Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
product as advertised, shipping lacking
 from texas, texas,  Jul 7, 2011

of course you'd expect the product to work, and it did. regarding shipping: it took about two days to get from the midwest to dallas. i live in texas, and it sat in dallas for about four days before it left for my city. i know they say to allow a certain amount of time for shipping, but if it's in the same state, why can't it just leave normally instead of waiting?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it works like it should
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for fine detail work!
 from Deadwood, OR,  Jun 18, 2011

This rotary tool allows me to do fine detail work on wood crafting projects, I even used it to fix my bed frame. I do wish it had more power but it will do fine for engraving and details on wood.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Complete Junk
 from florida,  Jul 17, 2013

Under powered, battery only last about 3 minutes. Complete junk tool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? does it matter what color it is?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Broke the 5th time I used it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
handy
 from Washington D.C.,  Jun 17, 2013

Handy little multipurpose tool. Made for light duty jobs so don't think you can use it to drill through concrete or anything. Used it to drill holes for picture mounting brackets and for some light buffing. One thing- the directions are pretty sparse and not well translated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good to fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Rotary Toolset was exactly what I wanted
 from Hayward Ca,  Apr 23, 2013

This item came in great condition was exactly what I had oredered very pleased

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little gift
 from Coden, AL,  Feb 11, 2013

I got this as a little gift for a man and it was perfect little stocking stuffer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rotary tool handles very well & easy to work with
 from pinehurst texas,  Aug 3, 2012

my husband loved this producted, I,am so glad that i got it for him for his b-day grat gift for any men

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for something very small
 from Irvington AL,  Jul 7, 2012

Not what I was expecting as far as power. Still looking for something to use it on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from NYC,  Apr 27, 2012

For the price I really can't complain BUT compared to Dremel tools this one does a poor job at keeping its charge and isn't very powerful. It feels very light in hand and rather dinky. The carry case is a miss, nothing stays in place. Every time I open it everything is everywhere. Now I am not sure if I got a dud since others enjoy this tool. It does an ok job but I feel like it wont last very long. Good for someone who uses it sparingly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its cordless so not much power
 from Bowling, KY,  Apr 9, 2012

I would not buy another but plan to keep the one I did get........

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low quality in craftmenship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not as good as holding it in your hand
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Lynchburg, VA,  Jan 6, 2012

loved it, great little tool, very handy and useful

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not an issue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I bought this as a Christmas present for my grandson and he loved it. Started using it right away and it worked just great. Tlaked to him this weekend and he is still very happy with the tool and has used it on several projects
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tool
 from Ct,  Dec 27, 2011

gift was well received looked as was described in ad

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from California,  Dec 9, 2011

Good product..................................................................

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product seems much smaller than what's illustrated.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than I expected
 from A little north of Houston,Tx,  Oct 16, 2011

I bought this to replace my rechargeable Dremel which is 10 yrs at least, cracked and being held together w/ duct tape. But I was not expecting much, and figured all the bits would be worth it. I was pleasantly surprised at the value. Holds a charge longer than my "D". It works great! And now my room mate wants me to get him one. Only draw back is just one speed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top