Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 221-240 of 277 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Simple & beautiful look
 from Chicago,  Mar 10, 2009

I ordered this bed for our new home & we love it....the finish on the bed is beautiful & compliments our oak furniture. The headboard did arrive damaged but Overstock sent out a replacement in a timely fashion & my husband put it together without a problem. It has a classic look, simple, not too feminine or masculine. I'm sure we will enjoy it for many years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful selection
 from suburban New Jersey,  Feb 25, 2009

The bed assembled in a flash. It looks great and completely brings our bedroom up-to-date. It blends beautifully with our old (38 years) furniture. It adds a new level of style to the decor of the room. As for value, I came across the same item on another site shortly after receiving this one from Overstock.com and it was priced 50% higher!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Hoover, AL,  Feb 20, 2009

I am so happy I purchased this bed and my husband, who was skeptical, is also happy. Everyone who has seen it says it is beautiful and makes my room look bigger. It was fairly easy to assemble and is very sturdy. I have enjoyed it so much. Thank you for such a great bed at such a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look .
 from Texas,  Feb 12, 2009

The bedframe turned out to be better than I expected, especially for the price. The only drawback was in the frame which was included. Two of the sides were exactly alike, thus we could only use 2 screws on one side of the headboard and not the 3. So far it seems to be holding together well even with only 2. This did cause some confusion while putting it together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We luv our new bed!
 from Independence,MO,  Feb 2, 2009

My husband and I were very skeptical about buying a piece of furniture from a picture, but thought it looked like it would match nicely with the rest of our furniture. The reviews were all so great, we decided to take a chance, and are glad we did! The bed was delivered promptly, in perfect condition, and the price was great.... It looks just like the picture and we couldn't be happier!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking bed!
 from Northern Michigan,  Jan 23, 2009

We received the bed in perfect shape in about 8 days (bad weather delayed delivery). It is a dark brown very nicely finished bed and has a classic shape in my opinion. I think it could go into a traditional to contemporary room. It is not overly feminine or masculine which makes it easy for both of us to like. It was easy to put together and took my husband and I about 2 hrs. total. Make sure to put the bed frame together and place one box spring on it to make sure you have the center bar centered and then attach the remaining parts. I saw the same bed for sale for double the price on a popular website.Thanks for a beautiful bed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Head Board
 from FL,  Jan 8, 2009

Looks Great and easy to assemble! Could not use foot board so if you're looking for an extra let me know. You may even be able to make it a head board - who knows.... Highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stanley King Size Bed
 from Eastern Tennessee,  Dec 25, 2008

I am thrilled with my purchase...delivered quickly, packaging was very good...not a scratch or dent...well padded. The be itself looks exactly as displayed in the picture as advertised which encourages me to trust what I am seeing on Overstock.com when making future purchases. Seamless transaction. The bed took an hour to put together with 2 people.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
versatile style
 from Cincinnati,Ohio,  Dec 11, 2008

I bought this bed to go with my antique mission and Victorian furniture. This bed was able to bridge the two styles successfully. The only problem with assembly was that you should assemble bed frame first,then attach the head and foot boards. Very pleased with the bed and the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stanley King-size Bed
 from North Carolina,  Dec 2, 2008

This bed is great. Easy to assemble, durable, neutral colors. We're using it in our MBDRM, with Memory foam mattresses. No squeaks or rattles, just a good, durable bed. I only regret I could not locate matching or coordinating nightstands and a bench.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed!
 from Ga,  Dec 1, 2008

Beautiful bed. Easy assembly. I put it together by myself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased!!
 from Ohio,  Nov 24, 2008

My husband and I were very pleased with this purchase. It arrived very quickly (in excellent condition), was relatively easy to put together (30 minutes or less),and looked fantastic! It is a very solid bed and really improves the look of our master bedroom. We would definitely recommend this item to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stanley Bed
 from Iowa,  Nov 22, 2008

I ordered this bed on a Monday and it was at my door on a Saturday. It was easy to put together and beautiful. What a deal!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Mississippi,  Nov 19, 2008

Solid, heavy, non moving bed. Not hard to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right bed
 from Ventura,  Nov 15, 2008

As Goldilocks said, "This bed is just right." Not to fancy, not too plain, not too stodgy, not too modern,not too feminine, and not too masculine. It has a classical look, and fits well with many decors. I wish to note, though, that the ad said it was rusty/brown, but it wasn't very brown. Actually the box is was delivered in said is was rusty/ gold. To me it looked more rusty/charcoal with a hint of gold dust when sunlight hits it. But the color and finish were classic, just like the shape of the bed --- so I don't really think it will clash with any decor that is can take neutral or dark tones. My husband and grown set up the bed rather quickly, 30 minutes or so, including unpacking and assembling. There was no missing hardware or wrongly drilled holes. The instructions were, apparently sufficient.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Campobello, SC,  Nov 9, 2008

When my wife and I first saw this on line, I was a little dubious. Could 5 people out of 5 rating it "5" be wrong? Could it actually arrive at destination not damaged? Kudo's for UPS who moved it to SC without any problems. Kudo's for Overstock. The bed is well worth the money. We are thrilled with the quality, finish and looks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from NW Penna,  Nov 9, 2008

What a nice surprise when we put this bed together to find how beautiful it really is. It is very sturdy, heavy construction and just lovely in our newly remodeled bedroom. Everyone is in awe when they see it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 from SC,  Nov 4, 2008

I am very pleased with the product. It was manufacutered well and not bad to assemble. We are very happy with our new bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Peasy
 from Rochester, New York,  Oct 29, 2008

We purchased this particular frame because of all the Positive reviews. We thought it looked androgenous enough to appeal to both of our tastes. Not too feminine and flowery and not so rustic and masculine. It showed up while my wife was home alone and the boxes were quite heavy, but she managed to get them inside. When I got home, we tore down our old frame and put the new frame together without a single snappy remark between the two of us. I thought that was worth the price right there. Easy and no hassles. It's proven to be sturdy thus far and looks huge! We love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look/great value!
 from Bennettsville, SC,  Oct 22, 2008

I have never thought of ordering furniture online but after a disappointing, lengthy search of local stores, I mentioned that I was looking for an iron bed, and my sister-in-law asked " Have you ever shopped Overstock.com?". I liked the look of this bed and after thinking about it and reviewing it with my husband, I ordered it. It was easy to order, arrived promptly and in good shape, and was very easy to put together. Best of all, it looks great! I get compliments from everyone who sees it and I highly recommend your site to them! Thanks for a great value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 221-240 of 277 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top