navy shade
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtains
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Dec 1, 2011

The curtains are as described, matching very nice the bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Solution
 from Evansville, IN,  Aug 3, 2011

I just love these. I have a sun-moon-stars theme going on and I couldn't have dreamed of anything more perfect for my room or my personality. Thanks, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as shown on the website. Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Does a great job blocking light and keeping some of this awful heat out.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth price
 from Washington state,  Jul 1, 2011

Kinda expensive, but they hang well. Will likely buy another set next time I feel like splurging.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yep
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy, silky, hangs well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile, sturdy, and magical
 from San Jose, CA,  Jun 24, 2011

I bought a pair of these for my 17-month-old son's room. The blue is a nice navy color, and the silver printed stars really glimmer when any light strikes them. The length is generous for a child's room. As a bonus, I had an old (but never used) pair of *** children's curtains with a dragon and castle motif. The navy colors and lengths matched, so I have these star curtains on the back of a double curtain rod and the dragon curtains (pulled open to show the stars underneath) in front. The overall effect is very magical with the dragon and the silver stars, and goes well with his knight, castle, and dragon bedspread. These star curtains _do_ make my toddler's room much darker, even when pulled open, so be aware of that. It is great when he's sleeping. In our set-up they aren't total blackout, though, because a little light leaks out the top of the rods when it's bright out. Out of the package, I was a little dismayed to see how polyester the fabric looked, but they look great now that they're hung up. The fabric is nice and thick, and I didn't have to iron them. The wrinkles hung out with hanging. Overall, I would recommend these to anyone and am considering getting another set for my older son's room, who has a space theme.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 133 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought