Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 201-220 of 280 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It's great.
 May 12, 2010

I'm so happy with our new frame. It went up fast and easy and looks so nice. Like other reviews, we kept our oak furniture and the bed looks great with it. I received the shipment within 4 days of ordering. Everything about the bed and purchase was great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome bed
 from western PA,  Apr 26, 2010

We love, love, love our new bed. It is very sturdy and was easy to assemble. We kept our bedroom suite and just replaced the bed - advancing from the queen bed that went with the suite to this king-sized bed. The somewhat rustic finish looks great with our wooden furniture and the additional "real estate" is really appreciated by my husband, myself and our two canine bedmates. I highly recommend this bed to anyone considering purchasing it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must!
 from Grand Island, NY,  Apr 17, 2010

We bought this with a memory foam king mattress, and we are very pleased! It was easy to put together, it looks nice, and it is sturdy! There are 6 feet on the frame, then 2 on each of the head/foot boards. It's a way better deal than a wooden frame, and it still looks sharp! We buy from overstock based on reviews, so we wanted to make sure to review what we purchased!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Apr 11, 2010

I just purchased this bed in the king size and I love it. You can't beat the price. I saw this in a retail store and they wanted $459.00 plus tax. I paid no taxes and it shipped in 5 days. You will love this and it is easy to put together. Buy, buy, buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed is wonderful!
 from Orchard Park, NY,  Apr 3, 2010

This was one of the best purchases I have made. The quality of this bed is outstanding. There were no scratches, no parts missing, and is just perfect for our room. It was very simple to put together - I think about 1.5 hours. The color is charcoal-ish which matched my furniture perfectly. It fits our king temperpedic without issue. I would so recommend this bed to anyone who asks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture
 from san jose CA,  Mar 8, 2010

I was looking for a metal bed frame for the master bedroom.. Decided to buy this bed after reading all the reviews and I am so glad I did.. It is very elegant.. Color is more black than what is shown, with a nice texture.. Love it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STUNNING!!!
 from Ohio,  Mar 1, 2010

You need to buy this bed! It is gorgeous. The color finish is a dark gunmetal gray color, not bronze and has a slight metallic tint. It took me 1 hour to put together with a helper. The instructions were simple and the bed is very sturdy and no flimsy. If you shop around this is extremely affordable for a king size bed. Also the name brand "Stanley" is associated with extremely high quality workmanship. This will be with me for a very long time because the style is so neutral. Also a side note, I have a twin box spring with a memory foam mattress and it fits perfectly in this bed. I also do not use a bedskirt because I like the modern sleek look of the rails and it looks wonderful! Pottery Barn and Cate and Barrel have nothing on this bed! Don't think about it, just get it. Shipping was in 5 days (ordered Sunday and arrived Friday).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXTREMELY PLEASED
 from New York, NY,  Feb 22, 2010

I had concerns about quality and appearance, buying an important piece like this from a website, but all the reviews encouraged me. I'm very pleased. The only problem was that, as with other purchasers, parts were missing and it was necessary to wait a couple of weeks and then take the bed completely apart and reassemble it again in order to put all the parts in place. Its sturdy and attractive and though it cost me some additional money in tips to the handyman in my building, all in all, I'm pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Alternative to Iron
 from Lafayette, Indiana,  Feb 19, 2010

I really really wanted an iron bed, but the price was just too prohibitive for me. For a lot less, I got this bed. I think it is perfectly suitable and with the money I saved I bought a really nice wool rug too! I'm really glad that people left their reviews, it made my decision much easier, so that is why I'm leaving mine. The color, although stated as rusty gold, does look much more like antiqued bronze or even black in some light and I have a lot of light in my bedroom. I was expecting something really flimsy that I would get rid of in a few years, but I think this bed will be with us for a long time. It isn't as heavy as an iron bed, but once assembled we have not had any issues with durability. It is made of steel tubes and the paint will flake around the bolt areas, but they are not noticable. I really liked that it got delivered right to my home and I didn't have to lug those huge boxes home. I can't wait to purchase more furniture from overstock. If you are undecided, I would highly recommend this product. For the price, you just can't even come close to anything you would find in a furniture store. By the way, I have seen these beds in furniture stores but they are hundreds more! FYI it is made in China.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT bed
 from Southern California,  Feb 15, 2010

I LOVE this bed! It looks GREAT in my bedroom and what a GREAT deal! BUY one for yourself, quick before it sells out!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed - Great Price!
 from New York,  Feb 1, 2010

I am very happy with the quality and look of this bed. It is nicer in person then the picture shows. The bed was very easy to put together and the finish is very elegant. The price of the bed was great - plus you can't beat the $2.95 shipping!!! I would definitely recommend this bed to anyone looking for a metal bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stanley Bed
 from Loranger LA,  Jan 31, 2010

Recieved my bed in only 7 days from date of order. Was very satisfied with the overall quality of this bed. Looks exactly as pictured. I was skeptical to order a bed online, but after reading reviews decided to do so. It is a very heavy and sturdy bed and looks GREAT in our bedroom with our antique dresser and side tables. I'm very happy with my purchase. This was my first purchase with overstock, but will not be my last.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King Bed Frame
 from Missouri,  Jan 25, 2010

We ordered this for our 26-year old son who has a king-mattress set but no frame. He tells us it is great. I know it was easy for him to put together. I was a little concerned because the box with the rails was partially opened when it was delivered, but all of the screws, etc., were in the other box with the footboard and headboard. Though the box says "rusty", the color is black, but he likes it. And he says it is very sturdy. We feel that we got an excellent bed frame for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but...
 from atlanta,  Jan 16, 2010

We really like the bed but the instructions are not clear at all and the footboard is missing the holes to attach it to the frame. Will call tomorrow and see how their customer service is...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed -Great Price
 from Orlando,  Jan 14, 2010

We bought this bed since we recently upgraded to a king size mattress and already had a bedroom set. The bed arrived quicker than expected. My husband assembled it and commented on it was well made. It looks great with our existing wood furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 5, 2010

This is a good quality bed for the price. The finish is rich and the frame very sturdy. I am extremely pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cutest bed!
 from Oklahoma,  Nov 16, 2009

I wAS kind of leary ordering a bed over the internet not seeing it in person........I had been looking for an king size iron bed for months, an affordable one, sturdy so was a little afraid that this bed would be flimsy and not strong but took a chance and ordered it because it looked like just what I was looking for.It was delivered very fast. we set it up in bedroom waiting for the mattress set we ordered on "O".I wish I could put a pic of it with mattresses and my bedding....so fashion magazine! ready!Love it, if they stock this bed again..............go for it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King Bed
 from North Carolina,  Nov 4, 2009

This bed is beautiful and very sturdy. It is even prettier than the picture and goes with anything. The color is dark brown and it looks great with the wood furniture in our bedroom. We upsized to a king sized bed and moved our queen to the guest room and I searched and searched for a new bed that would match our furniture. I am very happy with this bed, and it is extremely sturdy. Would definitely recommend this bed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific!
 from Houston, Tx,  Oct 27, 2009

I looked and looked for a bed that was Sturdy, good looking and affordable. After reading the rave reviews of this bed I decided to take a chance. I couldn't be happier. I LOVE this bed! It's a bed I would have expected to pay A LOT more for. What a deal! I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nwj
 Oct 21, 2009

The bed is a good buy, only the color I have is flat black. The color on the box states rusty . It seems many reviews state different colors for each bed purchased. This is a problem if you expect to get a rusty nail color which I wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 201-220 of 280 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Kristin King-size Bed
Sale $242.96
Was $269.96
(166)
Acacia King-size Bed
Today $274.99
(125)
Winslow King-size Bed
Today $463.99
Compare $809.99
Save 43%
(3)
Back to top