Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bar Cbinet
 from Queens, NY,  Mar 7, 2013

It looks good, but it is hard to assemble and the material quality isn't the best. The doors don't line up perfectly, so if you're the type of person that can't look at imperfection, this may be an issue. I would purchase it again and it does the job. The inside is very big and fits my 6 champagne glasses hanging along with 14 wine glasses, so that's a plus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality isn't the best, it's not easy to put together so if you slip you scratch the inside very easy. It looks good, but I can already tell that it will get scratched easily. And the doors don't line up perfectly, so keep that in mind.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice design but arrived scratched up and damaged
 from Washington DC,  Dec 27, 2013

The quality is not so great but it was *** versus other stores similar for $1000. It looks great though. Simple enough to put together - just follow directions will take about 2 hours to do it alone. Several (about 5, including an outer piece) of the pieces were dinged, scratched, chipped but of course they were in the middle so you don't noticed till you unpack the whole thing. There was bits a styrofoam everywhere in the house. So after going through that hassle, didn't really want to pack it all up and send it back. I took pictures but there doesn't appear to be a way to upload it to the review It does store a lot more than you would expect If you are looking for something cheap that you plan on replacing in the near future this is the bar for you. If you want something quality, long lasting and sturdy, don't get this.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful look, pain to assemble, scratches easily
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 16, 2013

The bar cabinet is really gorgeous and I'm not disappointed in the purchase, but I would have expected a higher quality wood for the price. It was also a HUGE pain in the butt to assemble, but in fairness, I did it alone and it clearly states it's a 2 person job.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the perfect replacement
 from illinois,  Oct 26, 2012

We had a wine cabinet before but it was with glass doors and I hated it. I wanted something simple and elegant, more natural and one that works as decorative piece also. Fortunately I found this amazing cabinet on Overstock and fell in love with it. It is really spacey in the inside, all glasses, bottles and accessories have their own place and closed it is the perfect display option. Love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best of all
 from new york,  Oct 23, 2012

I was looking at dozens of bar cabinets until I found this one. As soon as I saw it I ordered it as it is the perfect piece for our living. It is so simple and elegant and works perfectly as a decorative piece also. The interior is huge, every glass and wine bottle has its own space and all accessories can be comfortably stored. The natural wood and color are combined in the perfect way. Best price and service also. thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from new york, NY,  Jul 2, 2014

Not easy to assemble. However, when you put everything together, you would feel it worth it. It's got good design and good price. highly recommend it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged Goods. Awaiting replacement...
 from New York, NY,  Apr 16, 2014

I hope to update this review with better ratings in the coming weeks... bar cabinet arrived damaged. Looked as if it was dropped in transit. The corner of the top/display shelf was cracked and just broke off. Customer service is handling with UPS. I look forward to receiving a new undamaged bar cabinet in the next week or two!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good item but did not arrive 100%
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 3, 2013

The product is good, however the wood arrived with damages, can't really tell if it happened during delivery. It has scratches, love the way the product looks in my living room just wouldn't order something so expensive online again, prefer to go into a store and guaranty that my item arrives in tacked.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bar cabinet!
 from Chillicothe,OH,  Mar 29, 2013

Very nice addition to my home. Cabinet had more room in it than expected. It took awhile to put together, instructions could have been better, but I figured it out. Cabinet is very solid. The draw is a nice feature to this cabinet. Plenty of room to hang glasses, also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is dark as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bar cabinet
 from drexel hill pa,  Mar 21, 2013

the cabinet went together fairly easily, slight marks on shelves able to cover up with marker, for the price you can't beat it looks great in family room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nest of wine
 from new jersey,  Aug 26, 2012

Dear Overstock thank you for such a great deal again. I adore this wine cabinet I recently ordered on a great quality and price. My wife adores the simple design and construction as it matches perfectly with the decor and all my wine bottles, glasses and accessories have their space in the large interior drawer and shelves. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best bar cabinet ever
 from california,  Aug 20, 2012

We could not find a better bar cabinet for our living. This piece has a really simple design and look, making the piece so amazing. The interior is really spacey all bottles and glasses having enough space. The top is a perfect display option and we finally have everything at hand for a lovely evening with our friends. Assembly was really easy and price as always, affordable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
all that needed for a nice evening
 from las vegas,  Aug 14, 2012

This wine cabinet has all that is needed for a nice evening with friends. It looks so simple and great when closed, fitting greatly with the room decor. Inside is really large and spacey, everything having their own spot; the glasses, wine bottles and all the accessories complete the space and the look. The quality of the materials is really great and the simple design makes it so beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top