Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

I've bought two sets of these now and I really love them. They darken the room completely and look fantastic. I swear the stars glow when the sun is shining from behind them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra dark!
 Jul 23, 2015

I ordered these for a spare room where my grandson sleeps when he stays. The sun hits those windows early and we didn't want him waking up too early or not napping. The blackout effect is perfect, and they are beautiful. The silver stars add some whimsy for a child but are sophisticated enough for anywhere. The fabric is substantial and they are well made. I worried about pairing with a bronze rod...all my home's hardware is ORB...but the grommets are bronze and they paired beautifully. Very happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lorraine *******
 May 29, 2015

These draperies are a true 5-star purchase. Several years ago I purchased the same draperies to beautify my dining room. The compliments were exceptional. Needless to say when I needed new drapes for another room I immediately went to Overstock and ordered the same draperies. The only difference is that the new ones have beautiful grommets.. I've received them just can't wait to hang them up. Would not hesitate at all to recommend them to family and friends..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Ordered these for our first child nursery. I couldn't be more pleased. They are the darkest black-out curtains I have experienced. The style is absolutely adorable for the space. We went with the navy curtains, figuring they look like the "night sky" and will work with our (pending) boy or any (future) girl décor. The length of the 2 panels was equal and the price was very affordable for the set - both traits we have not found with other curtains by other retailers. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

In general, these curtains are very high quality - the material is nice to the touch and they haven't the typical "plastic" backing, that most black-out curtains have. But even thought it, they block out light beautifully. The stars on the curtains are bright and I got these because of a "universe" theme I will be creating in my son's room - they fit right in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product at a great price
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 22, 2014

I bought these in blue for my son's room. It makes it pitch black in the room. Great quality fabric and they didn't need to be ironed. I love the stars and the fact that they aren't too babyish so he will be able to keep them for a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly pink!
 from NY,  Sep 6, 2014

These curtains are good quality, the fabric is very soft. They do keep the light out, but the backing is pink so it looks a little funny from outside. A white lining would have been nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my granddaughter's room
 from North Carolina,  Aug 15, 2014

My 2 year old granddaughter cannot sleep well unless her room is dark. After trying several unattractive options, I found these curtains and we're thrilled with them. The color is lovely, the fabric is thick and silky and the stars made Matilda very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set of curtains.
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 22, 2014

These curtains are lovely for a child's room. They have silver stars which really stand out and look fabulous. They also act as black out curtains which is great in areas where the sun rises early through the summer. My children sleep a little longer now the room is darker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic. Just what I was looking for!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 2, 2014

I have been on the hunt for blackout curtains for my daughter's room for several months now. It's hard to find good quality curtains that actually block the light, and that are pretty enough for a young girl's room. These are amazing. They are not lined, but the fabric is thick and soft (almost silky) and they truly blackout the room. They come with matching tie backs, but I am using a wide pink ribbon instead to make them a bit more feminine. I really love these curtains - also, the price was good and shipping was quick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Curtains
 from Ohio,  Jun 18, 2014

Just got these in today and love them. Our daughter has a West facing room and we needed something that would block out the light very well and these work great! It's a perfect pink for a girl and they keep the light out very well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Star Struck Grommet Curtains
 from FL,  Jun 18, 2014

These drapes were my first purchase from Overstock.com. They are simply beautiful. Little wrinkles out of package but are falling out quickly. Looking at these make me smile! Give them a try. Adds a little class to your decor..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow-does this ever block out the light!
 from Connecticut,  Jun 14, 2014

Had trouble with my 6 year old waking up at 5am when the sun comes up. First morning after these curtains were put up, she didn't emerge from her bedroom until 7:15! SUCCESS! :) Great fabric--ordering a pair now for my 9 year old who is looking forward to sleeping in this summer! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is a little darker
 from Trenton, MI,  Jun 13, 2014

The curtains do darken the room and are really good quality. However, the curtains are a darker pink than the pick, not by much though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Quality
 from LA,  Jun 7, 2014

Soft, beautiful material. Pleasantly surprised with the quality of the material. Bought the beige so it would match future paint change colors and they look awesome. Would buy again. Does not totally block all light but I would imagine the darker colored ones would.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from GA,  Feb 13, 2014

I really wasn't sure if these curtains would work with my décor, but they look great. I purchased the blue ones for my master bath. They really block out the light in the morning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommended!
 from New York NY,  Nov 19, 2013

Pricey for my own budget but worth every penny. I now have this brand of panels in every bedroom of our house (4). This style, with the stars, is in the children's rooms. They look amazing, keep light low (for the beige) and blocked out (for the navy) and are energy saving. Recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtains with a little bling
 from long island,  Nov 9, 2013

I was concerned these would be a little juvenile for a living space, but they're great- they sparkle a little, and I like that. I hung them for insulating sliding doors during colder nights.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really like the look and feel of these curtains
 from Claudville, VA,  Nov 2, 2013

Curtains are hanging in my guest bedroom. They arrived with a few wrinkles which came out after putting them in the dryer with a damp towel. My granddaughters really like the curtains also. They don't look childish but very fun and stylish! Everyone loves the feel. The reflecting stars are so cool for all ages!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Morehead, KY,  Oct 9, 2013

It is absolutely fabulous. My daughter loves it & the quality of the fabric is amazing , I wish they had a longer one for sure as I was looking for 96" with Grommet to save myself the effort of putting in rings . I highly recommend this nice product to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought