Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 181-200 of 283 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 9 10 11 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love the bed
 from Montrose, Colorado,  Nov 23, 2010

I bought this bed in a queen size a few months ago for a spare bedroom and was really impressed, soooo I ordered a king size for my bedroom . I couldn't be more thrilled. because I have a blind yorkie we left the foot of the bed off , so he wouldn't fall between the end of the mattress and the foot board, and it worked perfectly. Thanks for having such quality merchandise. Jan

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stanley King Size Bed
 from Elkin, NC,  Nov 21, 2010

My husband and I have been kicking around the idea of getting a king size bed for quite a while. I wanted to find a bed that would look nice with our existing furniture. I started looking online, just for the fun of it, and when I saw the Stanley king size bed I knew it was exactly what I wanted. I was really hesitant about ordering a bed online but I have purchased other items from Overstock.com and have been completely satisfied. So I took the chance and I'm glad I did. This bed is beautiful. It is very sturdy and looks far more expensive than it cost. It went together quickly and the frame has 6 supports for the large king size mattress and box springs. The only problem we had with the assembly was the headboard would not slide completely down onto the extension legs. The bed arrived at my door 5 days after I placed my order. I would buy this bed all over again! Thanks Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Impressive!
 from Cary, NC,  Nov 18, 2010

Bottom line - for the price, this is a fantastic bed. It is easily comparable to metal beds that are MUCH more expensive. The picture presented for the item is very well representative of what you will get. If you are trying to decide whether or not to buy this - DO IT. You won't be disappointed! Also, can't beat the $1 shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 from Montana,  Nov 16, 2010

We rec'd the bed two days after we placed the order. The bed looks like the photo. It was easy to put together. I did it alone and it took me about 30 minutes. The instructions were easy to follow. All the necessary parts were included and the holes were where they should be. I agree w/ other reviews that this bed is quiet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stanley King Size Bed
 from Louisville, Ky,  Nov 12, 2010

Love, Love, Love it! Looks great and very sturdy, Delivered on time and all parts were in the boxes. Easy to set up. Thank you again Overstock.Com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Pueblo, CO,  Nov 6, 2010

I've always wanted a classic metal bed, but the price kept me away. There's one sold by xxxxxxxx that is gorgeous, but out of my reach for sure. This one is wonderful. I love it. It assembled easily, is really sturdy, no wobble at all. The powder coat finish makes metal look soft - if that makes any sense! The weight of the actual bed sits on feet hidden under the frame, leaving the decorative metal one sees to just be pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Bed!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 4, 2010

I was so skeptical buying a bed online but decided to take a chance based on the reviews I read. I am so happy with my purchase!! The bed came in just a few days and it is perfect!! It is heavy and very well -built! And to think I nearly purchased a bed in a department store for a thousand dollars!!! If you're considering buying this bed, do it! You will have no regrets!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
king bed
 from SW Utah,  Oct 22, 2010

we love our new king bed. the quality was excellent, especially for the price and it is sturdy...no rocking, squeeking or noises. I would recommend this product & overstock...also shipping was fast. The bed arrived before our costco mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Standly King bed frame
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Oct 21, 2010

This bed frame is so sturdy and looks very expensive. I shopped for iron type beds for a year and they were flimsy and cheap looking. this is an expensive looking bed and looks like an heirloom. I HIGLY recommend!!!! I ordered one for each one of my daughters, so I have three now!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Venice, FL,  Oct 21, 2010

This bed is put together well. It does not squeak when you move in bed. The frame is solid, and better than the one that came with my King Mattress and box springs. I would recommend this bed to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stanley Iron Bed
 from Lebanon, TN,  Sep 28, 2010

I have to admit I was very skeptical about ordering a iron bed online. I had been looking at this same style bed at L.L.Bean and Orvis. They had the same bed but the price was significantly higher not to mention the shipping costs. I had a friend who had ordered a iron bed from Overstock and was very happy with it so I decided to give it a try. The bed was very easy to put together, it looks great, is very sturdy, and does not squeak. I was really worried that it would be squeaky but no problems to date in that department. Overall I am very happy with the Stanley Iron Bed and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a more rustic style iron bed. We added the iron bed to an existing pine and cherry bedroom suite and it looks great together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
romantic bed
 from Steamboat Springs, CO,  Sep 26, 2010

We've had our bed for about a year. It has held up well and looks great with our antiques. The finish was a touch lighter than we expected, but I'm very happy with it, overall. True to what you see in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent bed
 Jul 23, 2010

This is a great bed. We remodeled our master bedroom and this was a perfect complement. The open frame makes the king-size of it not seem as overwhelming. The bed arrived timely and I was able to put it together myself. Very sturdy, very good quality. We are very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King Sized Bed
 from Gillette, Wyoming,  Jul 19, 2010

I love everything about this bed! It was easy to set up and looks great! It was everything I had hoped for. It seems to be a really good quality product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Maine,  Jul 18, 2010

I was a bit nervous ordering such a big purchase online, but I figured the price was good. My husband put it together in about 5-10 minutes, very easy! It is beautiful put together and was exactly what we wanted!! The color is a little different than in the pictures, but very nice. The bed is very sturdy, no movement or noise from it. Was deliverd in about a week. Definatly have recomended it to friends and will do so again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Jul 13, 2010

This bed is exactly what I was looking for! I really wanted a wrought iron look but in brown rather than black. I was a little worried that it wouldn't be sturdy but it most certainly is. The directions were clear and assembly was easy. It took my husband and I about an hour to put together. I would definitely recommend this bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Al,  Jul 13, 2010

The bed came in just a matter of days and all the pieces were there. It was very easy to put together and is very sturdy. This bed is a great deal for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Maryland,  Jul 3, 2010

I just love this bed! I was pleasantly surprised with the quality considering its low price. The color is a deep rich brown/bronze and is well represented by the photo. I was a bit concerned about the construction as it looks a bit delicate. Actually, it is built extremely well. The welds are strong and neat, the finish is flawless, it was easy to assemble, and it is quite sturdy. Best of all, it doesn't squeak or groan like many metal beds. It was wrapped well so the finish had no scratches or scuffs. It's much heavier than it looks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

For just over $300, this is a very good value. Seems sturdy. Delivery was prompt, setup easy. My only ding is the name. Stanley is a manufacturer I hold in high regard. I see nothing in the documentation to suggest this bed is made by Stanley, only made by someone else and 'named' their "Stanley" model. I would still order this bed (but I do feel this was at best a poor name choice, and at worst a deceptive one)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stanley Bed
 from About to move to SC,  Jun 2, 2010

This is a great bed at a great price. Arrived in less than a week and looks perfect in our new house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 181-200 of 283 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 9 10 11 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought