Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
OUTSTANDING BED!!!
 from Rochester NY,  Feb 24, 2014

The bed arrived about a week after order. The large box was rather beat up, and HEAVY!! but I was able to move it myself, (33 yr old man) Set up was easy, instructions where easy. only thing I noted was the extentions for the headboard (legs) where actually in the Footboard bag so I had to remove the plastic feet I installed once I realized this. Otherwise everything was super easy. It took me about 30 minutes to put together. The bed frame rails are very close to the floor, about 4" off the floor. ITs super high quality, much better than you would expect from the price. I have a 10" box spring, and an 8" memory foam matress I bought from overstock as well.. I am not happy with my choice, the listing said anthing from 14" -26" for thickness would work, and I DISAGREE! You need a minimum of 20" matress/and box spring, I have 18" and there is still a 2" gap between the matress and the headboard, so pillows can slip through. I would suggest 20" to 24" would be a MUCH better choice!!!! I would have gotten a 11" If I had known this. The Frame is about 4" longer than a standard bed, so if you happen to have feet that hang past your matress, you will be ok, it also allows for blankets and so forth to easily drop down. As mentioned its is more of a bronze/brownish color, than actual black.. I put it agains a dark brown wall and it does look more black than brown, but I would not say it IS black. I am 100% satisfied with this bed for my guest room on a budget!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CarolinaGirl
 Apr 11, 2015

I bought the bed for my son. It is gorgeous and nice quality. ! It arrived on on the targeted day they stated it would. The instructions were very easy to follow, but due to the weight of the bed, I did need a hand while bolting it together. I would have given it 5 stars except i didn't come with all of the bolts and spring washers required to put it together. I noticed this same issue in several other review that have ordered this bed. It's not that big of a deal but it is aggravating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Been looking for a black bed frame with a unique look. Found this frame. Went to order it. Was out of stock. It came back into stock about a week later. Ok no problem I could wait. Ordered it, and it was $$ more when it came back Into stock. It came in 2 different packages in 2 different days. Opened it up and the color is esspresso brown, like some other reviews said. I love the frame it is very strong but the description is false. So if your looking for a brown bed frame this is it. I contacted the company ASAP and all they wanted to do was have me return the unit. I told them it was false advertisement, but still wanted the frame. They reimbursed me some money for the inconvenience, and hopefully they'll change the color description.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome frame set.
 from Alpharetta, GA,  Nov 10, 2014

Honestly based on other reviews we were expecting a good quality bed frame but I must said that this bedframe exceeded our expectations!! It's modern and very sturdy; and it looks gorgeous in our guest room. Great selection on our home decorating adventure--one room down, two to go... :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and quite pretty
 from Other side of Dallas, Texas,  Sep 30, 2014

Arrived sooner than expected in two boxes in pristine condition. Hubby put it together in under an hour using all included pieces! I really like the extra support (four small posts in the center of the frame). Heavy frame (fantastic) so no squeaking and riding the waves while sleeping. The color leans more to a dark bronzy-brown which works in my scheme. Would recommend. Thought of ordering a duplicate for the other bedroom, but will order another from this manufacturer Very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 May 15, 2015

Easy to assemble and looks great in the room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This bed is exactly what the description says it is!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid
 Apr 26, 2015

Sturdy and fit for my prince....Looks great in my son's bedroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We are super satisfied with this bed frame, looks great in our bedroom!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its nice
 Mar 12, 2015

I love the bed, but it seems too big for a queen size mattress and it makes noise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This isn't the easiest bed in the world to put together, and the clearance under the bed isn't enough to use any under-bed storage. It's also incredibly gorgeous and sturdy. I do love my bed. It requires 2 people to put together, however.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!!
 Mar 4, 2015

Love it, it is beautiful and sturdy. I use it in an extra bedroom and am happy it looks nice. It was easy to put together, I (lady) actually carried it piece by piece up stairs and assembled it solo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teens Bed
 Feb 5, 2015

This bed is very nice and stutdy. I purchased this for my teen girl and it looks great in her room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 Feb 3, 2015

Me and my girlfriend LOVE this frame. Super sturdy and high quality for the price. If your looking, BUY. It does get a bit dusty and it isn't black which I knew from the reviews. Hands down the best piece of furniture in my house :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything is great except for one dent!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 8, 2015

Everything was great, except for a sizeable dent in the bedframe when it arrived. It was packaged like this: The metal frame had four, styrofoam triangular pads at each corner. Then it was put into a large cardboard box. So there was nothing padding the actual frame. Just cardboard. However, after I assembled it, the dent was hidden by the mattress which was on top of a boxspring. So the dent is not visible. The frame is sturdy, beautiful, and does not wobble. It's a really good bed frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The bed: Really good quality and sturdy. You DO NOT wanna stub your toe on this thing. Delivery: Pretty decent. I ordered on a Sunday and got it a week later (next Monday). Installation: Pretty easy. It could take about 20 mins with two guys. The pieces could be a bit heavy for some persons. Oh and a couple washers were missing from my parts but I didn't feel like exerting all that energy with customer service over those.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy bed frame
 from Houston, Texas,  Dec 26, 2014

Easy to assemble with 2 people. Sturdy frame that is solid and strong with a rustic appearance similar to wrought iron. Screws are easier to tighten with an Allen wrench if you have one. I'm overall pleased with the bed frame and have had it for a month.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent qulity, stury, and beautiful
 from Flagstaff, AZ,  Dec 23, 2014

Based on the pictures and reviews, I decided to order this bed. My husband and I love it! I decided to replace our large wood framed bed with this one - the room feels so much bigger and it blended well with my dark-wood bedroom furniture. Additionally, I love the sturdiness of the bed as well. For the price, I didn't expect such an excellent quality for this price and I was pleasantly surprised that all the reviews were correct. It is easy to assemble, and once the mattresses are in there is enough room for blankets - so making the bed is easy, plenty of space in the corners to get sheets tucked in. Unless you are looking for something light and flimsy, you won't regret purchasing this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Definitely a great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed.. sturdy and very stylish
 from Ogden, UT,  Nov 20, 2014

to my surprise i got my bed delivered the NEXT day. how often does that happen. i paid for standard shipping and got it the next day after ordering. it's very sturdy and great quality of metal work. easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought