Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 270 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great looking frame
 from Mount Airy, MD,  Apr 9, 2014

Great looking frame. It's just what we were looking for but a lot less than what the stores wanted to charge us and since it ships for *** we didn't have to pick it up or pay hundreds of dollars for shipping. Frame is solid and was easy to assemble.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Bed!!!
 from Orlando, FL,  Mar 18, 2014

This bed is so gorgeous! It compliments any decor and really transforms a room. I have been looking at beds for so long and kept coming back to this one. You will not regret this purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Bed!
 from Oregon,  Mar 7, 2014

This bed is everything I had hoped it would be and none of the things I feared it would be! Sturdy, nice color, easy enough to put together, simple lines. A small frame piece arrived cracked and Overstock worked quickly with me to get it replaced.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron Bed
 from Texas,  Feb 25, 2014

The only problem with the product is the description. It is described as rustic brown finish, and the box said gold and bronze. The bed frame is black.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed is beautiful!
 from Lascassas, TN,  Feb 24, 2014

Love the bed, it was a great deal! Very sturdy construction. It did get here a day late, however it is impressive that it was only 1 day late as it was being delivered around the time there was inclement weather throughout the US.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sturdy bed
 from Florida,  Feb 22, 2014

We were not sure what to expect when ordering a bed from online shopping but we love our new bed. The look, the construction all very nice! It was not hard to put together and it does not make any noise and is very solid. Very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be more pleased
 from Indy,  Feb 20, 2014

Went together easily. Really looks high end especially considering the price. Great color blends well with both my dark and medium oak bedroom furniture. Really pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique look with modern quality
 from Bismarck, ND,  Jan 30, 2014

Set up the bed and slept on it for the first time last night. I love it. The finish is great and once the bed is together it's solid. So happy i bought this.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed at a great price
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 25, 2014

Beds that are similar to this sell for $600+. We had no interest in spending that much and needed a bed for our new mattress. This is a great value and the construction of the bed is very solid. One thing to note, the color is definitely charcoal, and the bed is not very high off the floor so if you had under bed storage like us, you can't use it or you will need bed lifts.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value. Bed looks great.
 from Florida,  Dec 30, 2013

The bed is very nice. Easy to put together. Very sturdy. Looks great. Great value!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT!
 from connecticut,  Dec 20, 2013

I can not believe how sturdy this was for the money. It is heavy and well made. Goes with any style and I LOVE it. The only thing I didn't like is that it has sliders and not wheels to move the bed when you are making it. That is one thing I think they should change, other than that this was an excellent purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Postive Title
 from Ardmore, AL,  Nov 17, 2013

Love the style, color and the quality of the bed. It is everything I wanted in an Iron bed. It was delivered on time. Not cheaply made. I would recommend this bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty bed
 from AL,  Nov 16, 2013

I expected this to be heavier than it is but I have had it several years now and it has held up very well. Easy to assemble. I would purchase this again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous, understated style!
 from Reston, VA,  Oct 11, 2013

I bought this bed to use with an existing bedroom set that, even though it is new (and not antique furniture), it is traditional in style with dark stained wood. The frame is not overpowering - even though we purchased the king size. It could be mixed with many styles of furniture - for me, I now have a room that has a lovely mix of wood, metal, fabrics with texture and pattern. Exactly how I imagined it would look! It came in two packages, and an earlier review mentioned how best to assemble the bed - which was very helpful and completely accurate. Great price point and no shipping costs delivered right to your door - doesn't get any better than that!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Repeat purchase!
 from Overgaard, AZ,  Aug 7, 2013

I love this bed so much that I purchased another one for our summer home. Great style for a variety of decors. Attractive and durable. Very easy to assemble also.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we wanted
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 12, 2013

We were looking to replace an expensive Queen sleigh bed with a King and were concerned that the bed would overtake the room. We decided to look for a more simple design and were very pleased to find this one. The reviews were excellent and gave us the confidence to make the purchase. It arrived quickly and was rather easy to assemble. One of the reviewers gave some hints that were very helpful. I would definitely recommend this bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stanley bed
 from Auburn, ca,  Jul 11, 2013

My daughter wanted the 1500 dollar king bed from pottery barn. I googled look a likes and found the Stanley. Loved the look and especially the price. I an in ca and she is in al. No delivery charge. Wow!!! The picture showed a bronze gold. The box stated bronze gold. The actual bed was gray black in color. BUT.........my daughters walls are gray as are the comforter and pillows. Worked to her advantage. She is very very happy with her new bed. Loves the color!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Did not match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate but worked for better
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful! Love it!
 from Florida,  Jul 8, 2013

I am very satisfied with Overstock.com. We have ade two other purchases after the positive experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lightweight
 from Little Elm, TX,  Jul 4, 2013

Was expecting much better quality for the price. Metal is thin, connections are weak, and the result is that the bed wobbles too much for a new bed. Will likely have to replace the bed or modify the point where the rails attach to the head board.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice bed frame.
 from Lancaster, pa,  Jul 2, 2013

Ordered this bed after reading reviews and shopping around for king size beds. This by far was the best bed for the money. I am very pleased with our purchase. My husband and son put the bed together and thanks to the review about no holes in the one frame and exactly how that person figured it out and got it put together without the need for drilling any holes helped a lot. Thank you for that review and all of the others. You can't go wrong with this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 270 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Acacia King-size Bed
Today $512.99
(118)
Winslow King-size Bed
Today $463.99
Compare $809.99
Save 43%
(3)
Rosette King-size Bed
Today $299.99
(63)
Stanley Queen-size Bed
Today $299.99
Compare $459.00
Save 35%
(308)
Back to top