Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
OUTSTANDING BED!!!
 from Rochester NY,  Feb 24, 2014

The bed arrived about a week after order. The large box was rather beat up, and HEAVY!! but I was able to move it myself, (33 yr old man) Set up was easy, instructions where easy. only thing I noted was the extentions for the headboard (legs) where actually in the Footboard bag so I had to remove the plastic feet I installed once I realized this. Otherwise everything was super easy. It took me about 30 minutes to put together. The bed frame rails are very close to the floor, about 4" off the floor. ITs super high quality, much better than you would expect from the price. I have a 10" box spring, and an 8" memory foam matress I bought from overstock as well.. I am not happy with my choice, the listing said anthing from 14" -26" for thickness would work, and I DISAGREE! You need a minimum of 20" matress/and box spring, I have 18" and there is still a 2" gap between the matress and the headboard, so pillows can slip through. I would suggest 20" to 24" would be a MUCH better choice!!!! I would have gotten a 11" If I had known this. The Frame is about 4" longer than a standard bed, so if you happen to have feet that hang past your matress, you will be ok, it also allows for blankets and so forth to easily drop down. As mentioned its is more of a bronze/brownish color, than actual black.. I put it agains a dark brown wall and it does look more black than brown, but I would not say it IS black. I am 100% satisfied with this bed for my guest room on a budget!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissappoited with color
 Mar 5, 2015

Been looking for a black bed frame with a unique look. Found this frame. Went to order it. Was out of stock. It came back into stock about a week later. Ok no problem I could wait. Ordered it, and it was $$ more when it came back Into stock. It came in 2 different packages in 2 different days. Opened it up and the color is esspresso brown, like some other reviews said. I love the frame it is very strong but the description is false. So if your looking for a brown bed frame this is it. I contacted the company ASAP and all they wanted to do was have me return the unit. I told them it was false advertisement, but still wanted the frame. They reimbursed me some money for the inconvenience, and hopefully they'll change the color description.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CarolinaGirl
 Apr 11, 2015

I bought the bed for my son. It is gorgeous and nice quality. ! It arrived on on the targeted day they stated it would. The instructions were very easy to follow, but due to the weight of the bed, I did need a hand while bolting it together. I would have given it 5 stars except i didn't come with all of the bolts and spring washers required to put it together. I noticed this same issue in several other review that have ordered this bed. It's not that big of a deal but it is aggravating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Bed
 May 26, 2015

I researched this exact bed everywhere and Overstock was the place I found it for the cheapest price. The bed is made of an incredibly solid mattress frame, headboard and foot board. I am over 270 ibs. and the bed doesn't creek or make any rattling sounds. Bed is EXPRESSO colored NOT BLACK, but it actually suits my decor better that way. I could not be happier with the strength of this bead. The obvious here is how attractive the bed looks once assembled (get a buddy to help). It took me 2 hours to build alone. Buy this item with your eyes closed you will not regret it. NOTE: get standard box spring rather than the low profile box springs and make sure your mattress is over 11 inches so that your pillows don't slide out between the mattress and the headboard. One of the earlier reviews mentioned it and lucky I paid attention because that would drive me crazy. Love it, love it, love it...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 May 15, 2015

Easy to assemble and looks great in the room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its nice
 Mar 12, 2015

I love the bed, but it seems too big for a queen size mattress and it makes noise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous, but not easy
 Mar 4, 2015

This isn't the easiest bed in the world to put together, and the clearance under the bed isn't enough to use any under-bed storage. It's also incredibly gorgeous and sturdy. I do love my bed. It requires 2 people to put together, however.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome frame set.
 from Alpharetta, GA,  Nov 10, 2014

Honestly based on other reviews we were expecting a good quality bed frame but I must said that this bedframe exceeded our expectations!! It's modern and very sturdy; and it looks gorgeous in our guest room. Great selection on our home decorating adventure--one room down, two to go... :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed
 from North Stonington, CT,  Oct 14, 2014

we received our bed within a week of ordering, which i thought was pretty quick. It took about 30 minutes for my boyfriend and i to put it together. As with other reviews i do agree that it is black and not a deep brown. My biggest complaint is that the support legs under the bed gave out after 1 night of extra curricular activities. So we took the legs out and used a 2 X 4 and some wider wooden legs to help support the bed. Other than that we are happy with it, especially for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and quite pretty
 from Other side of Dallas, Texas,  Sep 30, 2014

Arrived sooner than expected in two boxes in pristine condition. Hubby put it together in under an hour using all included pieces! I really like the extra support (four small posts in the center of the frame). Heavy frame (fantastic) so no squeaking and riding the waves while sleeping. The color leans more to a dark bronzy-brown which works in my scheme. Would recommend. Thought of ordering a duplicate for the other bedroom, but will order another from this manufacturer Very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way too heavy and missing parts
 from Virginia,  Feb 6, 2014

This item came missing parts and it was horrible to return/repackage but overstock customer service was great with setting up pick up from UPS they really have great service. This bed is ridiculously heavy iron so if it's not your thing don't get it, I can't imagine stubbing my toe on that thing

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frame color is NOT BLACK!
 from Virginia,  Aug 28, 2013

Please note that this bed frame is NOT BLACK!!! It is a textured, dark brown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Build
 Dec 20, 2015

Have had it for a almost a year now... no squeaks or anything. Great bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh
 Dec 18, 2015

Just a bedframe. Not too sturdy. Holds the mattress well enough

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A+
 Dec 11, 2015

Great quality and very sturdy when put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Beautiful
 Dec 7, 2015

The bed looks great and is easy to put together. The color is a dark brown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tim H.
 Nov 16, 2015

Item had several scratches on it and was missing several bolts. A couple of bolts were not the right size to secure the frame to headboard and I had to go out and purchase to complete the process

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
6 Month update
 Nov 9, 2015

I purchased this back in Feb. It is very sturdy and modern. I am so happy with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OstkUser54779
 Oct 24, 2015

We couldn't get over how easily this bed went together in less than an hour! I purchased two beds at the same time and they both had every nut and bolt, every tool intact and no damage whatsoever. The plaid look to the bed is as masculine as I was hoping it would be as a gift to my son. It is very sturdy, doesn't sway or make any metallic clanging sounds, and holds the box spring and mattress to just the right height. As others have said, the metal is more of a dark brown/black, but that gives the owner a larger color palette to work with in decorating their bedroom. My son is really pleased with it and so am I! Couldn't find anything classier at such a reasonable price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed
 Oct 23, 2015

i love!!!!! this bed... very big make sure you get a 22-23 inches mattress. if not you will have a big space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought