Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 221-240 of 373 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 11 12 13 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Deal!
 from Hilton Head, SC,  May 9, 2011

The bed is exactly what I was looking for! At that price I thought it might be a bit cheap looking, but based on the positive reviews I decided to order it. I am so happy that I did because it is beautiful and very sturdy. It was easy to assemble and came within 5 business days of when I placed the order. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the bed!
 from Lake Wylie, SC,  May 5, 2011

The bed arrived quickly and was easily assembled. I love the color as I was hoping it would be black. Its sturdy and great looking. I'm very happy with this purchase and would reccommend to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
look no further
 from New Jersey,  May 1, 2011

I was very skeptical about buying a bed online...but I couldn't have been happier with my purchase. I originally was looking at other beds from more expensive brand name retailers and couldn't bear to spend over $1,000 on a frame alone. I have not put the mattress on the frame yet as it hasn't arrived, but assembly was easy and the frame looks great set up in my bedroom. Quick and cheap delivery always a plus - this was my first overstock purchase, but certainly not my last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Hesitate
 from NE PA,  Apr 22, 2011

We bought this bed in Sept. of 2009...I guess my review is better late than never. I'm happy to report that after almost two years of use it has held up great. It came quick, was easy to assemble, no defects and the color is as described. No weird squeaks or noises.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a buy!!!!!
 from ny,  Apr 18, 2011

Watched this bed for about a year...finally took the plunge and what a buy!!!!! DO NOT HESITATE. Had the bed within the week and it is fabulous!!!! I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's okay.
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 15, 2011

It looks like the picture. It is nice enough and sturdy. My pillow falls off the head of the bed. There should be some bars there or something to keep it contained.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Sturdy
 from Syracuse, NY,  Mar 24, 2011

I love this bed. Although it's a King Sized bed, it doesn't look overwhelming in my room. It's really a lovely bed and very sturdy. It doesn't rattle when you move on it. :-) I was nervous about the color because it's supposedly dark brown, but it looks black--which is what I wanted. I couldn't be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Tulsa, OK,  Mar 24, 2011

I was worried about ordering the bed because the price was so low and I was concerned the level of quality wouldn't be there. I'm glad I was wrong because this bed is a great buy and looks amazing. Its a perfect compliment to our master bedroom. Its easy to assemble and we get compliments on it all the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 Mar 22, 2011

Absolutely LOVE this bed! Very sturdy, easy to put together. Super super cool!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and sturdy
 Mar 16, 2011

This bed is absolutely beautiful. It was easy to put together, looks great, and is sturdy. It looks like a very expensive bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stanley king size bed
 from Osceola IN,  Mar 13, 2011

Beautiful bed, well packaged, shipped in a timely manner, very sturdy. I have seriously encouraged several friends to check out this bed! Totally satisfied with the purchase! : )

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Frame
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 10, 2011

This is a great bed frame for the price and structure. Very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love this bed!
 Mar 9, 2011

This bed is just what I wanted. It arrived in two large boxes exactly one week after I ordered it. We have ordered furniture before that arrived in boxes, and we are aware that assembly can be a nightmare. This bed was not a problem to assemble. My husband had it put together in less than an hour with no problems at all. There were no missing parts and everything fit just as it was supposed to. The bed is very dark brown, a nice matte finish, and is very sturdy. It looks great with my new bedding which has brown and blue in it. I am very pleased with this purchase, especially considering the cost. We saw this bed in a store recently for a lot more $$$.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prompt shipping and great product
 from Cranberry Twp, PA,  Mar 8, 2011

I had wanted to buy one of the leather or faux leather frames, but the one we wanted sold out, and my wife found this one. It's been great so far. It shipped and arrived very quickly, and the color matches our room decor very well. Very sturdy, pretty easy to put together, and no complaints so far. Would definitely reccommend to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bought it again
 from Camp Hill, PA,  Feb 27, 2011

this is a great, sturdy bed. i bought a double size for my guest room in 2008 and love it so much i bought a king size for our master bedroom. i saw this same exact bed at a local retalier for over $200 more than it sells for on overstock. this is an excellent buy and a quality item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 Feb 24, 2011

I could not be happier with this bed. The quality is excellent. It is very heavy and nothing about it is inexpensive about it, other than the price! Don't hesitate, you will not be dissappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful bed
 from Princeton, KY,  Feb 24, 2011

We bought this bed mainly because of the great reviews we read. They were all true. The bed looks great and had a great price. It goes great with my other furniture (mix and match). I was very pleased with the way overstock handled everything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing deal
 from chicago, IL,  Feb 14, 2011

For the money, this is an amazing deal. It looks great. Arrived within a week and a half and was easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from Northeast PA,  Feb 12, 2011

Although this bed looks similar to those found at a specific large bedding retailer, the construction is much better. As so many others have said, this is a well built bed. Strong, sturdy, and easy to assemble. Great bed at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed - watch the assembly
 from Denver CO,  Feb 9, 2011

Good bed. Nice finish. Dark brown color. Solid once assembled. Ships in two boxes - one smaller but long frame box about 4" square but 8' long with its parts and then one very large (two people to move) 4' by 8' by 3" thick box that contains the headboard, footboard and its assembly and decorative parts. Frame is your typical one size for every mattress size that snaps together in the center rail. Use the outer holes in the center piece when it snaps together. No tools are needed. The frame on its own is a little wobbly but that's because the headboard and footboard aren't yet attached to stabilize everything. Now, the headboard/footboard attachment. The manufacturer cheats a little in that the headboard and footboard pieces are the exact same size. The headboard height is created by adding an extension leg on the bottom of each side and then those extension legs are what actually attaches to the frame. Note the headboard itself does *not* have any attachment holes. We attached the extension legs to the frame first, then placed the headboard over the legs then pressed down *hard* on the frame post at each end at the same time to compress the frame onto the extension legs. We thought it was easier to do it this way then trying to push the extension legs up into the headboard first or trying to do the compression without the extension legs attached. When the headboard is completely pressed down on the legs, there should be nothing but the joint of the two pieces - you should no longer see any of the inside smaller parts of the extension legs as you do before compressing the headboard onto the legs. If you don't compress hard enough, the headboard itself will rock a little as it's not tight enough with the extension legs. Press down HARD. I even considered a rubber mallet on the each end but we managed to compress it down far enough without needed the it. The headboard attaches to the frame via four long bolts/washer/nut. The bolt is an allen wrench bolt (allen wrench is included in the parts box) but the nut itself is a 10mm nut (no wrench comes in the kit for that). The instructions say to just use the allen wrench to tighten but I wanted to hold the nut too while tightening it all down. The footboard itself has the mounting holes in it and uses the shorter of the bolts and the allen wrench. Just screw the footboard to the frame. Finials then screw into the four posts at each corner. The footboard also has little decorative cups that the legs sit in. Note that you can see the feet of the frame after bed is assembled so you might want a longer bed skirt or something to block seeing them if you don't care for the exposed look. Not too tough to assemble but pay attention that the headboard has no mounting holes on it and the footboard does. That's the only way to tell them apart. The instructions also don't focus on the headboard first and then the footboard. It combines the assembly of the two in each of the steps so read through the instructions a few times so you know exactly what piece goes where.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 221-240 of 373 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 11 12 13 ... 19 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought