Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 386 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice product!
 from Detroit,  Mar 24, 2009

I really like this bed. Well priced and very nice looking. Seems more expensive than it was for sure. A few notes though...the color is not really brown...more grayish black. It's very neutral but dont expect brown. It's called rose gold which does not apply at all. Also, please carefully follow the assembly instruction as I did not and getting the leg posts off the head/foot board is nearly impossible. I did a lot of damage to it trying. It was my fault not theirs but do read the instructions very closely as its not 100% clear.Overall great product, glad I bought.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stanley Queen Size Bed Frame
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 19, 2009

THIS BED IS BEAUTIFUL, AND A GREAT VALUE. It was delivered beautifully packaged, in less than 5 days time. I was able to put it together myself, and I am a 125 lb. petite lady (though I'd suggest a helper...it's way heavy!). The construction is very sturdy. My Tempurpedic memory foam mattress and box spring feels even more stable and comfortable in this frame. I love the center support beam. I gave a 4 star rating overall because the structural support for the headboard is not as robust as for the footboard, considering it's height. But most people won't ever notice that.I especially love that this bed frame works with both traditional and contemporary design.Thanks Overstock.com, this is a real winner!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stanley bed
 from CT,  Feb 12, 2009

I really wanted a bed that would match many types of bedroom furniture. This bed is very neutral and once I buy a new bedroom set, I think it will match well. I've only had the bed for a couple of weeks now, however it has actually made my mattress more comfortable! I had contacted Sleepys about a replacement mattress because it had sunken in quite a bit, but the bed has such a great support structure that the mattress has actually gained back some firmness! The only issue with the underbed structure is that it is difficult to store anything underneath. Otherwise, the bed is attractive, seems heavy duty, and hopefully will last a long time. I would definitely recommend this bed as well as Overstock.com. I have yet to be disappointed with Overstock's customer service and shipping! Thanks again Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product value
 from California,  Jan 28, 2009

I am pleased with the quality of this bed for the price. The finish is very even. It is more brown than it appears in the photo. Much better quality than the beds I viewed for the same price in local stores. I put the bed together by myself, in about 1.5 hours including moving the mattress and boxsprings off of the old frame, taking the old frame apart, and building the new bed and frame. The only additional tool I required was a wrench. All of the predrilled holes lined up beautifully and it went together without a hitch. The only odd thing was also mentioned by another reviewer - the baseboard feet are slightly elevated above the floor. This isn't a problem on carpeting but would probably look odd on bare floor. I think this bed is beautiful, especially for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jeanct
 from New Hampshire,  Jul 28, 2008

I was very dissapointed when we were putting the bed together. The cross rails for the king size bed were not drilled out like the instructions showed. I had to find some one to take the measurements and drill the holes so the bed could be put together. A job that should have taken maybe one hour ended up taking almost four hours. I would hesitate ordering something that had to be put together again. After all the problems putting the bed together it turned out to be a beautiful bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stanley Queen Size Metal Bed
 from Huntersville, NC,  Apr 13, 2008

This was the first time I had ordered from Overstock.com. I was very happy with the price and quality of the bed. I was looking for a bed for our extra bedroom and this is exactly what I wanted. It did not take long to receive. My husband had it together in less than an hour.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but here are some details
 from Brookline, MA,  Mar 4, 2008

I was worried the bed would be a very light color, but it is a dark brown. Not black, but quite dark. It was easy to assemble and the frame is solid. The allen wrench needed to assemble the bed is included. I am keeping the bed and am pretty happy with it, but I thought it would be good to share one issue. The mattress is resting on the frame which has 6 legs (one at each corner and 2 in the center). The headboard and footboard attach to the frame and do not actually rest on the ground. So if you look carefully, you noticed the headboard and footboard are floating above the ground. Since the bed is really supported by the frame's legs, not the headboard/footboard's legs, you can see the frame's feet if you do not have a dust ruffle. Not that big of a deal, but I now need to buy a new dust ruffle that has a slit at each corner so that it will fall smoothly around the legs. Just like in the photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for extra room
 Jul 6, 2016

nice for guest bedroom,few little issues but for the price it is very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christi in Texas
 Jun 22, 2016

Love the bed, great price and easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Jun 2, 2016

Love my bed! Looks much more expensive than it was!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 May 21, 2016

Queen size bed frame, sturdy, high quality for the money. Very nice style, holds up so well, that I bought one for a family member as well. Looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bed.
 May 10, 2016

I got this bed more than 5 years ago. It is amazing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!!
 May 3, 2016

This is a beautiful and very sturdy bed. My friend put it together for me in under 30 minutes. He delivers furniture for 2 major stores in the area and he was very impressed with it. I love the timeless style and the fact that it is a rich solid brown without the faux antiquing that I find grotesque although apparently many other like it. The headboard and footboard are tall enough for today's thicker mattresses. The bed frame is very heavy duty which I need for a latex mattress and matches the headboard and footboard which I have seen many that don't. Somewhere I saw in the questions that there was only 5 inches of clearance under the bed. Mine measured about 7 1/2 inches so I can fit some little things under it but with all the support legs (10 total) it is limiting. I would rather have the support than the storage. I couldn't be more pleased and if this is your style I can wholeheartedly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen sized bed
 Apr 18, 2016

Purchased this for our guest room. Beautiful product. We have two guest rooms in our home and our children when visiting argue over who gets to use this bed. I love how it makes our guest room look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Apr 5, 2016

Saw a bed like this at a local store in Scottsdale that was 5x the price. We've had it for a few years now. For the price point, it's great. I put some fancy bedding on it and it looks amazing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 Mar 16, 2016

Next best thing to the real thing...without the expense!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So happy with this piece
 Mar 6, 2016

This bed exceeded expectations. Yes, we had some challenges getting screws to line up with wholes but with just a little adjusting it went together perfectly. Stylish and sturdy. Nice addition to our guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would buy again and again...
 Mar 4, 2016

Solid bed, looks great and very sturdy. Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kristi
 Feb 1, 2016

Beautiful bed, easy to put together and extremely sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frances W.
 Jan 31, 2016

Love it !I own two of them and they are versatile and very sturdy !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 386 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 20 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought