Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 221-240 of 272 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great looking bed!
 from Northern Michigan,  Jan 23, 2009

We received the bed in perfect shape in about 8 days (bad weather delayed delivery). It is a dark brown very nicely finished bed and has a classic shape in my opinion. I think it could go into a traditional to contemporary room. It is not overly feminine or masculine which makes it easy for both of us to like. It was easy to put together and took my husband and I about 2 hrs. total. Make sure to put the bed frame together and place one box spring on it to make sure you have the center bar centered and then attach the remaining parts. I saw the same bed for sale for double the price on a popular website.Thanks for a beautiful bed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Head Board
 from FL,  Jan 8, 2009

Looks Great and easy to assemble! Could not use foot board so if you're looking for an extra let me know. You may even be able to make it a head board - who knows.... Highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stanley King Size Bed
 from Eastern Tennessee,  Dec 25, 2008

I am thrilled with my purchase...delivered quickly, packaging was very good...not a scratch or dent...well padded. The be itself looks exactly as displayed in the picture as advertised which encourages me to trust what I am seeing on Overstock.com when making future purchases. Seamless transaction. The bed took an hour to put together with 2 people.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
versatile style
 from Cincinnati,Ohio,  Dec 11, 2008

I bought this bed to go with my antique mission and Victorian furniture. This bed was able to bridge the two styles successfully. The only problem with assembly was that you should assemble bed frame first,then attach the head and foot boards. Very pleased with the bed and the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stanley King-size Bed
 from North Carolina,  Dec 2, 2008

This bed is great. Easy to assemble, durable, neutral colors. We're using it in our MBDRM, with Memory foam mattresses. No squeaks or rattles, just a good, durable bed. I only regret I could not locate matching or coordinating nightstands and a bench.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed!
 from Ga,  Dec 1, 2008

Beautiful bed. Easy assembly. I put it together by myself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased!!
 from Ohio,  Nov 24, 2008

My husband and I were very pleased with this purchase. It arrived very quickly (in excellent condition), was relatively easy to put together (30 minutes or less),and looked fantastic! It is a very solid bed and really improves the look of our master bedroom. We would definitely recommend this item to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stanley Bed
 from Iowa,  Nov 22, 2008

I ordered this bed on a Monday and it was at my door on a Saturday. It was easy to put together and beautiful. What a deal!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Mississippi,  Nov 19, 2008

Solid, heavy, non moving bed. Not hard to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right bed
 from Ventura,  Nov 15, 2008

As Goldilocks said, "This bed is just right." Not to fancy, not too plain, not too stodgy, not too modern,not too feminine, and not too masculine. It has a classical look, and fits well with many decors. I wish to note, though, that the ad said it was rusty/brown, but it wasn't very brown. Actually the box is was delivered in said is was rusty/ gold. To me it looked more rusty/charcoal with a hint of gold dust when sunlight hits it. But the color and finish were classic, just like the shape of the bed --- so I don't really think it will clash with any decor that is can take neutral or dark tones. My husband and grown set up the bed rather quickly, 30 minutes or so, including unpacking and assembling. There was no missing hardware or wrongly drilled holes. The instructions were, apparently sufficient.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Campobello, SC,  Nov 9, 2008

When my wife and I first saw this on line, I was a little dubious. Could 5 people out of 5 rating it "5" be wrong? Could it actually arrive at destination not damaged? Kudo's for UPS who moved it to SC without any problems. Kudo's for Overstock. The bed is well worth the money. We are thrilled with the quality, finish and looks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from NW Penna,  Nov 9, 2008

What a nice surprise when we put this bed together to find how beautiful it really is. It is very sturdy, heavy construction and just lovely in our newly remodeled bedroom. Everyone is in awe when they see it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 from SC,  Nov 4, 2008

I am very pleased with the product. It was manufacutered well and not bad to assemble. We are very happy with our new bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Peasy
 from Rochester, New York,  Oct 29, 2008

We purchased this particular frame because of all the Positive reviews. We thought it looked androgenous enough to appeal to both of our tastes. Not too feminine and flowery and not so rustic and masculine. It showed up while my wife was home alone and the boxes were quite heavy, but she managed to get them inside. When I got home, we tore down our old frame and put the new frame together without a single snappy remark between the two of us. I thought that was worth the price right there. Easy and no hassles. It's proven to be sturdy thus far and looks huge! We love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look/great value!
 from Bennettsville, SC,  Oct 22, 2008

I have never thought of ordering furniture online but after a disappointing, lengthy search of local stores, I mentioned that I was looking for an iron bed, and my sister-in-law asked " Have you ever shopped Overstock.com?". I liked the look of this bed and after thinking about it and reviewing it with my husband, I ordered it. It was easy to order, arrived promptly and in good shape, and was very easy to put together. Best of all, it looks great! I get compliments from everyone who sees it and I highly recommend your site to them! Thanks for a great value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One problem
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Oct 22, 2008

I do like this bed although it seems a little darker than the picture description. The problem I had with assembly was that I received two, right side rails,so I had to turn one around towards the foot board to assemble the bed. I did not want to waste my time sending the rail back and getting the correct rail. Other than this problem (and I hope it doesn't cause an issue in the long run) I am happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stanley King-size Bed
 from Arizona,  Oct 17, 2008

I ordered the bed on Sunday, it was delivered on Thursday and I was sleeping in it on Friday. It was very easy to put together. The finish is a nice dark coffee brown. Maybe it could have been a little heavier....but over all a great bed for the price and very sturdy when assembled.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We bought this piece based on all the positive reviews and all I can say is WOW! It was so easy to put together, it looks like a million bucks and people who come over to see our new house ohh and ahh over the bedroom! This piece complements our expresso colored furniture and is so elegant. We LOVE it and highly recommend to anyone! So easy to put together. I am 5 10 and my hub is 6 4 and we can easily sleep in our bed without touching the footrails-just fabulous!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bed!
 from Greenville, SC,  Aug 22, 2008

This was our first purchase from Overstock and we were so trilled to end up with such a great product. This bed looks great and you really can't beat up the price. Not to mention that the whole thing was shipped for $2.95! Amazing..My husband did the assembly and said it was very easy.We are looking forward to our next purchase from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Value!
 from Bean Station, TN,  Aug 14, 2008

My husband and I are VERY pleased with our Stanly king size bed. It went together very smoothly, and looks awesome! An outstanding value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 221-240 of 272 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top