Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for a kids' room!
 from CT,  Jan 17, 2014

Got the navy blue, and they're great - a nice deep color, a nice sheen, and the stars really do shimmer w/a nightlight!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curtain
 from Devils Lake, ND,  Oct 22, 2013

Nice material. The curtains look and feel like they should cost a lot more. They block the light and keep the heat in wonderfully. I liked them so much I ordered 2 more sets for other rooms. I only wish they had matching valances, other than that it's a perfect product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The right amount of sparkle
 from Virginia,  Sep 30, 2013

I bought the pink curtains for a 4 year olds bedroom. The are VERY pink, but beautiful. The stars add a lot of fun to the look, but not overwhelming. The fabric has the feel of silk and hangs beautifully. I already had blinds on the windows, but these curtain do keep the morning sun out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

They are very good silk like product for the purpose

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains!
 from Ft. Thomas, KY,  Aug 21, 2013

Love the sparkly stars - makes my "grandkid" room a little more girly than it was. Curtains do a great job of blocking light. Very nice fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really cute, nice curtains!
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 13, 2013

we bought these curtains for our 13 month old daughter's room. they are a really nice material - a little shiny but not cheesy looking. the stars are adorable - really cute silver stars. she loves looking at them! they do a great job of blocking out the sun. they don't completely make her room dark, but that's only because light peeks through the sides - i think as a function of how we installed the curtain rod. but in general i'm really happy about this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not complete blackout
 from Hudson, WI,  Aug 11, 2013

the drapes do not actually black out the light, however, they do diminish it quite a bit. the window I am covering with these has a security light outside right above it and that light does still come through the drapes and above and below it. they would have to be actually sealed to the window frame to stop the light from coming in above the rod and below the hem. "to the floor" length would stop the light from coming out the bottom but the apartment I am in has the radiators under the windows at least 12" high across the baseboard, so I can't use the floor length drapes on these windows. I love the color, I love the sparkly stars and I love the material. I didn't iron them and they have de-wrinkled hanging on the rod over time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made, the fabric is very good quality and very soft and pretty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate descrption
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Ashburn, VA,  Aug 1, 2013

Awesome curtains. They are really great quality, soft fabric and do a great job keeping light out. I love how the stars shine when light hits them. I would definitely recommend. I bought the pink ones for our nursery and couldn't be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These Curtins
 from Oregon coastal area,  Jul 26, 2013

Was worried that these would just have dot's for stars, but there was no need to worry, they are beautiful. And the stars are so pretty in silver and gold colors, I have the Navy set and am very happy with them. They do such a wonderful job of keeping the light out and keeping the room cooler. Thanks Overstock for another great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? even better than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice and good quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very, it is difficult to see on line the stars, but they look so beautiful, better than I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Cheverly, Maryland,  Jun 11, 2013

Overstock was out of the blue, so I ordered through *** but the order was fulfilled by Overstock. Great price, free shipping and an amazing product. The fabric is soft and dense and definitely blocks the light. My kids love the shiny star details. I am very pleased by this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dark blue was spot-on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High-quality. Soft fabric. Dense light-blocking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional and fun
 from Sydney, Australia,  Jun 1, 2013

I brought these curtains to better insulate my baby boy's bedroom in winter and they are perfect for that. They are also excellent at blocking out the sunlight for daytime naps. He seems to like the silver stars too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Central Illinois,  May 31, 2013

Really nice material. Very soft and has enough weight to hang very well. The stars sparkle and turn this neutral color into something special. But is not at all overwhelming. Would compliment many decors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Prescott, arizona,  May 28, 2013

Like curtains, blackout works good, like the color and the stars are great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from nys,  May 10, 2013

These are made well and really do work for blackout curtains in my bedroom. Look good too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality curtain for the price!
 from Odessa, TX,  May 2, 2013

These are very soft curtains. They look "rich", high quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rich dark black color. Silver stars stand out nicely.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Out-of-this-world warmth.
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 15, 2013

My husband and I have a music studio/ office that shares a wall with our California room. This being the case, our instruments would suffer from temperature extremes. Our thermal curtains offer the perfect mix of temperature regulation and visual edginess that we were hoping for. I highly recommend these thick, luxe, well-made curtains.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact comparison.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtains for the price
 from Wilmington, NC,  Apr 8, 2013

These are nice, heavy blackout curtains. The are all fabric - they do not have white backs which makes them nicer but was a challenge in our neighborhood which only allows white facing out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these curtains!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 3, 2013

These curtains look great and keep the sunshine out. I have a pair in my bedroom and my sons bedroom. They are well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good Job
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from Hudson, OH,  Mar 26, 2013

Bought these for our daughter's nursery. We live on a brightly lit, busy street and already had a roman shade which wasn't cutting it. I still can't believe that there are such pretty blackout curtains as these. First of all, the material surprised me. I thought they would be stiff and kind of ugly, but they are very soft and drape beautifully. The stars were a surprise, too. They actually twinkle when they catch the light. The curtains look lovely and delicate in baby's room. Finally, I was concerned about the color being too boring and blah, but it ties everything together in the room. We painted the walls a purple-y periwinkle above the cream chair rail and pale blueish green below, so we had more than enough color going. The furniture is a mix of cherry wood and white with purple accents, so there was plenty of color already. The curtains provide a nice, neutral place, and with those stars-- never boring!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beige-- the color is definitely more of a creamy beige than shown-- it's warm and pretty.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 from White Plains, NY,  Mar 15, 2013

I got these curtains for my daughter's room, they look amazing and they do keep light out of the room when she is taking naps. Little stars shine at night when light is on in the room and my girl loves it. Definately a great purchase!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, beautiful material
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 132 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought