Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 27, 2013

This is an awesome bed frame and I love it. It's pretty heavy duty and well built. A great value at this price. I would give it 5 stars for what it is, however, the description is really lacking. You should know, this frame is neither black nor silver as the description seems to indicate both extremes. It is in fact a VERY dark brown which I was not expecting, but am good with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy and well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent and sturdy
 from Portland, NY,  Aug 18, 2014

This is a very heavy and sturdy bed. My husband was awestruck! It is a kind of medium brown/tan color, not as dark as it appears in the pictures. We are extremely pleased, this is a great bed at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but poorly constructsd
 from Simi Valley, ca,  Aug 15, 2014

The frame looks nice and was easily put together, but for the price, the integrity is poor. I moved the bed an inch away from the wall to retrieve an item that fell behind the frame. All the supports snapped off. Also, it constantly creaks. Do not buy this frame!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap center beams
 from Albany, NY,  Jul 22, 2014

This is a fantastic looking bed frame, however, the slats that go across the frame to hold the box spring are USELESS. My husband and I broke the feet on the slats the first night we slept on it and we are not heavy people. We ended up removing the feet entirely and putting 4 2x4's under the slats to hold the frame and box spring up. Very disappointing for an almost $*** bed frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from York, Pa,  Jul 1, 2014

When we purchased our house we were looking for a new bed, and after searching for hours and hours we came across the Stanford King Bed...when I saw the price I was a little skeptical, but once it was delivered it was easy to see why it was highly rated. The frame is great looking, and very sturdy. A great first purchase on Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Piece of Furniture
 from Hamburg, NY,  Mar 11, 2014

My husband and I purchased this frame as a replacement for an old wooden frame that we had for years. We were pleasantly surprised with the quality and durability of this new bed. It is very solid and matches our decor perfectly. It is extremely heavy duty and was super easy to assemble. You can't beat the price either. We are extremely pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the bed. Packing was missing parts.
 from Topeka, KS,  Feb 27, 2014

I received this bed a couple of weeks ago. When I started to put it together, we discovered that we were missing half of the hardware. I ended up going to the hardware store and spending about fifteen dollars on nuts, bolts, and washers. Once I had the proper hardware, it went together pretty easily. We love the look of it. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the metal. It's a pretty heavy guage with seemingly strong welds. I expect it to last a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King bed
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 4, 2013

Once again, my Overstock experience was as advertised. Product met my expectations. Great price. Fast delivery. Very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed is strong
 from Salem Oregon,  Mar 21, 2013

Bed is great but the frame needs to be more steady had to reinforce the middle pegs and box springs might slide around if your mattress isn't heavy enough other than that its awesome

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Headboard and footboard is really strong except middle of frame is slightly weak
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought