Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 221-240 of 287 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 11 12 13 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Terrific!
 from Houston, Tx,  Oct 27, 2009

I looked and looked for a bed that was Sturdy, good looking and affordable. After reading the rave reviews of this bed I decided to take a chance. I couldn't be happier. I LOVE this bed! It's a bed I would have expected to pay A LOT more for. What a deal! I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Greensboro, nc,  Oct 21, 2009

just received this and put it together. VERY easy to put together and looks fantastic! delivered in perfect condition and it has really exceeded my expectations in appearance. It looks far better in person then even in the picture!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nwj
 Oct 21, 2009

The bed is a good buy, only the color I have is flat black. The color on the box states rusty . It seems many reviews state different colors for each bed purchased. This is a problem if you expect to get a rusty nail color which I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 19, 2009

This was my first purchase from Overstock and I couldn't be more thrilled. The bed arrived on schedule, was easy to assemble, and looks great! The bed is very sturdy. I would recommend this bed to anyone who is looking for a metal bed that is simple but classy looking. It it truly the centerpiece of my bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Oct 8, 2009

This bed is great ! The assembly was easy and it looks perfect in our master bedroom . What I really like is how well it goes with our other pieces. I have to say I was suprised at the quality and how sturdy it is. I am glad I took a chance on it. Kudos to Overstock for such a quick delivery also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed
 from new jersey,  Aug 24, 2009

checked previous reviews of product and made decision to buy. Recieved with-in 5 days,packaged well,and was VERY happy with product. Went together easily, ALL parts included and fit Perfectly. Thank you-jp

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 27, 2009

While not exactly a snap to put together (and don't call to get the manufacturer to help if you buy it on overstock.com), the bed is extremely sturdy. It does not shake in the slightest when you get in, roll over, or even when my kids jump on it. It looks beautiful even though it is a bit darker than the picture would lead you to believe. Considering the going price on bed frames of this quality, a super dea.1

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from SF Bay Area, CA,  Jul 23, 2009

Five stars to Overstock.com! I was pleasantly surprised to receive the bedframe in 2 days! It was packaged with care with bubblewrap to protect it from scratches and the (one page) instructions were super easy to follow. The color of the frame is darker than pictured - almost black. I would recommend Overstock and this bedframe to all my friends!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Houston,  Apr 30, 2009

We looked forever to find a king bed to coordinate with antique oak dressers. We didn't want to try to exactly match the wood finish. We had trouble finding a style that complimented antiques. This is absolutely perfect. The finish is very dark, with just a slight brown tint. Beautiful, simple, elegant, stylish, sturdy and an unbelievable value. Thanks again and again OverStock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed - easy to assemble
 from Auburn, CA,  Apr 2, 2009

I purchased this bed to replace an old queen size bed. The order processing and delivery was very prompt; it actually arrived earlier than expected. It came in two boxes -- one for the headboard and footboard and the other for the king size frame. All parts were included as were the instructions. No missing parts. I was able to assemble it in about an hour's time--actually it would probably go a bit faster with a second person assisting to help hold pieces when putting fasteners together. No problems at all with assembly; everything went smooth--the instructions are brief but adequate; they really don't need to be any more elaborate. We're enjoying the new bed--it looks great. We love the finish, color and overall look of it. It's a great replacement for our outdated old traditional wood bed / headboard / footboard. I recommend this to anyone who is in need of a new bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple & beautiful look
 from Chicago,  Mar 10, 2009

I ordered this bed for our new home & we love it....the finish on the bed is beautiful & compliments our oak furniture. The headboard did arrive damaged but Overstock sent out a replacement in a timely fashion & my husband put it together without a problem. It has a classic look, simple, not too feminine or masculine. I'm sure we will enjoy it for many years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful selection
 from suburban New Jersey,  Feb 25, 2009

The bed assembled in a flash. It looks great and completely brings our bedroom up-to-date. It blends beautifully with our old (38 years) furniture. It adds a new level of style to the decor of the room. As for value, I came across the same item on another site shortly after receiving this one from Overstock.com and it was priced 50% higher!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Hoover, AL,  Feb 20, 2009

I am so happy I purchased this bed and my husband, who was skeptical, is also happy. Everyone who has seen it says it is beautiful and makes my room look bigger. It was fairly easy to assemble and is very sturdy. I have enjoyed it so much. Thank you for such a great bed at such a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look .
 from Texas,  Feb 12, 2009

The bedframe turned out to be better than I expected, especially for the price. The only drawback was in the frame which was included. Two of the sides were exactly alike, thus we could only use 2 screws on one side of the headboard and not the 3. So far it seems to be holding together well even with only 2. This did cause some confusion while putting it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We luv our new bed!
 from Independence,MO,  Feb 2, 2009

My husband and I were very skeptical about buying a piece of furniture from a picture, but thought it looked like it would match nicely with the rest of our furniture. The reviews were all so great, we decided to take a chance, and are glad we did! The bed was delivered promptly, in perfect condition, and the price was great.... It looks just like the picture and we couldn't be happier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking bed!
 from Northern Michigan,  Jan 23, 2009

We received the bed in perfect shape in about 8 days (bad weather delayed delivery). It is a dark brown very nicely finished bed and has a classic shape in my opinion. I think it could go into a traditional to contemporary room. It is not overly feminine or masculine which makes it easy for both of us to like. It was easy to put together and took my husband and I about 2 hrs. total. Make sure to put the bed frame together and place one box spring on it to make sure you have the center bar centered and then attach the remaining parts. I saw the same bed for sale for double the price on a popular website.Thanks for a beautiful bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Head Board
 from FL,  Jan 8, 2009

Looks Great and easy to assemble! Could not use foot board so if you're looking for an extra let me know. You may even be able to make it a head board - who knows.... Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stanley King Size Bed
 from Eastern Tennessee,  Dec 25, 2008

I am thrilled with my purchase...delivered quickly, packaging was very good...not a scratch or dent...well padded. The be itself looks exactly as displayed in the picture as advertised which encourages me to trust what I am seeing on Overstock.com when making future purchases. Seamless transaction. The bed took an hour to put together with 2 people.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
versatile style
 from Cincinnati,Ohio,  Dec 11, 2008

I bought this bed to go with my antique mission and Victorian furniture. This bed was able to bridge the two styles successfully. The only problem with assembly was that you should assemble bed frame first,then attach the head and foot boards. Very pleased with the bed and the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stanley King-size Bed
 from North Carolina,  Dec 2, 2008

This bed is great. Easy to assemble, durable, neutral colors. We're using it in our MBDRM, with Memory foam mattresses. No squeaks or rattles, just a good, durable bed. I only regret I could not locate matching or coordinating nightstands and a bench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 221-240 of 287 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 11 12 13 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought