For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
OUTSTANDING BED!!!
 from Rochester NY,  Feb 24, 2014

The bed arrived about a week after order. The large box was rather beat up, and HEAVY!! but I was able to move it myself, (33 yr old man) Set up was easy, instructions where easy. only thing I noted was the extentions for the headboard (legs) where actually in the Footboard bag so I had to remove the plastic feet I installed once I realized this. Otherwise everything was super easy. It took me about 30 minutes to put together. The bed frame rails are very close to the floor, about 4" off the floor. ITs super high quality, much better than you would expect from the price. I have a 10" box spring, and an 8" memory foam matress I bought from overstock as well.. I am not happy with my choice, the listing said anthing from 14" -26" for thickness would work, and I DISAGREE! You need a minimum of 20" matress/and box spring, I have 18" and there is still a 2" gap between the matress and the headboard, so pillows can slip through. I would suggest 20" to 24" would be a MUCH better choice!!!! I would have gotten a 11" If I had known this. The Frame is about 4" longer than a standard bed, so if you happen to have feet that hang past your matress, you will be ok, it also allows for blankets and so forth to easily drop down. As mentioned its is more of a bronze/brownish color, than actual black.. I put it agains a dark brown wall and it does look more black than brown, but I would not say it IS black. I am 100% satisfied with this bed for my guest room on a budget!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Priceless
 from NEW YORK,  Sep 10, 2014

This bed is truly gorgeous in your space. Just an F.Y.I it is a little bit more masculine then feminine but still completely gorgeous. Also this bed is an accent on its own be mindful of it, when picking chairs and bed spreads.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful frame
 from Denver, Co,  Apr 21, 2014

I was very pleased with the style of bed frame that I received,it was easy to assemble and had not issues. The reason I did not give the item its full five star was due in part to the inner part of the tubes looking rusted. As if it has some sort of water damage. I believe it may be from sitting in a warehouse, other than the internal the external had a beautiful finish.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Virginia,  Apr 9, 2014

The bed was very easy to put together and simplistic. It looks great in our guest bedroom. The only negative comment, the headboard initially arrived dented, which was remedied quickly by Overstock.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bed!
 from Tampa, FL,  Apr 1, 2014

I would definitely recommend this bed. The value is great for the price!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed Great Price
 from Philadelphia,  Apr 1, 2014

Great Statement Bed, love the style and the price. Dark Brown which to me goes with EVERYTHING. The bed is very sturdy! I love getting nice thing for nice prices, and this bed just adds to my many great items I've brought from overstock. This is the first place I check when I'm looking for Anything.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a little too long!
 from Philadelphia,pa.,  Mar 30, 2014

This was a great purchase. The bed was easy to put together and is very sturdy. My only complaint is that the bed is too long for a regular queen sized mattress. Most queen size mattresses r about60x80"...although there was a 5" gap between my headboard and matress..... This was my own fault since the measurements were given on the website! I just didnt pay attention. But i refused to return the bed because it looked amazing and the price cant b beat! So to solve gap problem i took some floor cushions and placed them behind my bed so that the pillows wouldnt fall off. Even my husband was happy he had extra leg room . I love overstock!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More Bang for My Buck!
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 26, 2014

I ordered this bed last Thursday and received on Tuesday afternoon. I love love love this bed! It's in my largest guest room. It is extremely heavy and was easy to assemble! It is stylish and sleek! When I saw it Overstock, it just spoke to me, "Pick me!" LOL....it really did! I knew I would know the bed when I saw it! In any event, I am very well please. Even though the Overstock description says the color is black, it really isn't. It's more of deep espresso finish, which I happen to like! Overstock, you may want to change that in the description of the item in case a customer really is looking for and only wants a bed that is black. Regardless, I am extremely pleased!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stanford queen size bed
 from Houston, Texas,  Feb 21, 2014

I needed a bed for my loft I just moved into. I wanted something trendy but elegant. This fit the bill. The color adds to the elegance of the bed. Easy to assemble we did use additional towels. Price point was excellent. If you are on the fence about this bed get off. You will be glad you did.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a fabulous bed!
 from South Florida, USA,  Feb 13, 2014

Under an hour to assemble (two people). Looks like it cost three times as much. Unique design. Everyone who sees it loves it. You can't go wrong!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way too heavy and missing parts
 from Virginia,  Feb 6, 2014

This item came missing parts and it was horrible to return/repackage but overstock customer service was great with setting up pick up from UPS they really have great service. This bed is ridiculously heavy iron so if it's not your thing don't get it, I can't imagine stubbing my toe on that thing

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frame color is NOT BLACK!
 from Virginia,  Aug 28, 2013

Please note that this bed frame is NOT BLACK!!! It is a textured, dark brown.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great frame for a great price!
 from Bronx,NY,  Aug 12, 2013

I purchase this frame for it looks and quality. I can honesty say I got beyond my money worth! It is very stylish to which I was looking for in a bed frame. I get compliments on it all the time and people think I paid so much money for it! Putting it together was not as bad as I thought it was going to be. Please note you should have some tools available. I have no complaints about my bed frame I simply love it!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed is NOT BLACK
 from Laurel, MD,  Aug 1, 2013

The description says that this is a black metal bed. It is not black. It is antique brass which is more like a medium dark brown. I bought the bed for my guest bedroom, which is done in purple and black. The bed color looked awful in the room. I actually liked the style of another metal bed better than this one. The reason I bought this one was because it was described as black while the other was described as brown in one review. However, because the price was so good and I didn't want the hassle of returning it, I decided to keep the bed. I painted it black, and it now looks great next to the black and glass night stands and black metal lamps. The lavender sheets and purple comforter also look much better on a black metal bed. It is a very sturdy bed and easy to put together. I put it together myself (59 year old female). I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 mostly because of the color.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong and stylish
 from Clearwater, FL,  Jul 21, 2013

Love the unique style. Heavy, durable bed that should last quite awhile. Not high end as evident with visible tac welds on the metal joints when you look closely, but still a really great value! The color is very dark expresso I would say... as the reviewer earlier stated, it varies according to how much light is on the bed. Easy to assemble. The only disappointment for me was that the clearance underneath is a little lower which does not allow me to store my linen boxes that fit fine under my last bed. This was my first online purchase and I was pleased the packages arrived on time, in good shape, with no damage.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed for the money
 from Yonkers, NY,  Jul 20, 2013

I read the reviews on this bed and I must say I am more than blown away. I got a bit nervous because it was very inexpensive but that doesn't mean anything except that Overstock is awesome! It came in two boxes which made me nervous because I knew I had to put it together but luckily I had my mom to help. She didn't have to do much except to help me slide the boxes to my bedroom, open them up and hold the side rails when they needed screwing in. Its pretty easy to put together if you organize yourself first. Unpack everything, take out all the screws, tools and bolts and be sure you have everything together and the right amount as described in the instructions. The only thing I would have liked is that the plastic pieces that go on the feet were in a package and not loose because I thought they were spacers in the box to kep the metal from rubbing during transit until I realized that they were apart of the bed itself. Take your time and follow the instructions and things will go smoothly. I was lucky enough to have a hex key set which allows for easier screwing/turning than the standard L-shaped hex key that it comes with. But its all put together now, is a very comfortable sleep, its very sturdy and looks lovely in my room. No complaints, thx again Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 15, 2013

Our bed arrived about two weeks ago. We needed it for out-of-town guests. They loved the look of the bed. I would encourage anyone who is looking for a spare bedroom bed to consider this one. You can't beat the quality or the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the bed was the same as I viewed it on line.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy. Great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 6, 2013

Bed was easy to put together - the Bed is very sturdy, great quality, looks much more expensive and compliments my room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is brownish/black but works with both colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, sturdy quality bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Stanford Queen-size Bed.
 from IL,  Feb 1, 2013

I will tell you later about the bed, for I just ordered it. However, it looks like a very good buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I just ordered bed, so I will have to tell you later.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was a very good bed at a very good price I would recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy- I was surprised how well it was made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
DHP Bali Bronze Metal Curved Bed Frame
Today $133.96
Compare $174.98
Save 23%
Posture Support Hamburg Platform Bed
Sale $226.79
Was $251.99
(3)
Back to top