Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 261-280 of 377 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
stanley queen bed
 from 20853,  Nov 9, 2010

I read all the reviews on several beds before deciding to purchase the Stanley bed. It is a little darker than the photo but is a great bed. ***** has one very similar to this one but it's $1600. This bed appears to be pretty solid and it does look great in our guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bed
 Oct 31, 2010

I had been looking for a bed for our guest room for several years. Saw this one on the Overstock website - read mostly terrific reviews. The bed is wonderful - you will not be disappointed. As many people stated -"the photo does not do it justice". The box said the color was golden - not true - which in my case was good. Have antique oak furniture and I was looking for a rusty brown color. Delivery was especially fast - 4 days. Probably took about an hour for my husband and I to put it together. Very sturdy. A few days after delivery I did receive a 10% coupon for another purchase and ordered the same Stanley bed in a king size for our bedroom. Do not hesitate to purchase this bed - am 110% satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Northern MI,  Oct 30, 2010

This bed for the price is a real deal. I love it! It is not black. And the photos do not do it justice. I thought it might be higher than it is. But still love it. Under storage is possible, but not a typical sweater box! All in all, 100% satisfied. Plus shipping time was one week and I ordered it on labor day! I did the overstock club (Club O) and got the free shipping for a year. From this purchase, I say ordering through overstock is a great way to shop!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like the picture
 from Davis, CA,  Oct 28, 2010

Our bed came quickly and well wrapped. The frame was brand new, no dings or scratches. We are very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Guest Room Addition
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Oct 21, 2010

Love the bed! - It was easy to put together. - It is very sturdy, but not too heavy to move into position. - It is high enough from the floor to provide for additional under-the-bed storage. - Arrived in great condition and sooner than expected. -

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish buy, excellent price
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 19, 2010

I've been looking for a wrought iron headboard and footboard for a couple of years. Most of the styles available break your bank but this one was exactly what I was looking for. It looks great, it's sturdy and and it looks very high quality. Why didn't I give it 5 stars? Because I found it difficult to put together by myself. You really need someone to help you - the directions are not that easy to follow, and the pieces themselves are heavy - a problem when you have to hold them up to put it together. However, now that it is built and in my bedroom, I couldn't be happier with it. Good buy - definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What i need !
 from Garnerville, NY,  Oct 14, 2010

The bed is strong, easy to put together, nice look. I am very happy...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Tullahoma, TN,  Oct 10, 2010

Have been looking for a bed of this quality for some time. Very happy with product, high quality, perfect color finish.....looks like an heirloom...would recommend to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 Sep 25, 2010

The bed is just what I was looking for, but the color definitely does not match the description. I actually like the color so am fine with it. I had read other peoples reviews which warned of the color issue and that definitely helped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than advertised
 from Gig Harbor, WA,  Sep 19, 2010

This is a really a nice quality sturdy bed that's really easy to assemble. I'm pretty mechanical, so I didn't even have to read the directions...except for the part that tells you what holes to use for the king size vs queen. I did it alone. I'm very happy with the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking and Sturdy Bed
 from Bend, OR,  Sep 14, 2010

I ordered this bed on a Thursday and it was delivered four days later on Monday. Amazing! The bed was packed very well and was easy to assemble. Unpacking the bed actually took longer than setting it up, and the whole process was about 45 minutes. The bed does sit up quite high, which is what I was looking for. However, this may not be the best choice for someone looking for a low profile, platform-type bed. We are using the new bed in our guest bedroom and I'm sure it will be enjoyed for years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Bed
 from Des Moines Ia,  Sep 7, 2010

I have looked everywhere for the perfect bed for the master bedroom in my new house and I found it. This bed looks great in my bedroom and it was so easy to put together. I did it myself and had it put together in less than an hour. I made a really good choice & will definately recommend it to my friends & family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doorcount
 Aug 25, 2010

The Stanley bed is exactly what we were looking for. The bed is easy to assemble, sturdy and well made, with a lasting finish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BED!
 from Western New York,  Aug 19, 2010

We've been looking at beds for quite awhile, and kept coming back to this one. We finally purchased it, and are so glad we did! It looks great, is a quality bed (especially for the price), very sturdy, etc. It looks just like it does in the photos, so no surprises there. We found it easy to put together. It sure helped to read the instructions, though. It was up in less than 1 hour. I would recommend this bed to anyone ~ and actually already have! Definitely a winner!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed
 from KY,  Aug 16, 2010

Bed was delivered quickly (about a week). I was able to put it together easily - all parts were present and fit together well. Once completed it is very sturdy and attractive. The only thing I was disappointed in was that it sits relatively low to the ground so I am limited to what I can store under it. But overall I am very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed frame
 from Orange County, CA,  Aug 7, 2010

This bed frame is great. It's really easy to put together and very sturdy. I initially had wooden boards underneath to provide support but quickly bought a box spring. I highly recommend just purchasing the box spring as support otherwise the bed looks awkward and low.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Hot Springs, AR,  Aug 7, 2010

I really liked this bed frame even more when it arrived. I am always a bit doubtful when ordering a piece of furniture, but this one worked out great! We wanted something to blend with our post and beam lake house. This proved to be a great choice. It is very well made, sturdy and easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed - great service
 from New Jersey,  Aug 3, 2010

Bed was nicer than expected. (Sturdier than others seen in stores). Easy to assemble and looks great. Service from Overstock (first-time purchase) was impeccable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed frame
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 3, 2010

This is a nice bed frame. The color is just what I was looking for- a pleasant brown instead of harsh black or shiny silver. Very simple to assemble with two people. The overall look is simple, clean and understated.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stanley bed frame
 from WEstchester County, New York,  Aug 3, 2010

I was a little concerned that the frame would look or feel flimsy - no, it is just right for the price! It is sturdy and looks great in the room. It was easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 261-280 of 377 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 13 14 15 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought