For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 136 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 20, 2008

I was looking for a guest room bed - the selections of full size beds from Overstock are wonderful, and I was able to obtain what I thought would look best in the room. Purchase procedure online is simple and quick. Delivery was super-fast. Two large boxes - one with the head/foot of bed, other narrow box with folded frame. It took me about 15 minutes to set up the frame by myself (took more time getting it out of the box!). Instructions are clear. No tools needed for that part. The head/foot of bed came with all hardware and a little wrench to assemble with, so again, no tools needed. The head/foot was not directly marked as to which was which, but the way the one was tagged with the workmanship and warranty info implied it as the headboard. Attaching these to the frame took maybe 30 minutes tops. Mostly just organizing all the parts so the assembly goes smoothly. I have read other reviews prior to purchase and found that some people complained about some damage to the product during shipping - I have to say that everything was shipped perfect - the head/foot boards and attachments all were wrapped well in bubble wrap - all the decorative 'joint' connections were wrapped with bubble wrap - styrofoam separated the two 'boards' where they touched, and a piece of cardboard was inbetween to prevent any friction damage - the boards were clamped tightly together in two spots with the packing tightly in place - it was as if it was one board, rather than two. The styrofoam seemed to prevent any outside force from damaging the product thru the box. The color is a dark 'rusted' bronze finish, which is beautiful. It is perfect for what I needed it for. I also purchased a mattress from Overstock which works well with this. Nothing really negative to say except the frame and mattress could stand to be a little bit longer. There is not as much foot space if you are very tall. I am 5'8", and have to make sure that I am positioned close enough to the headboard so my feet don't hang over or touch the foot board. So if you are tall, you may want to see if there are selections that will meet your needs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievable bed for the price
 from Tampa, Fl,  Feb 9, 2008

What a great bed! It looks just like it does in the picture. The metal is sturdy and the color is more of a dark chocolate brown. It took my husband only 45 minutes to assemble it and all of the pieces were there. We looked around for similar beds in local furniture stores and their prices didn't even compare. I definitely recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed is just what I wanted
 from Shandakan, NY,  Aug 18, 2011

Shipping was fast. Price was great. I'd been looking for this bed for awhile. The style and color are perfect. Very well made! My husband is a fabricator and welder, so I know what to look for in metal work. Very, very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Purchase
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 31, 2012

We just purchased our second metal Stanley Bed because the first was such a nice bed for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? really more black than "rusty gold" as was printed on the box
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just like I imagined
 from Moscow Mills, MO.,  Jun 6, 2012

Like the bed very much and would purchase another one at a later date

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good,and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really like this bed
 from little rock, ar,  May 4, 2013

Got this bed for the guest room, and love it. Very sturdy. We haven't slept on it, but all our guests have said to have a good nites sleep, no creaking. My husband was at work and I put it together myself in about 30 min. No problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very strudy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better than I hoped!
 from Palmyra, PA,  Apr 13, 2013

I LOVE this bed! I bet I mulled this purchase over for months before finally ordering. I was worried that it wouldn't be sturdy. It would be ugly, arrive damaged, or with missing parts. And none of that happened! Arrived on time, in two packages, with all the pieces. Not even one hex nut or washer short. Very easy to assemble. And did I mention how quick it shipped? I think it was less than a week. I was expecting it to be at least two or three given the size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This bed was the color I expected, sorta an oil rubbed bronze look. In the photo it looks lighter but expected it becase of the lighting. I was not at all disappointed in the color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I admit I was nervous about the quality. I mean how sturdy could a bed be that costs less than $300? Very sturdy. Even a week later I thought I should check all the hex nuts to be sure nothing wiggled loose. All is well, nothing wobbly here.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate review.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy.
 from Albany, New York,  Jun 18, 2012

Was looking for guest room bed and this one is perfect. Easy to assemble and looks great. Nice way of updating a room and stay within a budget.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, nicely constructed, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as advertised
 from Mount Pleasant, SC,  Apr 3, 2012

This product is exactly what we were hoping for. A cheap, but decent quality bed for a kid's room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quite sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!!!
 from Morgantown, PA,  Mar 29, 2012

Would HIGHLY recommend this bed if looking for an iron bed. Great quality, looks fantastic in the room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabulous bed in every way!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? wonderful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Macon, GA,  Mar 29, 2012

I put this bed together myself, and it was simple to do. I really love it. It adds so much to my room. I am a very pleased customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bed!!
 from Ohio,  Mar 28, 2012

The bed actually looks better in person. Love it. Very nice and perfect for the guest room it was ordered for. It was meticulously packaged and every part there with easy directions. About 1 hour total to unpack and put together by myself. Very happy with the quality and the price. Would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased with product
 from MIDDLESBORO KY,  Mar 27, 2012

I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH MY PURCHASE AND ESPECIALLY THE CUSTOMER SERVICE I RECEIVED DUE TO THE FACT THAT THE FIRST PRODUCT I RECEIVED WAS DEFECTIVE. OVERSTOCK WAS WONDERFUL AND EFFICIENT IN REPLACING THE DEFECTIVE PART OF THE BED.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bed
 from Bethlehem, Pa,  Mar 23, 2012

Nice bed and good value especially with the frame included. Was going to order the Ashland but a frame would have been another $100 plus. As other reviewers have said the color is more a flat brown powder coat than rusty brown. Very easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? didn't match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? other than color it was fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect bed!
 from Baton Rouge LA,  Mar 21, 2012

I would recommend this bed if you are looking for an antique yet modern look to your bedroom...And the price was AWESOME!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect...I was going for modern country..perfect..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I tested it myself..by jumping on it...holds up perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Mar 5, 2012

While the bed was fairly easy to assemble, including the frame, there were some bolts and nuts missing. They are very important to the integrity of the system. Since guests were arriving, I had no choice but to assemble the bed without them, allowing movement between the head and footboard. Tnis was disappointing because other items that I have purchased came with everything needed .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, the quality was adequate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bridal Shower present for niece
 from Rochester, NY,  Aug 18, 2014

I bought this bed as a shower present for my niece to use for their guest room. She told me it was easy to assemble, is gorgeous and she loves it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really like this bed.
 from Oak Ridge, NJ,  Jul 23, 2014

We needed a headboard for our guest room and this one fit the bill. It fits the space and is attractive too. It went together quickly and without a problem.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks very nice!
 from PA,  Jul 22, 2014

The bed looks much nicer than expected. I was able to assemble it myself, although it took a little over an hour and certainly would have been easier to assemble with an extra set of hands. It seems just a bit wobbly; hopefully tightening the screws occasionally will help. The color is darker/closer to black than I expected from the description, but it is very nice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Texas,  Jul 9, 2014

This bed was easy to assemble, looks great, and met every expectation I had!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 136 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Winslow Full-size Bed
Today $218.99
Compare $278.85
Save 21%
(16)
Kristin Full-size Bed
Sale $197.99
Was $219.99
(90)
Back to top