Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 150 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Curtains block light, a bit pricey
 from Pittsburgh,  May 7, 2008

I am very pleased with these curtains for my son's room. I got the beige pair but they seem to block the light just fine, although they are a light color. I think they are a bit pricey considering they are just polyester panels, and one of mine seems to be sewn a bit crooked. Still, it is not very noticeable and they were super easy to put up. They have both a rod pocket and loops at the top so you can choose how to hang them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better quality blackout curtains.
 from West Warwick, Rhode Island,  Jun 20, 2012

I purchased these curtains for my 15 month old's bedroom; his room is in the front of the house so he gets full sun right as he is going to bed. We needed blackout curtains that would keep the room dark enough for my little guy to sleep but also wanted a good pair of curtains. I was pleasantly surprised when I received these; they look great, the fabric feels nice and they don't have that cheap looking plastic on the back. The blue color is perfect, kind of a dusty navy and works with his existing bedding from the nursery. Plus, once he gets older, they don't have that cutesy baby look and will be able to grow with him. Have no regrets at all with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Surprisingly perfect representation of the color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, sturdy fabric and does just what it advertises; blacks out light keeps the room cool.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Certain colors do the job well...
 from Seattle,  Jun 12, 2008

I purchased a set in both Navy and Beige. The Navy ones black out 100% of the light. The beige ones do not. While they certainly do make the room dark, you can still see a bit of daylight coming through the curtains if the sun is shining directly through the windows. Overall these are wonderful -- they drape very nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from WV,  May 28, 2013

I ordered the navy color for my daughter's light blue room and this is perfect! The pictures do not do justice - the real thing is so much prettier than the picture. Unlike regular hard-backed blackout curtains, the material of this one is soft, kind like satin, but thick and heavy. The stars are metallic, at night when there is some light outside of the room the curtain sparkles beautifully. The blackout effect is amazing. It totally blocks the light - I'll say 100%! I love it so much and am very happy with it. I thought it was a little pricy but when I got it I think it's really worth the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Prettier than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For Home Theater room
 from Wichita, KS,  Apr 6, 2008

I bought these for our home theater room. I was extremely happy with the weight and feel of fabric. They are silky. The sheen is beautiful. I purchased black. Blackout feature - great! It really depends on your curtain rod. I bought these long and actually hung them sideways - I needed to cover a 50 x 84" window so I sewed my own curtain rod sleeve. Worked perfect since this was not a "two piece" blackout curtain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These really work
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Oct 25, 2014

The second the sun comes up in the morning, it wakes me up if my window isn't properly blocked off. I got tired of keeping it covered in black construction paper so started shopping around for a better solution. Found these on amazon at first, but according to many reviewers, they only received one curtain panel. So I found the set here, for a few bucks less. Got them up pretty easily, they have cloth straps at the top to slide right onto a curtain rod. And, I was pleasantly surprised they also came with tie-backs, so I can actually see out when I want to, unlike with the construction paper. I got the black ones with cute silver stars, as none of the other colors would match my room, also because I trust black to block light better. I'm not sure that would matter however, as nothing gets through the heavy, satiny material. They work better than I realistically thought they would. Highly recommended for anyone who doesn't want to be awakened at the crack of dawn on weekends, and unlike other black out solutions, they are cute with the silver stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as cute as I had hoped
 from Austin, TX,  May 11, 2013

The fabric is heavy, tightly woven, and has a soft finish. I'm sure it would have done the job. However the Pepto pink color and the fabric's synthetic sheen just have an overall impression of cheapness that would have bothered me even in a child's room. The stars are cute, but the curtains had to go back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The pink is less hot pink than it looked in the photo. It is in fact exactly the color of Pepto Bismol.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains!
 from Owatonna, MN,  Mar 11, 2013

These worked great for my baby's room. They keep out all the light and the little stars kind of glow at night....it's really cute.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close...a little darker than what was shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great softness and weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurrate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Newburgh, NY,  Mar 1, 2010

I am very happy with these. They block out most of the light, keep out some of the cold from my cheap windows, and are very attractive. They are just what I was hoping they would be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curtains
 from North Carolina,  Feb 15, 2008

These curtains block light completely and help insulate the windows in my son's room. They look great, too. The silver stars on navy blue reflect light, creating a cool effect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I needed pinch pleated curtains so that I could insert the pins into them. These said pinch pleated. However, they were not-they have back tabs. They looked very nice though. Overstock made it very easy to return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Aug 21, 2015

Very nice material, blocks out light, I would have expected them to be out of my price range.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 Aug 20, 2015

I got these curtains in blue for my son's nursery. His room gets the afternoon sun so I wanted to be able to block the heat and light for naptime. We have had them for 8 months and they are perfect! Very good quality and worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jul 27, 2015

I bought two sets and could not be happier. They are a beautiful pink and my girls love them. They block out a ton of light and we live in the south with the hot sun beating on the windows and you can totally feel the difference in the rooms with the curtains closed. Do not hesitate to buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jul 20, 2015

Fully block out the sun, cute metallic star details!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great curtains
 Jul 12, 2015

originally ordered these for my daughters room about two years ago, after moving they were moved to my son's room which had more windows so I had to order another pair. The old pair looked just as nice as the new pair. Point is, they are a very good quality that holds up over time even to sun exposure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains!
 Jul 9, 2015

I bought these for my son's room, which gets full sunlight in the morning. These curtains keep it as dark as night in there. Great deal on a great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought the pink ones for my daughters' princess themed room. I am very happy with these curtains They really are blackout and they are made of such nice, expensive-looking material. The most important thing is that my daughters love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We got these curtains for a new nursery. they have a very nice weight- not too heavy. They drape nicely. The stars are much nicer in person. Not gawdy- just perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 May 1, 2015

Nice for the price. The off white/beige is more khaki in color, but it works in the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 150 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought