Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 128 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great curtains
 from san jse, ca,  Jan 3, 2008

I ordered these for my son's room and they are great. They are one peice (not layered with other fabrics) and smooth and beautiful. Stars are shinny. Fabric is not "thermal" it is smooth, I think they say thermal because they keep in heat. They do black out light as promised. Nice curtains.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for night shift workers
 from Kansas City,  Aug 1, 2008

I've tried blackout shades/curtains before, but these are by far the best. The fabric drapes very nicely, without the tacky foam backing so many blackout drapes have. I've been a night nurse for 35 years, and finally- a decent day's sleep.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but not Blackout
 from San Diego, CA,  May 12, 2012

Not complete blackout drapes. We have a 3 layered blind (to keep out cold- they aren't blackout) with these drapes and during the day it is darker without direct light but not completely dark. Would have liked them to make the room darker. Our daughter is a short napper and we were hoping a real dark room during the day would get her to sleep longer but these drapes cut out about 50% of light during the day so we still don't know if a truly dark room would help her.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate- the beige is a soft beige with silver stars
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice. Soft, wrinkles come right out after a day or two hung. No need to iron.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not complete blackout drapes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from NY, NY,  May 19, 2013

I have been buying & returning "blackout" curtains for a few months now...these actually block out the light like they say!!! They look very nice, I got 1 pair of Pink for my 3 & 6 year olds room (1 panel per window so we can open them during the day & let the sun in). They do not have the rubber like backing like most do, which when that material is washed will eventually fall apart, so I'm thinking that these will wash nicely. Very Happy with these. Happy Happy Happy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not quite as bright as photo, but nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for boys room
 from Norfolk, VA,  Jan 14, 2013

Note: 3-inch rod pocket, so they look a bit weak on my son's skinny rod. But great at blocking the light and open/close fairly easily (a concern for kids room where they will yank on the curtains and end up pulling the rod down). Stars are foil-material, very shiny and fun.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Stars shinier than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and gorgeous
 from Escondido, CA,  Oct 29, 2012

My husband and I ordered these curtains for our home office/ music room, which needs to be temperature controlled. The curtains are great at keeping the room cool on hot days. I am certain that they would do an equally fine job at keeping the room warm on cool days, if that's what we were looking for. I highly recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautifully tailored, thick curtains with a hint of gliter
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from SLC, UT,  Aug 24, 2012

I ordered these curtains a few years ago and they're still in great shape! They keep the light out, as well as the cold / heat when they're closed. They're thick and super cute too, I love them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Star Struck Room darkening curtain
 from Mandan, ND,  Apr 24, 2009

This is very nice fabric and my 3 year old loves the stars. Complete room darkening. I had bought the beige color first but sent them back for navy. The beige was just a boring color and the navy is nice and rich.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Lovely curtains ;o}
 from USA,  Oct 11, 2014

They are soft, hang well, look great in our livingroom. We really like them. One piece of advice that we didn't think to do when we got the rods (suggested at time of checkout) ... get rods that are curved toward the wall at the ends so they curtains can do their best job of keeping out the cold right on up to the rods. We bought the silver straight urn rods, bad idea ... they look nice but don't curve toward the wall so cold can get through as the curtains go up toward the 2" gap of the rods. Nice rods but don't get them for thermal/insulated curtains. I would recommend these curtains if you like some sparkle ;o}

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Just as Advertised!
 from Florida,  Oct 10, 2014

These curtains are absolutely beautiful! I did not expect the quality of material so that was a great surprise. They do block out 99% of light which makes me happy both for helping with heating/cooling costs and those late mornings when I like to sleep in. I to believe they were well worth the money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful !
 from Winnemucca, NV,  Aug 12, 2014

These curtains are made of a very nice fabric and shut out the light so well when I close them. Fit into the decor perfectly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Style : Average
sent them back
 from Maine,  Jul 28, 2014

I thought these would be nice for my mother in laws bedrrom, but they seemed like a very poor quality when they arrived. I guess I thought they would be thermal lined, but they were not. I sent them back.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great Curtains
 from NC,  Jun 4, 2014

These were just what I wanted. Ordered the navy color and totally darkens the room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Star Struck Insulated Blackout Thermal curtain
 from Dudley MA.,  May 6, 2014

These curtains do just that, blackout. These are fabulous, and having a thermal curtain the does not have the usual white curtain backing is great, so you see the color from front to back. I chose the "pink" and the color and material is beautiful. I have purchased a couple of other curtains that did not do the job of room darkening, but these certainly do! Love them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
best purchase
 from Seattle,  Apr 9, 2014

this is a beautiful product. It is midnight blue, slightly shiny and silky. The material feels great (not expected for the price). The best part...the stars GLOW! We have a night light (a moon) and its glow reflects off the stars creating a beautiful scene while providing black out and warmth. One of my best online purchases ever. My 3yo loves it (space themed room)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Amazing
 from NC,  Jan 24, 2014

I was surprised by the quality of these curtains. We've purchased "black-out" curtains in this price range before but they didn't compare to these. They have a thick with silky sheen to them, which I also didn't expect but I really like. The color is a nice, deep blue (a little darker than they appear in the image online). The silver stars have just enough shimmer to reflect the nightlight and give off the appearance of almost glowing in dim light. I hung these curtains in my 5-year-old daughter's room and the difference is amazing. The room stays warmer and, when closed, the room stays truly dark. (Yay! We can finally sleep in on weekends again!) I am very glad we made this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
Great for a kids' room!
 from CT,  Jan 17, 2014

Got the navy blue, and they're great - a nice deep color, a nice sheen, and the stars really do shimmer w/a nightlight!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great Curtain
 from Devils Lake, ND,  Oct 22, 2013

Nice material. The curtains look and feel like they should cost a lot more. They block the light and keep the heat in wonderfully. I liked them so much I ordered 2 more sets for other rooms. I only wish they had matching valances, other than that it's a perfect product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
The right amount of sparkle
 from Virginia,  Sep 30, 2013

I bought the pink curtains for a 4 year olds bedroom. The are VERY pink, but beautiful. The stars add a lot of fun to the look, but not overwhelming. The fabric has the feel of silk and hangs beautifully. I already had blinds on the windows, but these curtain do keep the morning sun out.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good

They are very good silk like product for the purpose

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 128 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top