Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 136 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Curtains block light, a bit pricey
 from Pittsburgh,  May 7, 2008

I am very pleased with these curtains for my son's room. I got the beige pair but they seem to block the light just fine, although they are a light color. I think they are a bit pricey considering they are just polyester panels, and one of mine seems to be sewn a bit crooked. Still, it is not very noticeable and they were super easy to put up. They have both a rod pocket and loops at the top so you can choose how to hang them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better quality blackout curtains.
 from West Warwick, Rhode Island,  Jun 20, 2012

I purchased these curtains for my 15 month old's bedroom; his room is in the front of the house so he gets full sun right as he is going to bed. We needed blackout curtains that would keep the room dark enough for my little guy to sleep but also wanted a good pair of curtains. I was pleasantly surprised when I received these; they look great, the fabric feels nice and they don't have that cheap looking plastic on the back. The blue color is perfect, kind of a dusty navy and works with his existing bedding from the nursery. Plus, once he gets older, they don't have that cutesy baby look and will be able to grow with him. Have no regrets at all with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Surprisingly perfect representation of the color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, sturdy fabric and does just what it advertises; blacks out light keeps the room cool.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Certain colors do the job well...
 from Seattle,  Jun 12, 2008

I purchased a set in both Navy and Beige. The Navy ones black out 100% of the light. The beige ones do not. While they certainly do make the room dark, you can still see a bit of daylight coming through the curtains if the sun is shining directly through the windows. Overall these are wonderful -- they drape very nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from WV,  May 28, 2013

I ordered the navy color for my daughter's light blue room and this is perfect! The pictures do not do justice - the real thing is so much prettier than the picture. Unlike regular hard-backed blackout curtains, the material of this one is soft, kind like satin, but thick and heavy. The stars are metallic, at night when there is some light outside of the room the curtain sparkles beautifully. The blackout effect is amazing. It totally blocks the light - I'll say 100%! I love it so much and am very happy with it. I thought it was a little pricy but when I got it I think it's really worth the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Prettier than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For Home Theater room
 from Wichita, KS,  Apr 6, 2008

I bought these for our home theater room. I was extremely happy with the weight and feel of fabric. They are silky. The sheen is beautiful. I purchased black. Blackout feature - great! It really depends on your curtain rod. I bought these long and actually hung them sideways - I needed to cover a 50 x 84" window so I sewed my own curtain rod sleeve. Worked perfect since this was not a "two piece" blackout curtain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These really work
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Oct 25, 2014

The second the sun comes up in the morning, it wakes me up if my window isn't properly blocked off. I got tired of keeping it covered in black construction paper so started shopping around for a better solution. Found these on amazon at first, but according to many reviewers, they only received one curtain panel. So I found the set here, for a few bucks less. Got them up pretty easily, they have cloth straps at the top to slide right onto a curtain rod. And, I was pleasantly surprised they also came with tie-backs, so I can actually see out when I want to, unlike with the construction paper. I got the black ones with cute silver stars, as none of the other colors would match my room, also because I trust black to block light better. I'm not sure that would matter however, as nothing gets through the heavy, satiny material. They work better than I realistically thought they would. Highly recommended for anyone who doesn't want to be awakened at the crack of dawn on weekends, and unlike other black out solutions, they are cute with the silver stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains!
 from Owatonna, MN,  Mar 11, 2013

These worked great for my baby's room. They keep out all the light and the little stars kind of glow at night....it's really cute.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close...a little darker than what was shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great softness and weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurrate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Newburgh, NY,  Mar 1, 2010

I am very happy with these. They block out most of the light, keep out some of the cold from my cheap windows, and are very attractive. They are just what I was hoping they would be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curtains
 from North Carolina,  Feb 15, 2008

These curtains block light completely and help insulate the windows in my son's room. They look great, too. The silver stars on navy blue reflect light, creating a cool effect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I totally love these curtains, seem very well made and really pretty but because I was not paying attention and thought they were pinch pleated ( husband wants pinch pleat) I sadly had to send them back. I actually got them in black. I would recommend them to friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for nursery
 Mar 25, 2015

Exactly what I wanted. They are thick and totally block light. Just have a few threads popping on edges.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These are better than I expected. They are soft, block light and they look really cool at night with a night light. The night light light reflects off the curtains and creates a wonderful touch to a room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not right color
 Feb 24, 2015

These were nice and cute but they were not the right color for my daughters room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute panels
 Feb 18, 2015

I got these panels for my little girls' room. She loves the pink and stars and they really bring the room together nicely. Panels come with matching tie backs. I tried the blackout feature in the afternoon with plenty of sun and it worked really well. My only suggestion: make these panels 95" long. They'd look more elegant if they came all the way to the floor in houses with high ceilings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love these. They do look and feel great - soft, thick, well made. The stars are subtle. I stuck pleat pins in the back and hung them on my traverse rod. Works great! Shipped super fast too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Described as pinched pleated, they were not. Also, claimed to be thermal. No lining just somewhat heavy,yet quite thin, polyester material. And, I seriously doubt their effectiveness at being blackout curtains. I did not hang them so this is only speculation. Shipping was prompt and return process went well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laura
 Feb 5, 2015

Pretty and definitely hot pink. The little stars show up nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dy
 Feb 1, 2015

Really nice looking drapes but I couldn't use them as I needed one continuous drape and they were two pieces for a window. Needed for a door instead! They did have funky loops and round pinch pleats I had never seen before. I do prefer the typical gathered pinch pleated draperies whether for windows or doors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I work nights, so really need good blackout curtqins. These work great! The stars don't look too kiddie either, much better than I thought they would be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great buy!!
 Dec 21, 2014

the tan color is unexpectedly beautifully, the fabrics is comfortable and soft to touch and the stars make it look lively ! Thanks Overstock.com for selling nice stuff with a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 136 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought