Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 129 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I need to buy another set soon!
 from Rochester, NY,  Jan 24, 2013

These black out curtains are beautiful, excellent quality, and keep my room so dark! the stars don't stick out and make them gaudy, they are understated and add a little shimmer. I love them! (Even my husband said "Wow those are really pretty!) I plan to buy another set for my daughter's room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is superior.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description of the product was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Star Struck Curtains
 from NY,  Nov 30, 2012

pretty much as expected. That's not always true these days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from wichita, kansas,  Nov 7, 2012

i ordered these for a baby nursery. They fit perfectly. the color was complementary to the colors of the nursey.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The black was sold out. Ordered the beige.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
columnist77
 from Kirksville, MO,  Apr 10, 2012

I have enjoyed these curtains for months and they are exactly what I needed at a very good price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Curtains
 from Florida,  Mar 29, 2012

I really would recommend these. I got them for my bedroom, which is an east facing window, and they really do block out the heat and sun. I'm so happy with them I ordered another pair for another window.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality -- hang nicely and block out light.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Star Struck was a hit with my daughter
 from Hollister, CA,  Mar 14, 2012

These are great. They mix well the the Moon Struck version of same brand curtains. My daughter now has the Moon and Stars in her window all the time. They totally block the light (great for when she has a migraine or wants to watch a movie in the daytime) and the thermal seems to keep the temperature from getting too cold at night (don't know about heat in summer yet). Definitely want to get others of similar quality for other windows in the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice silking material with sparkly star designs, nice soft lining.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Start Struck Insulated Blackout Curtains
 from Boston Ma,  Mar 14, 2012

I love these curtains. The material is really soft. The neutral beige color can compliment many room decors. They are a lot larger width wise than I thought, so I actually only needed one panel per window, but my windows are more narrow compared to most windows. I use the tie to tie them back. The do block out the light very well too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are slightly darker than what the picture shows
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These curtains are very nice. The material is really soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Curtains
 from Bay Area, CA,  Mar 14, 2012

I bought these for my son's room to keep it dark and these certainly do the trick. The fabric is great and not heavy. They are really cute with the silver stars but they don't look adult. Perfect for a kids room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A wonderful addition to my son's room
 from Virginia,  Mar 12, 2012

My 15 month old son has a Space Themed room and these curtains are an amazing addition to the room. When the hall light is on and hits the curtain, the stars on the curtain sparkle, which was completely unexpected and awesome. The curtains completely block out the light and have helped my son go from not taking naps or sleeping for 30 mintues, if I am lucky, to keeping him asleep for 2-3 hours. The fabric is really soft to touch as well. I am totally pleased with the product and would have paid triple what I originally paid for how much more my son sleeps. Also they just look cool! I highly recommend these curtains for parents with toddlers who fight naps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100 percent accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful for a child's room
 from Northern NJ,  Feb 29, 2012

These curtains were so soft and draped beautifully in my son's bedroom. He LOVES the starts and they are truly "blackout," even the beige color I bought, which helps during naptime!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with this purchase
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 28, 2012

I bought these shades for my toddler's bedroom and am very happy with the purchase. His room is south-facing and was pretty bright during nap time even with the blinds closes. These new curtains really darken the room and help him sleep later in the morning, too. The curtains look great in his room, and the stars are a nice shiny silver on the dark blue background. We followed the dryer instructions for getting any wrinkles out of the curtains and hung them up immediately. I would definitely recommend these for a kid's room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expensive but so worth it.
 from Dallas,  Jan 26, 2012

The curtains are soft, unique, and black out the room. We live in TX and the weather extremes swing from high to low depending on the season. My toddler can nap in the afternoon. The curtains are amazing. I love them!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Navy shade
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtains
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Dec 1, 2011

The curtains are as described, matching very nice the bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Solution
 from Evansville, IN,  Aug 3, 2011

I just love these. I have a sun-moon-stars theme going on and I couldn't have dreamed of anything more perfect for my room or my personality. Thanks, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as shown on the website. Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Does a great job blocking light and keeping some of this awful heat out.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth price
 from Washington state,  Jul 1, 2011

Kinda expensive, but they hang well. Will likely buy another set next time I feel like splurging.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yep
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy, silky, hangs well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile, sturdy, and magical
 from San Jose, CA,  Jun 24, 2011

I bought a pair of these for my 17-month-old son's room. The blue is a nice navy color, and the silver printed stars really glimmer when any light strikes them. The length is generous for a child's room. As a bonus, I had an old (but never used) pair of *** children's curtains with a dragon and castle motif. The navy colors and lengths matched, so I have these star curtains on the back of a double curtain rod and the dragon curtains (pulled open to show the stars underneath) in front. The overall effect is very magical with the dragon and the silver stars, and goes well with his knight, castle, and dragon bedspread. These star curtains _do_ make my toddler's room much darker, even when pulled open, so be aware of that. It is great when he's sleeping. In our set-up they aren't total blackout, though, because a little light leaks out the top of the rods when it's bright out. Out of the package, I was a little dismayed to see how polyester the fabric looked, but they look great now that they're hung up. The fabric is nice and thick, and I didn't have to iron them. The wrinkles hung out with hanging. Overall, I would recommend these to anyone and am considering getting another set for my older son's room, who has a space theme.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Total blackout, and silver stars are nice!
 from San Antonio, TX,  May 24, 2011

The black Star Struck curtains are awesome! The other reviewers are telling the truth. My girlfriend ordered some other "thermal blackout" curtains from this site and you could still see a bit of light through them.. so I was skeptical when ordering these... but they are TOTAL BLACKOUT! I see absolutely no glow through them. The black fabric is BLACK and very soft. The stars are shiny silver, which is very cool. I love these things and highly recommend them. They're worth the extra cost over other thermal curtains offered here.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Black is BLACK!
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality is very high.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Description matches product exactly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed!
 from Denver, CO,  May 24, 2011

I really needed this for my 1 yr old! He woke at the crack of dawn everyday and now I get to sleep in til 7 or 8! Beautiful material, shiny and the stars are great. The material is thick and not only keeps the room very dark, but warmer, too. I have very small windows, so I got one set and put one on each window. They compliment the style of the room perfectly.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? awesome
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Star Struck Insulated Curtains- EXCELLENT!
 from Green Bay, WI,  May 4, 2011

Bought these curtains for a new room for an 18-year old girl. We planned on putting up double curtains to better block the light. Once we received these, no additional layer was necessary! They are a silky, thick black with a silver star design. They're very versatile and appropriate for any age. AND they really do block the light! We didn't have a wrinkled effect with ours- they were neatly folded in plastic zipper packages. The tab feature on the back for hanging creates a nice look, too. Absolutely LOVE them and very highly recommend!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blackout Curtains
 from Queens, NY,  Jan 26, 2011

My daughter's room get's full sun in the morning which makes it hard to sleep late. These curtains make it seem like it is the middle of the night when it's nine in the morning without any other window treatments. And they seem to keep the cold out too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 129 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought