Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 181-200 of 292 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 9 10 11 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Elegant
 from Monroe, Georgia,  Dec 26, 2010

This bed is absolutely beautiful and elegant. It works with any type of wood furniture. The quality is excellent and it was so easy to put together. We ordered a king size for our master bedroom. It was easy to order, easy to track and was delivered in a reasonable window even though the holidays were right around the corner. It has become the focal point of the room. I would recommend this to anyone. My mother also ordered a bed from Overstock for her guest bedroom and was delighted....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classic!
 from Alabama,  Dec 24, 2010

Packaged well and received without any damage. Perfect condition. Easy to assemble Very heavy with a beautiful finish Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stanley King Bed
 from Southern California,  Dec 21, 2010

Love this bed! The previous reviews are true - It's very sturdy and well made. The color is a dark brown - almost black - even though the box said rusty gold (glad it wasn't gold). We have a modern master bedroom and even though the bed it's somewhat traditional - it fits well with the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than the Picture..
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 20, 2010

We just rec'd our new bed this afternoon...my husband put it together in less then one hour...it is perfect!!! We love our new bed...it is better then the picture by far!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A++
 from Oklahoma,  Dec 9, 2010

Easy order, fast delivery, simple assembly, looks perfect in the bedroom with other wood dressers! I'd highly recommend this website and this bed!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Bed
 from Western Mass.,  Nov 30, 2010

After much searching, I settled on the Stanley Bed (did go look and touch the***** version in Freeport, ME). It works so well with my existing furniture set, replacing the bedframe that matched until we upgraded to a king. Finish is as described. Some difficulty with aligning footboard screwholes, but that was solved by backing off on one side, then getting the other started before tightening everything. Assembly took a couple of hours with 2 people. (Hint: don't assemble the outer frame until you've attached the center support to the head and foot center frame pieces!) All parts were there. Well packaged. Shipping went well. Absolutely no complaints. Great value. LOVE it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 Nov 30, 2010

Bed is solidly built and even nicer than the picture. I put it together alone in about twenty minutes by following the easy to understand directions that came with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeds Expectations
 from Illinois,  Nov 29, 2010

We just moved into our new house this past weekend and decided to upgrade from our queen bed to a king. After a lot of searching I decided to go ahead an order the head/footboard through Overstock and cross my fingers that it worked out. The bed has exceeded all of my expectations. It took 15 minutes to put together, is sturdy and in great condition. I couldn't be happier with the purchase and love the way it looks with our wood furniture. I would highly recommend this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from Wittmann, AZ,  Nov 23, 2010

We have been looking for a bed frame for a long time that fit the style we wanted and the price we were willing the pay and are very pleased with our choice. The shipment came very quickly. My husband was able to put it together very easily and with my help we were able to place our 'box frame' and mattress for our 'sleep number' bed on the frame with no problem. I would readily recommend this bed to anyone looking for a 'country' style bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the bed
 from Montrose, Colorado,  Nov 23, 2010

I bought this bed in a queen size a few months ago for a spare bedroom and was really impressed, soooo I ordered a king size for my bedroom . I couldn't be more thrilled. because I have a blind yorkie we left the foot of the bed off , so he wouldn't fall between the end of the mattress and the foot board, and it worked perfectly. Thanks for having such quality merchandise. Jan

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stanley King Size Bed
 from Elkin, NC,  Nov 21, 2010

My husband and I have been kicking around the idea of getting a king size bed for quite a while. I wanted to find a bed that would look nice with our existing furniture. I started looking online, just for the fun of it, and when I saw the Stanley king size bed I knew it was exactly what I wanted. I was really hesitant about ordering a bed online but I have purchased other items from Overstock.com and have been completely satisfied. So I took the chance and I'm glad I did. This bed is beautiful. It is very sturdy and looks far more expensive than it cost. It went together quickly and the frame has 6 supports for the large king size mattress and box springs. The only problem we had with the assembly was the headboard would not slide completely down onto the extension legs. The bed arrived at my door 5 days after I placed my order. I would buy this bed all over again! Thanks Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Impressive!
 from Cary, NC,  Nov 18, 2010

Bottom line - for the price, this is a fantastic bed. It is easily comparable to metal beds that are MUCH more expensive. The picture presented for the item is very well representative of what you will get. If you are trying to decide whether or not to buy this - DO IT. You won't be disappointed! Also, can't beat the $1 shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 from Montana,  Nov 16, 2010

We rec'd the bed two days after we placed the order. The bed looks like the photo. It was easy to put together. I did it alone and it took me about 30 minutes. The instructions were easy to follow. All the necessary parts were included and the holes were where they should be. I agree w/ other reviews that this bed is quiet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stanley King Size Bed
 from Louisville, Ky,  Nov 12, 2010

Love, Love, Love it! Looks great and very sturdy, Delivered on time and all parts were in the boxes. Easy to set up. Thank you again Overstock.Com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Pueblo, CO,  Nov 6, 2010

I've always wanted a classic metal bed, but the price kept me away. There's one sold by xxxxxxxx that is gorgeous, but out of my reach for sure. This one is wonderful. I love it. It assembled easily, is really sturdy, no wobble at all. The powder coat finish makes metal look soft - if that makes any sense! The weight of the actual bed sits on feet hidden under the frame, leaving the decorative metal one sees to just be pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Bed!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 4, 2010

I was so skeptical buying a bed online but decided to take a chance based on the reviews I read. I am so happy with my purchase!! The bed came in just a few days and it is perfect!! It is heavy and very well -built! And to think I nearly purchased a bed in a department store for a thousand dollars!!! If you're considering buying this bed, do it! You will have no regrets!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
king bed
 from SW Utah,  Oct 22, 2010

we love our new king bed. the quality was excellent, especially for the price and it is sturdy...no rocking, squeeking or noises. I would recommend this product & overstock...also shipping was fast. The bed arrived before our costco mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Standly King bed frame
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Oct 21, 2010

This bed frame is so sturdy and looks very expensive. I shopped for iron type beds for a year and they were flimsy and cheap looking. this is an expensive looking bed and looks like an heirloom. I HIGLY recommend!!!! I ordered one for each one of my daughters, so I have three now!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Venice, FL,  Oct 21, 2010

This bed is put together well. It does not squeak when you move in bed. The frame is solid, and better than the one that came with my King Mattress and box springs. I would recommend this bed to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stanley Iron Bed
 from Lebanon, TN,  Sep 28, 2010

I have to admit I was very skeptical about ordering a iron bed online. I had been looking at this same style bed at L.L.Bean and Orvis. They had the same bed but the price was significantly higher not to mention the shipping costs. I had a friend who had ordered a iron bed from Overstock and was very happy with it so I decided to give it a try. The bed was very easy to put together, it looks great, is very sturdy, and does not squeak. I was really worried that it would be squeaky but no problems to date in that department. Overall I am very happy with the Stanley Iron Bed and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a more rustic style iron bed. We added the iron bed to an existing pine and cherry bedroom suite and it looks great together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 181-200 of 292 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 9 10 11 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought