Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 314 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Definately a good buy!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Nov 19, 2007

I purchased this bed because it was very similar to a bed my husband and I liked at a large retail store. I was a bit leary as I have never purchased something of this size online. I was quite impressed when I received my item within 5 days and it took less than an hour to assemble. The bed is looks as nice as in the picture online, it is sturdy and we have received many compliments. It is also quite sturdy and our matress feels much firmer than when we were using the frame that came with the bed originally. I would highly reommend this bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the Austen bed!
 from Virginia,  Aug 12, 2009

A few months ago, I had purchased the Austen bed from Overstock, and was very impressed with the ease of assembly, sturdiness, appearance, and price. I liked it so much that I decided to buy a second one for our guest room. The Austen bed was no longer listed, but the Stanley bed looked so much like it, and was about the same price, that I thought it was made by the same manufacturer and was probably similar in construction. I was wrong! The frame for this Stanley bed is the same quality that mattress stores include as freebies when you purchase a matress and box spring. It shed bits of black paint during assembly, and while it boasts "six leg supports", the two legs of the center bar do not touch the floor! In comparison, the Austen bed had two cross bars and side rails that were attractive enough to be visible. The Austen bed came with all of the tools needed, but this Stanley bed needs a wrench and didn't come with one. The Austen bed was so sturdy that if you tried to shake the footboard, nothing moved. Not so with this imposter! Also, the Austen bed was a matte brownish black color, whereas this Stanley bed is similar but with shiny gold specks on it. In the end, I don't have the energy to disassemble the Stanley bed, and the Austen is not available, so I'm just going to keep it. But I wonder how many other reviewers who gave this a good rating actually thought they were reviewing the Austen bed? Because this is basically junk!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boxers
 from Glendora, NJ,  Apr 1, 2009

I had to find a new queen size bed that matched my oak dressers. I saw the Stanley bed and IMMEDIATLY fell in love . It is exactly how the picture shows, solid support, easy to assemble and it MATCHES my oak dressers very nicely. Of course I had to get a comforter set from overstock to go with my new bed. LOVE IT!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice frame
 from Florida,  Sep 27, 2012

I would have given it 5 stars but the headboard legs do not have matching feet asthe footboard. As a matter of fact, there are no feet on the headboard legs. I found it odd that it did not. Overall, great frame for price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 5, 2010

We purchased the Stanley bed for our master bedroom about one year ago, and we have been happy with it ever since. It arrived within days and was very easy to assemble. The color is very similar to the picture, dark brown. We will purchase furniture soon, and I am sure we will be able to find matching pieces easily. Don't hesitate to buy...you'll be glad!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my bed
 from New York,  Jun 22, 2010

I bought this bed a year ago and forgot to ever write a review. I love it, it's sturdy and very beautiful. My friends have complimented it time and time again. If what you see in the picture is what you want, then you will be very happy with this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delighted with this bed!!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Sep 1, 2011

My husband and I recently purchased this item to replace an old and heavy wooden frame that was beyond it's years. We really like the wrought iron design because it wasn't as feminine as many others are. The bed is extremely sturdy and easy to assemble. I put it together in about an hour all by myself while my husband was at work, and I'm 7 months pregnant! The only issue I have is that when put together, the bed is not exactly square, which no one would probably notice, but it was noticeable when we put the box spring on. It isn't enough of an issue to make we want to return it or be displeased because overall, the look and functionality of the frame is wondeful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Even though it is a lightweight frame, the bed is extremely sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description of the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we expected. Loks nice and sturdy.
 from Hatboro, PA,  Dec 31, 2012

Very happy with the purchase. Looks like one costing $100s more. Wish it were made in the USA, but that's why we get the stuff so cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks pretty good to me. We'll see how it lasts over time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW ! Unbelievable Perfection
 from Fountain Hills, Arizona,  May 11, 2013

This bed was just what I was looking for so I feel fortunate that I didn't have to compromise with myself. I am redecorating the bedroom and decided I needed the kind of bed that coordinated with some of the furniture I already had. I needed something that would go with some antique pieces and some painted pieces. This was perfect. I noticed one reviewer say that there was a problem with "no feet for the headboard legs". That was not a problem with this bed. There are no "feet" for the headboard end of this frame, feet are only for the footboard. The support of the frame is perfect. The frame has a center support for the mattress in the bar that runs from head to foot (in the queen/king model). It was easy to put together, I did it by myself and I am kind of an old lady!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bed Frame
 from NH,  Mar 27, 2013

We absolutely love this bed frame!! It was easy to assemble (1 person) and matches the online description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Lost Creek,  Mar 20, 2013

Very nice looking and sturdy bed. The frame supports the box spring and matress well. Nothing moves or shakes when you sit on the bed. It's a good height also. High enough to store things under the bed and low enough to get on without a struggle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looks about the same as the picture on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE, I WILL BUY MY NEXT BED HERE
 from Spring, TX,  Mar 1, 2013

My husband and I love this bed!!! The head board is nice and tall as well as the foot board. The color is great and can match any furniture color and it was easy to put together. We will definately buy another bed from this website!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the bed is spot on!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed is very sturdy and it took maybe 30 minutes to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description and the picture on the internet were exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Impressed!
 from Jersey Shore, NJ,  May 13, 2014

This bed far exceeded by expectations. It arrived in perfect condition, was easy to set up, and is very sturdy. Quite attractive and lends itself to a variety of styles and decor.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality bed fast and inexpensive
 from Vermont,  Apr 24, 2014

For the price, we had minimal expectations. We needed something functional. We got much, much more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metal bed Frame
 from Delaware,  Mar 18, 2013

Acurately described on website. Well built heavy duty frame and head board. Well worth the price paid. Came on time promised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well built sturdy frame
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from mA,  Mar 15, 2013

Overall - a beautiful bed - very pleased with the appearance - adds alot to our bedroom

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stanley bed
 from Florida,  Mar 8, 2013

I love the bed! I was able to put it together myself, without difficulty. It looks great in the room and still can't believe it was such a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was portrayed accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a very strong metal and should wear very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Chicago Il,  Mar 2, 2013

I am writing this review 2 years later lol! The color description says "rusty brown" but the one I received is a dark espresso/black. This was perfect for me and I love it. We just reordered this bed in the King size and the color is completely different even though the description is still the same and says "rusty brown" and the box it came in says rusty gold. I have gone back and read reviews and it seems people have gotten various color finishes on these beds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? love the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing bed for such a great price
 from Phoenix AZ,  Feb 28, 2013

If you are looking for a great quality bed for an amazing price this is the bed for you. This bed is not only sturdy but beautiful. I love the way it makes my spare room look. Once of my best buys I have ever made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is exactly as show in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bed is heavy and strong. It looks beautiful!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product description was perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stanley bed
 from Ballwin, Missouri,  Feb 19, 2013

Our new bed arrived right on time, however one plastic foot was cracked. Contacted customer service and they took care of it immediately. Very satisfied with this purchase, and as a result we have purchased additional items from O stock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 314 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top