Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 321 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks great, assembles easily
 from Beaufort, NC,  Nov 22, 2012

Delivery was fast. Seems sturdy, like all reviews. The assembly was straightforward and easy to do, however, one of the center cross arm pieces was missing. Contact with customer service was pleasant but the warehouse told customer service that the piece didn't ship with the queen size bed. Hello? I had one of two pieces...So I politely explained that he had been given incorrect information and referenced the assembly instructions which showed two pieces necessary for the bed and to find a supervisor who knew what he was talking about. Sure enough, he responded that the part was necessary and shipped it overnight. This exchange took two days, probably due to his being overseas, I suspect. Nevertheless, customer service is really outstanding. So, open the box and assemble the bed immediately so that you can get any issues resolved before you actually need to sleep in it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Realistic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bed
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 15, 2012

This bed is the perfect bed for my guest room. It's beautiful and of great quality...can't be beat for the price. It does not squeak as some metal beds can and is incredibly sturdy with 10 'legs' that touch the floor (4 from the head and footboard and 6 from the frame for mattress). I would buy again in a heartbeat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bed for the price
 from Austin, Tx,  Oct 13, 2012

I was a little hesitant to make a purchase like this online, but the other reviews were helpful & I do not regret this purchase. Bed is much more sturdy than I expected for the price. My brother put it together for me in about 30 minutes by himself. This frame is much more supportive with all the extra support legs in the center. Bed does not squeak at all and is sturdy when pulled on the headboard or footboard. The extra support made me realize I didn't need new mattresses at all, just some extra support. Delivery was quick & all parts were included with no scratches or missing pieces. The color is a dark brown with the texture of outdoor furniture, but that's not a huge deal for me. Most of my other furniture is wood so it doesn't clash. I would have loved it in black, but am still pleased with the purchase and the good deal for the price. Would recommend to my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Boxes were delivered without any damage. They were too heavy for me to lift alone, but thankfully the delivery guy brought them inside for me.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed! Beautiful
 from New Hampshire,  Aug 21, 2012

This bed has been perfect for our guest room. I saw it in the LL Bean catalog for $$$$. I bought it at Overstock for less than half of that! Everyone who sees it LOVES it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for a great price!
 from Ohio,  Sep 2, 2011

I was looking for a queen-size bed just a little shorter than the one we had and this bed is perfect! I put it together myself. (I prefer not to get hubby involved when redecorating. :~) The bed is sturdy and my springs and mattress fit perfectly. I was curious as to how it would be delivered, but it came in two boxes via UPS and arrived in a timely manner. I am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close/not as brown as I thought it would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Purchased 8 months ago for 2010 Xmas guestroom visitors, this bed has not disappointed the frequent visits of our parents and 7 adult children. The bed is a sure bet on quality and good pricing. Easy assembly, however, make sure you attach the lower headboard post connector pieces to the frame header before inserting the headboard piece onto the lower posts; this allows for proper bolt hole alignment between the frame and headboard attachment points. The footboard just bolts right to the frame's footer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? with rough chocolate base coat paint and gold Antiquing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 5 post frame with 4 corner posts; Strong tubular steel.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very, ships in two boxes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Orlando, Florida,  Feb 3, 2011

If you're holding off on ordering this bed because of the reviews that say the footboard was missing holes for screws, they got ahead of theirselves instead of reading instructions, you will receive 1 foot board with holes in it, 1 headboard with no holes. BUT then you slip extender legs on headboard and legs have the holes needed for screws. I'm in my 50's, set up was easy..again, do read the directions, set up is different than other frames I have worked with before, not hard, just different. The color of the bed is brown, this would go well with dark walnut dressers/nightstands. Also, sturdy. I also have painted chess with pewter colors, it works real well with that too. The bed was worth the money spent. The shipping was great, right to your front door delivery, very well packaged. This was my first shopping experience with Overstock and after this I'm definitley a fan..by the way, bedroom is adorable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Impressed!
 from Jersey Shore, NJ,  May 13, 2014

This bed far exceeded by expectations. It arrived in perfect condition, was easy to set up, and is very sturdy. Quite attractive and lends itself to a variety of styles and decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing bed for such a great price
 from Phoenix AZ,  Feb 28, 2013

If you are looking for a great quality bed for an amazing price this is the bed for you. This bed is not only sturdy but beautiful. I love the way it makes my spare room look. Once of my best buys I have ever made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is exactly as show in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bed is heavy and strong. It looks beautiful!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product description was perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PURCHASE!
 from Hartville, Ohio,  Jan 18, 2011

I'm so glad I bought this bed! First purchase ever on Overstock. I found a coupon on Overstock coupons & got the bed for $300 in 4 days! It's a beautiful matte brown. Perfect for my guest room. It took maybe 45 mins to assemble. Someone suggested using a rubber mallet, which i bought for $2, made the job even easier. I read other reviews saying their pre drilled holes didn't match up. Thankfully, I had no problems! You will not be dissapointed, very solid, looks like a million bucks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied customer
 from Lewisville, NC,  Jan 18, 2011

Received the product in a timely fashion. Box was somewhat damaged but the product was in good condition after opening and inspecting. Had no serious problems putting the bed together, but the instructions were not as clear as they might have been,( i.e. the footboard is attached to the OUTSIDE of the frame as opposed to the headboard). All parts were included for assembly. It looks very nice and I am happy with the bed which I will be using in a guest room. I live alone and had no assistance with this except for the UPS man who was kind enough to bring the boxes into my foyer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Bed!
 from Vancouver, WA,  Dec 12, 2010

This bed is beautiful! Overall it went together very easily. It took a minute to get the frame square, putting the box spring on it did the trick. The headboard was hard to get on the legs, we had to use a rubber mallet. It is very sturdy, and looks wonderful. The color is a nice dark brown. This bed was shipped very quickly. My only issue with the whole transaction is that it was shipped without signature required for delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 from Monroe, WA,  Dec 4, 2010

Just got mine delivered yesterday and there are 3 things that stand out, with one being a BIG item! 1. The instructions are not very intuitive at all and make little sense. For an item that doesn't require tools I would have expected better instructions. 2. It takes about 15 minutes to remove all items from their packaging. 3. My bed came with NO HOLES DRILLED INTO THE FOOTBAOARD!!! The last part of the instructions walks you through how to secure the footboard to the frame and there are no holes ANYWHERE on my footboard!!!! Overall, the price for this bed is WAY too much for what it is (cheap, made in China garbage) and I am pretty furious that I had to use cable ties to secure the footboard to the frame! Pat

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stanley Queen size bed
 from State College PA , retired educator,  Nov 29, 2010

I am very happy with my purchase. The dark metal color goes nicely with the dark wood antiques in the room. It was quite easy to put together but we had to order a missing part for the frame. The part came quickly and we were able to get it together for our Thanksgiving guests. I bought a rubber mallet to use to put it together with and it was very useful. We recycled all the packing materials.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Design
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Oct 30, 2010

Although this bed is exactly what I was looking for, the footboard does not fit very well in the frame. To get the footboard in you have to really push it into the frame which then completely scratches the bottom of the footboard. Not a very good design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from norfolk, va,  Oct 8, 2010

This bed looks great. The only thing that is a bit irritating is that the headboard doesnt fit all the way down and securely onto the pieces to hook it to the frame so the headboard wobbles a little bit if you push/pull on it. Over all really nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of bang for your buck!
 from Louisiana,  Jul 17, 2009

This bed arrived in great shape and rather quickly. I was really worried about ordering a piece of furniture online but I did not make a mistake. The bed is good quality and the perfect color for my bedroom furniture. Another reviewer mentioned that the box says gold...the bed is not gold color at all but more of a charcoal/dark rust shade. It's really a beautiful bed and pretty easy to assemble, which I did by myself with no help from my husband (I wanted to surprise him) He will love it...hopefully as much as I do!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product!
 from Detroit,  Mar 24, 2009

I really like this bed. Well priced and very nice looking. Seems more expensive than it was for sure. A few notes though...the color is not really brown...more grayish black. It's very neutral but dont expect brown. It's called rose gold which does not apply at all. Also, please carefully follow the assembly instruction as I did not and getting the leg posts off the head/foot board is nearly impossible. I did a lot of damage to it trying. It was my fault not theirs but do read the instructions very closely as its not 100% clear.Overall great product, glad I bought.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stanley Queen Size Bed Frame
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 19, 2009

THIS BED IS BEAUTIFUL, AND A GREAT VALUE. It was delivered beautifully packaged, in less than 5 days time. I was able to put it together myself, and I am a 125 lb. petite lady (though I'd suggest a helper...it's way heavy!). The construction is very sturdy. My Tempurpedic memory foam mattress and box spring feels even more stable and comfortable in this frame. I love the center support beam. I gave a 4 star rating overall because the structural support for the headboard is not as robust as for the footboard, considering it's height. But most people won't ever notice that.I especially love that this bed frame works with both traditional and contemporary design.Thanks Overstock.com, this is a real winner!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stanley bed
 from CT,  Feb 12, 2009

I really wanted a bed that would match many types of bedroom furniture. This bed is very neutral and once I buy a new bedroom set, I think it will match well. I've only had the bed for a couple of weeks now, however it has actually made my mattress more comfortable! I had contacted Sleepys about a replacement mattress because it had sunken in quite a bit, but the bed has such a great support structure that the mattress has actually gained back some firmness! The only issue with the underbed structure is that it is difficult to store anything underneath. Otherwise, the bed is attractive, seems heavy duty, and hopefully will last a long time. I would definitely recommend this bed as well as Overstock.com. I have yet to be disappointed with Overstock's customer service and shipping! Thanks again Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 321 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought