Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 289 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bed, steal of a price!
 from Vancouver, wa,  Jun 19, 2013

Love this bed. I was looking for something that gave the feel of a pottery barn bed for much less and am not disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Positive
 from Indianapolis, Indiana,  Jun 19, 2013

Love the bed - the color - quick shipping (free) and no tax. I would use Overstock.com again. Like I said above - there were no holes in the footboard. A fairly easy fix for us - but would not be for everyone. The sales person we chatted with was GREAT!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was hard to tell on screen - love the bed and the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The footboard did not have holes drilled in it to connect to the frame. My husband was able to drill the holes. Other than that - good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new bed
 from Metro Detroit area,  Jun 6, 2013

I shopped, ordered, paid and took delivery for the 1st time on Overstock.com ---great experience! great product! I'll be back!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing and I'm in love!
 from Northern California,  Jun 4, 2013

This is my first purchase from Overstock.com and couldn't be happier! I was going to buy a metal frame bed from *** that was three times the price and luckily came across this gem. Delivery was lightening speed and assembly was a snap for my hubby. This product is sturdy and beautiful to look at. All my family and friends that have toured our new home and seen it and LOVE it and can't believe the price! Thank you Overstock.com for the outstanding product and service! I AM a loyal customer for life !!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality. It will not disappoint.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best bed ever
 from Buda,tx,  May 30, 2013

This bed is awesome! We remodeled a farmhouse and this bed is perfect! Looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from South Carolina,  Apr 29, 2013

product arrived as promised. Easy assembly, looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, doesn't wiggle, easy to assemble, looks great. Was a painless purchase
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love-Love-Love
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 24, 2013

Very impressed with online purchase, great quality and free shipping is awesome offer. I plan to order another bed in near future

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great, just as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed Beauty
 from Twin Cities, Minnesota,  Apr 17, 2013

The bed arrived in less than a week, in perfect condition. The pieces were all there, and it looked just its picture. Assembly was made easier by following the directions of customer's review - attaching the leg extensions of the headboard FIRST, then the headboard. It is sturdy, beautiful, and makes our bedroom so much prettier than just the mattress on a bare frame, which is what we used for years. It looks finished and beautiful now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a bit darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but Tubular Steel not solid steel as listed
 from Lewistown,IL,  Apr 13, 2013

overall the bed is a very nice looking bed but listed in the description it says that it is solid steel construction and this is incorrect. It it is tubular steel. When I contacted them they said because it is a solid piece when put together... very misleading. I do like the looks of the bed and it should hold up well. For the price its a great bed overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate.. This bed is tubular steel.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed
 from Lancaster,Pa,  Mar 26, 2013

I wanted a metal bed frame for a long time. I went on overy stock.com to see what they had and i loved this style. I do wish the finish was not powerder coated. But i still love it For the price. Easy to put together . Very sturdy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for the money!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for a great price.
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Mar 25, 2013

We love this bed. We are a young newly married couple that needed a king size bed that we could afford. For the price, this bed is great. It's very sturdy, doesn't creak or squeak, and has a classic wrought iron look that is timeless. We love this bed because it can be paired with all types of furniture. We give it two thumbs up!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a little darker than the picture shown on the website. I wouldn't call it a ''rust'' finish -- more of a charcoalish finish. It's definitely more dark gray than brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great. It's very sturdy. I thought it would look cheap (because of the low price) - but it definitely doesn't! We were very impressed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate - other than the finish.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!!
 from Florida,  Mar 23, 2013

We purchased this bed for a rental. The bed is extremely solid and I wouldn't hesitate to purchase one for a bedroom in my own home. I would highly recommend this bed. Top quality and great service!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent- very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great bed for the money!
 from Ashley, OH,  Mar 22, 2013

This bed is sturdy and good looking, easy to assemble. Overstock had by far the best price, even before we factored in shipping. If you want a metal bed that is not brass and not black, this is a great choice. We are very satisfied with our purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bed
 from Northern NJ,  Mar 20, 2013

This bed was easy to put together, came in 2 boxes. The bed looks awesome! The price was fabulous!! I would buy this bed again....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as stated in description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is nice & sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 6, 2013

I was a little worried buying a bed online,but I ve been very happy with this one. If you don't have newer mattress that are thicker the bed will sit very low. This bed is made for higher profile mattress's. I would recommend this be to anyone who likes the style of it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the bed Hate the color
 from Chicago Il,  Mar 2, 2013

I purchased this exact bed in a queen size 2 years ago. Last week ordered a new one in a King size because we bought new mattresses and really liked our frame. The queen frame is a dark hammered espresso almost black color and we love it. I checked the description on both as they are still available and they say exactly the same thing so I went ahead and ordered. King size arrived and box says "rusty gold" and isn't even CLOSE to the color of the Queen, it is an ugly bronze-gold color. I read the past reviews and seems people have gotten varied color finishes for this set. Really disappointed about that and hope I am able to exchange for a blackish brown one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? wrong color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great except for the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the price.
 from NY,  Feb 2, 2013

I wasn't sure what to expect for this price. Bed surpassed what I could have expected. Looks great and is very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed exactly like picture
 from New York,  Jan 29, 2013

The bed came within a weeks time and was exactly how it was pictured. The quality was excellent and didn't take my husband long to put together. It was exactly what we needed for our master bedroom to replace a brass king bed we had. I shop overstock all the time and have never been let down. I would purchase the item again if I had another room that would fit a king bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Louisiana,  Jan 23, 2013

This is a great bed. Have had it for almost a year and still have no complaints. Great color and design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed, easy assembly
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 1, 2013

This bed arrived quickly in two boxes, took about an hour to assemble, and seems very sturdy. A great bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good, it's almost a solid black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems great, sturdy, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 289 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought