Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bar Cbinet
 from Queens, NY,  Mar 7, 2013

It looks good, but it is hard to assemble and the material quality isn't the best. The doors don't line up perfectly, so if you're the type of person that can't look at imperfection, this may be an issue. I would purchase it again and it does the job. The inside is very big and fits my 6 champagne glasses hanging along with 14 wine glasses, so that's a plus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality isn't the best, it's not easy to put together so if you slip you scratch the inside very easy. It looks good, but I can already tell that it will get scratched easily. And the doors don't line up perfectly, so keep that in mind.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful look, pain to assemble, scratches easily
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 16, 2013

The bar cabinet is really gorgeous and I'm not disappointed in the purchase, but I would have expected a higher quality wood for the price. It was also a HUGE pain in the butt to assemble, but in fairness, I did it alone and it clearly states it's a 2 person job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the perfect replacement
 from illinois,  Oct 26, 2012

We had a wine cabinet before but it was with glass doors and I hated it. I wanted something simple and elegant, more natural and one that works as decorative piece also. Fortunately I found this amazing cabinet on Overstock and fell in love with it. It is really spacey in the inside, all glasses, bottles and accessories have their own place and closed it is the perfect display option. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best of all
 from new york,  Oct 23, 2012

I was looking at dozens of bar cabinets until I found this one. As soon as I saw it I ordered it as it is the perfect piece for our living. It is so simple and elegant and works perfectly as a decorative piece also. The interior is huge, every glass and wine bottle has its own space and all accessories can be comfortably stored. The natural wood and color are combined in the perfect way. Best price and service also. thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from new york, NY,  Jul 2, 2014

Not easy to assemble. However, when you put everything together, you would feel it worth it. It's got good design and good price. highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FloridaMom
 Jun 16, 2015

I was greatly disappointed! I was excited to receive my Bar Cabinet, but it came damaged. I called Overstock and they were great at getting me a replacement. Unfortunately the replacement was also damaged.. Needless to say I never got to enjoy my Bar :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Henderson, NV.,  Jan 1, 2015

The value and style of the product was excellent...It came a little damaged but I wasn't too upset about that. I am disappointed however in the fact that the drawer did not come with a bottom panel that fit. All other panels/hardware fit perfectly and look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of furniture
 from Near Philadlephia,  Dec 1, 2014

I love this spacious and appealing looking bar cabinet. It has lots of space and is attractive and good quality. Directions were clear and I enjoyed constructing it. Only comment is that I wish the door hinges were black too..or that they were hidden as some modern hinges can be. I would def recommend this piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged
 from Davie, FL,  Oct 26, 2014

This item arrived and upon opening and unpacking, was very damaged. As others have written, can not assess any damage until product pieces are completely unpacked. The hinge on one of the doors was severely bent requiring removal and will need to be replaced to operate correctly. Can not get it straight as pin inside of hinge is bent as well. Numerous nicks on the wood and the top corner of the unit is warped. The inside drawer tracks were also severely bent and were actually placed on the drawer backwards, requiring removal. It is a nice piece of furniture, IF it would have not been so damaged. Assembly is not difficult, but it is helpful to have assistance of another person to complete.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furntiure
 from new york, NY,  Sep 16, 2014

This is really a pretty piece of furniture in our dining area. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from new york, NY,  Sep 16, 2014

Very satisfied with this purchase. Very nice looking furniture and great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could not be happier
 from new york, NY,  Sep 16, 2014

Very nice piece of bar cabinet. I would recommend it to my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from new york, NY,  Sep 16, 2014

good buy. good price. good item. very happy with this purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible quality
 from Seattle,  Sep 9, 2014

My furniture purchases from Overstock have been hit or miss, some exceed expectations, some are let downs. This is the worst purchase I've made. The cabinet already had several small scratches and dings straight out of the box, but they were in locations that wouldn't be very visible, so I decided to put it together anyway. Every tiny bump during the assembly process resulted in a deep chip in the paint. This has been the case once put into use as well -- if someone sets a bottle down too hard in the cabinet, a piece of paint flakes off. The finish is bad to the point of seeming defective. Assembly was also difficult -- I'm no novice when it comes to assemble at home furniture, but the doors were difficult to hang as they are fairly heavy and need to be supported while attaching the hinges to the body of the cabinet. We also ran into a problem where the pre-drilled holes for the doors were not drilled correctly (using the pre-drilled holes meant the doors did not line up levelly in the front). I also had to drill new holes for the interior drawer, as the pre-drilled ones were too high, meaning the drawer could not close all the way (meaning the external doors could not close).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice design but arrived scratched up and damaged
 from Washington DC,  Dec 27, 2013

The quality is not so great but it was *** versus other stores similar for $1000. It looks great though. Simple enough to put together - just follow directions will take about 2 hours to do it alone. Several (about 5, including an outer piece) of the pieces were dinged, scratched, chipped but of course they were in the middle so you don't noticed till you unpack the whole thing. There was bits a styrofoam everywhere in the house. So after going through that hassle, didn't really want to pack it all up and send it back. I took pictures but there doesn't appear to be a way to upload it to the review It does store a lot more than you would expect If you are looking for something cheap that you plan on replacing in the near future this is the bar for you. If you want something quality, long lasting and sturdy, don't get this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good item but did not arrive 100%
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 3, 2013

The product is good, however the wood arrived with damages, can't really tell if it happened during delivery. It has scratches, love the way the product looks in my living room just wouldn't order something so expensive online again, prefer to go into a store and guaranty that my item arrives in tacked.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bar cabinet!
 from Chillicothe,OH,  Mar 29, 2013

Very nice addition to my home. Cabinet had more room in it than expected. It took awhile to put together, instructions could have been better, but I figured it out. Cabinet is very solid. The draw is a nice feature to this cabinet. Plenty of room to hang glasses, also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is dark as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bar cabinet
 from drexel hill pa,  Mar 21, 2013

the cabinet went together fairly easily, slight marks on shelves able to cover up with marker, for the price you can't beat it looks great in family room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nest of wine
 from new jersey,  Aug 26, 2012

Dear Overstock thank you for such a great deal again. I adore this wine cabinet I recently ordered on a great quality and price. My wife adores the simple design and construction as it matches perfectly with the decor and all my wine bottles, glasses and accessories have their space in the large interior drawer and shelves. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Distressed
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 24, 2014

The manufacture needs to go back to the drawing board and re-engineer/design their Stamford Bar Cabinet. Suggest the manufacture sell it assembled! Difficult to assembly is an understatement. Scratches easily. Didn't want the distressed look, but the bar cabinet is looking more distressed than modern. Yesterday, received the missing part for the cabinet drawer. Wouldn't you know, the drawer isn't level. Also, very difficult to open and close the drawer. Maybe soap might help. Very stressful, the doors haven't been hung yet. It's impossible to hang the doors without another person. Overstock sold the Stamford Bar Cabinet at the best price. and their customer service has been most helpful. However, if you never assembled furniture before, wouldn't recommend you ordering this bar cabinet. Plain and simply to distressing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought