Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 316 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great product value
 from California,  Jan 28, 2009

I am pleased with the quality of this bed for the price. The finish is very even. It is more brown than it appears in the photo. Much better quality than the beds I viewed for the same price in local stores. I put the bed together by myself, in about 1.5 hours including moving the mattress and boxsprings off of the old frame, taking the old frame apart, and building the new bed and frame. The only additional tool I required was a wrench. All of the predrilled holes lined up beautifully and it went together without a hitch. The only odd thing was also mentioned by another reviewer - the baseboard feet are slightly elevated above the floor. This isn't a problem on carpeting but would probably look odd on bare floor. I think this bed is beautiful, especially for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jeanct
 from New Hampshire,  Jul 28, 2008

I was very dissapointed when we were putting the bed together. The cross rails for the king size bed were not drilled out like the instructions showed. I had to find some one to take the measurements and drill the holes so the bed could be put together. A job that should have taken maybe one hour ended up taking almost four hours. I would hesitate ordering something that had to be put together again. After all the problems putting the bed together it turned out to be a beautiful bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stanley Queen Size Metal Bed
 from Huntersville, NC,  Apr 13, 2008

This was the first time I had ordered from Overstock.com. I was very happy with the price and quality of the bed. I was looking for a bed for our extra bedroom and this is exactly what I wanted. It did not take long to receive. My husband had it together in less than an hour.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but here are some details
 from Brookline, MA,  Mar 4, 2008

I was worried the bed would be a very light color, but it is a dark brown. Not black, but quite dark. It was easy to assemble and the frame is solid. The allen wrench needed to assemble the bed is included. I am keeping the bed and am pretty happy with it, but I thought it would be good to share one issue. The mattress is resting on the frame which has 6 legs (one at each corner and 2 in the center). The headboard and footboard attach to the frame and do not actually rest on the ground. So if you look carefully, you noticed the headboard and footboard are floating above the ground. Since the bed is really supported by the frame's legs, not the headboard/footboard's legs, you can see the frame's feet if you do not have a dust ruffle. Not that big of a deal, but I now need to buy a new dust ruffle that has a slit at each corner so that it will fall smoothly around the legs. Just like in the photo.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent crafmanship
 from Advance, NC,  Sep 30, 2014

We looked at several like beds and non compared in qu8ality or price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality, easy to assemble
 from Indiana,  Sep 21, 2014

Very nice bed frame. Sturdy, easy to assemble. looks exactly as advertised. Very happy with my choice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with this bed!
 from Prescott AZ,  Jul 28, 2014

I did a lot of research before purchasing this bed and my decision was primarily based on the reviews I read. After we received it, I realized what everyone was saying about the appearance and quality. We love it! We ordered the queen size for our guest room and it looks beautiful with an antique feel. We have a southwestern home and it fits right in. It was also easy to assemble so my husband was happy about that.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen sized iron bed frame
 from Gig Harbor, Washington,  Jun 26, 2014

Even though we have not slept on the bed yet, my son-in-law, who assembled the frame, was very impressed by how sturdy and well made it is. The style is just what I wanted for our guest bedroom. I added a chenille bedspread, so the effect is very vintage looking. It takes some experienced person to put it together, as it is heavy with many parts, but the directions are good. I recommend this bed. No shipping cost is a real plus.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An attractive solid bed
 from Watertown, CT,  Jun 2, 2014

Nice solid piece of furniture, comes complete with a center support rail so no additional slats are necessary to support the mattress and box spring. Attractive with a vintage cottage look. I highly recommend it for the money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured
 from Danbury, CT,  Apr 29, 2014

The bed frame is exactly what i was looking for to go with my cottage decor. It was well packaged and easy to put together. Very sturdy and good quality for an excellent price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bed, will hold up
 from windsor colorado,  Mar 22, 2014

Bed is beautiful, gives our bedroom the industrial farmhouse look we were going for. color is more of a painted brown with sparkle flecks, at first glance i didnt love it, but i barely notice it now and I think the style fits in perfectly. Three kids jump like monkeys on it and it has held up so far! love that frame comes with an extra support underneath. Does not have finishing pieces around the bottom of the back legs though, doesnt bother us since it is up against a wall, but some might not like that.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive
 from Georgia,  Mar 20, 2014

I purchased this bed in 2012 for a guest bedroom and am very pleased with it. It is much more impressive than the photo shows. It is very stable and of good quality. Have received many compliments on it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stanley Queen Size Bed
 from Punta Gorda, FL,  Feb 16, 2014

This bed arrived beautifully wrapped - very well padded - and there was not a nick on any part of the bed. It was easy to assemble and looks beautiful in our guest bedroom. The style of this bed would match any decor and looks way more expensive then it actually was. A great value for a sturdy, well made bed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple to assemble
 from Monrovia, CA,  Feb 5, 2014

This bed is well designed and simple to assemble (if you read the instructions). I didn't and it took me a couple of hours.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great antique-looking bed!
 from Ft. Collins, CO,  Jan 24, 2014

Bed arrived in 3 days, WELL wrapped. No, scratches, or bent materials; everything included in 2 boxes. I carried them into the house myself (I am small < 110 lbs) and assembled it with ease. Directions were concise but clear. I'd recommend this bed ... easy to put together,solid and goes well with my antique oak dresser.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal bed
 from Pgh PA,  Jan 7, 2014

Very attractive metal bed frame purchased for our guest room. Great value. Sturdy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Cottage Grove, WI,  Dec 24, 2013

Well worth the money. Love how it looks in our guest bedroom!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bed
 from fennville, mi,  Dec 19, 2013

Very sturdy and easy to assemble. Attractive! Love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic! Looks great in our beach house!
 from Falmouth Ma,  Dec 18, 2013

Love this bed! Quality is excellent! Very Sturdy and easy enough to assemble! I very nice addition to our beach house :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Pocono Mountains,  Nov 28, 2013

great looking piece. sturdy. well designed. has held up well to "heavy use" in a vacation rental. only negative is it's easy to stub your toe on the supports on the side rails that touch the floor. outside of that, great price, great quality, what more can you ask for?

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 316 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top