Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 124 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great curtains
 from san jse, ca,  Jan 3, 2008

I ordered these for my son's room and they are great. They are one peice (not layered with other fabrics) and smooth and beautiful. Stars are shinny. Fabric is not "thermal" it is smooth, I think they say thermal because they keep in heat. They do black out light as promised. Nice curtains.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but not Blackout
 from San Diego, CA,  May 12, 2012

Not complete blackout drapes. We have a 3 layered blind (to keep out cold- they aren't blackout) with these drapes and during the day it is darker without direct light but not completely dark. Would have liked them to make the room darker. Our daughter is a short napper and we were hoping a real dark room during the day would get her to sleep longer but these drapes cut out about 50% of light during the day so we still don't know if a truly dark room would help her.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate- the beige is a soft beige with silver stars
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice. Soft, wrinkles come right out after a day or two hung. No need to iron.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not complete blackout drapes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for night shift workers
 from Kansas City,  Aug 1, 2008

I've tried blackout shades/curtains before, but these are by far the best. The fabric drapes very nicely, without the tacky foam backing so many blackout drapes have. I've been a night nurse for 35 years, and finally- a decent day's sleep.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from NY, NY,  May 19, 2013

I have been buying & returning "blackout" curtains for a few months now...these actually block out the light like they say!!! They look very nice, I got 1 pair of Pink for my 3 & 6 year olds room (1 panel per window so we can open them during the day & let the sun in). They do not have the rubber like backing like most do, which when that material is washed will eventually fall apart, so I'm thinking that these will wash nicely. Very Happy with these. Happy Happy Happy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not quite as bright as photo, but nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Star Struck Room darkening curtain
 from Mandan, ND,  Apr 24, 2009

This is very nice fabric and my 3 year old loves the stars. Complete room darkening. I had bought the beige color first but sent them back for navy. The beige was just a boring color and the navy is nice and rich.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curtains
 from NC,  Jun 4, 2014

These were just what I wanted. Ordered the navy color and totally darkens the room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Star Struck Insulated Blackout Thermal curtain
 from Dudley MA.,  May 6, 2014

These curtains do just that, blackout. These are fabulous, and having a thermal curtain the does not have the usual white curtain backing is great, so you see the color from front to back. I chose the "pink" and the color and material is beautiful. I have purchased a couple of other curtains that did not do the job of room darkening, but these certainly do! Love them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best purchase
 from Seattle,  Apr 9, 2014

this is a beautiful product. It is midnight blue, slightly shiny and silky. The material feels great (not expected for the price). The best part...the stars GLOW! We have a night light (a moon) and its glow reflects off the stars creating a beautiful scene while providing black out and warmth. One of my best online purchases ever. My 3yo loves it (space themed room)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from NC,  Jan 24, 2014

I was surprised by the quality of these curtains. We've purchased "black-out" curtains in this price range before but they didn't compare to these. They have a thick with silky sheen to them, which I also didn't expect but I really like. The color is a nice, deep blue (a little darker than they appear in the image online). The silver stars have just enough shimmer to reflect the nightlight and give off the appearance of almost glowing in dim light. I hung these curtains in my 5-year-old daughter's room and the difference is amazing. The room stays warmer and, when closed, the room stays truly dark. (Yay! We can finally sleep in on weekends again!) I am very glad we made this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a kids' room!
 from CT,  Jan 17, 2014

Got the navy blue, and they're great - a nice deep color, a nice sheen, and the stars really do shimmer w/a nightlight!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curtain
 from Devils Lake, ND,  Oct 22, 2013

Nice material. The curtains look and feel like they should cost a lot more. They block the light and keep the heat in wonderfully. I liked them so much I ordered 2 more sets for other rooms. I only wish they had matching valances, other than that it's a perfect product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The right amount of sparkle
 from Virginia,  Sep 30, 2013

I bought the pink curtains for a 4 year olds bedroom. The are VERY pink, but beautiful. The stars add a lot of fun to the look, but not overwhelming. The fabric has the feel of silk and hangs beautifully. I already had blinds on the windows, but these curtain do keep the morning sun out.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

They are very good silk like product for the purpose

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains!
 from Ft. Thomas, KY,  Aug 21, 2013

Love the sparkly stars - makes my "grandkid" room a little more girly than it was. Curtains do a great job of blocking light. Very nice fabric.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really cute, nice curtains!
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 13, 2013

we bought these curtains for our 13 month old daughter's room. they are a really nice material - a little shiny but not cheesy looking. the stars are adorable - really cute silver stars. she loves looking at them! they do a great job of blocking out the sun. they don't completely make her room dark, but that's only because light peeks through the sides - i think as a function of how we installed the curtain rod. but in general i'm really happy about this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not complete blackout
 from Hudson, WI,  Aug 11, 2013

the drapes do not actually black out the light, however, they do diminish it quite a bit. the window I am covering with these has a security light outside right above it and that light does still come through the drapes and above and below it. they would have to be actually sealed to the window frame to stop the light from coming in above the rod and below the hem. "to the floor" length would stop the light from coming out the bottom but the apartment I am in has the radiators under the windows at least 12" high across the baseboard, so I can't use the floor length drapes on these windows. I love the color, I love the sparkly stars and I love the material. I didn't iron them and they have de-wrinkled hanging on the rod over time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made, the fabric is very good quality and very soft and pretty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate descrption
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Ashburn, VA,  Aug 1, 2013

Awesome curtains. They are really great quality, soft fabric and do a great job keeping light out. I love how the stars shine when light hits them. I would definitely recommend. I bought the pink ones for our nursery and couldn't be happier.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These Curtins
 from Oregon coastal area,  Jul 26, 2013

Was worried that these would just have dot's for stars, but there was no need to worry, they are beautiful. And the stars are so pretty in silver and gold colors, I have the Navy set and am very happy with them. They do such a wonderful job of keeping the light out and keeping the room cooler. Thanks Overstock for another great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? even better than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice and good quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very, it is difficult to see on line the stars, but they look so beautiful, better than I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Cheverly, Maryland,  Jun 11, 2013

Overstock was out of the blue, so I ordered through *** but the order was fulfilled by Overstock. Great price, free shipping and an amazing product. The fabric is soft and dense and definitely blocks the light. My kids love the shiny star details. I am very pleased by this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dark blue was spot-on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High-quality. Soft fabric. Dense light-blocking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional and fun
 from Sydney, Australia,  Jun 1, 2013

I brought these curtains to better insulate my baby boy's bedroom in winter and they are perfect for that. They are also excellent at blocking out the sunlight for daytime naps. He seems to like the silver stars too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 124 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top