Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dye Bath
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Sep 7, 2011

I purchased this set of stockpots for dyeing fabric, yarn and fiber. For my purposes, I'm using gentle heat -- and for short periods of time so these lighter guage pans work perfectly.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was precise
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Denver,  Jan 30, 2010

I was extrememly pleased with the quality of these pots. These are Heavy duty, well made pots. The size exactly as described. The clean very easily. The real bonus for these pots is: this was one of the only companies that included the lids with the pots for NO additional cost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Pots.
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 7, 2014

I used the smallest pot to make stew for my family. I liked the size, it holds heat pretty good. The only complaint that I have are that they are thin on the bottom. As a result , some pieces of the stew got a little scorched. Other than that the pots are good for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good for cooking
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 5, 2013

If you are trying to use these stockpots to cook a any food other than soups then they you better buy a better quality. They are very thin so I use them just for soups.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent choice
 from Pagosa springs, Colo,  Dec 22, 2012

I have enjoyed them. matched everything expected. I recommend it to anyone. Thanks. Winter is here will use more. ***

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would recommend these to anyone who cooks
 from Blytheville, Arkansas,  Sep 27, 2012

These are the best investment we've made, in kitchen cookware, in quite awhile. The quality is excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? described perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good for Induction cooking
 from Ontario, Canada,  Sep 14, 2012

These pot DO NOT WORK on an induction stove top as stated under the Q & A section. Therefore, they are useless to me and I had to ship them back. If you however have any other type of cooking surface, they would be a lovely addition to your kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Use a Large Tin Can
 from Middle of NC,  Jun 12, 2012

Thin sides and bottom. Not a pot of substance. Can't imagine what wouldn't burn in these things. Totally bummed that the return cost was so high. Live and learn

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Misleading
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stockpots set of three
 from Gautier ,Ms.,  May 30, 2012

These pots will burn easely and food in these pots will burn easley. For another $20.00 could have purchased a eight quart stockpot with a double bottom. Overstock.com I do have something good to say, I want to think you for your proceeds toward the Wounded Warriors Project Have a nice day Jerry R.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good with thw exception of the thinness of these pots
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not a good quality
 from Cambridge, MN,  May 3, 2012

if you're looking for a cheap price, they say "get what pay".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the steel is so thin that it's gonna ding when you drop it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Slidell, LA,  Apr 4, 2012

Sure the price is great, but the quality is poor. The lids were warped and did not fit properly. I returned them for a refund. Don't waste your money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from New York, NY,  Apr 3, 2012

These are great pots for making soups and stews and large servings of pasta, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly what I ordered.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was concise.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from boca raton, fl,  Mar 23, 2012

I looked for one large pot, and got 3 for a very reasonable price...love shopping on O.com value excellent, delivery fast...d

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
arrived promptly, good condition as described
 from seattle, WA,  Feb 9, 2012

arrived promptly, good condition as described, overstock is a trustworthy online retailer

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely good value!
 from Washington DC,  Oct 12, 2011

Initially I bought this set to make soups but I find myself using it over and over and over again. Can you find a better quality? Of course you can, but not for this price! This is a good, relaible product and I keep reaching for it. Will it last for the rest of my life? Probably not, although I have to say, I was surprised by how easy it was to clean. If you treat this right it should last quite a while. The bottom is a tad flimsy and I burned something and now have a couple of brown spots at the bottom but the set with 3 sizes is IDEAL for a small family and I practically haven't put it away since it got here. Very practical. ...and for soups, you can't beat it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Versatile
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Pots
 from TN,  Nov 19, 2010

These are nice lightweight pots, they don't get heavy after you put all your ingridients inside. Love the sturdy riveted handles on them. Found a small scratch on one of the pot, but doesn't effect the function of the pots. I assume I will probably cause more scratches & dents anyway :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overstock pots
 from natoma,kansas,  Oct 24, 2010

very poor quality stainless steel, everything that you try and cook in these burns or sticks to the bottom of the pan even when turned down very low. I purchased them to make soap but first tried to use them to make stew, chili, and just warm milk, but everything sticks! Would not recommend for cooking in, maybe as a decorative display pot or planter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cooks Pro Stockpots
 from Waterford, CA,  Feb 4, 2010

I am very happy with my Cooks Pro Stainless Stockpots (Set of 3) . The stockpots cook with even temperature and the side handles are the perfect size for my hands to ensure secure grip for draining liquid. The stockpots clean up easily. I would highly recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Flimsy
 from California,  Jan 28, 2010

These pots are very cheaply made. The lids don't fit well once you cooked in them. They work for me because I just needed something in expensive. They are very lightweight so once you have soup in them they aren't that heavy (like All-Clad)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stock pots
 from CLEARWATER FL.,  Jan 23, 2010

I WAS NOT HAPPY WITH THE QUALITY OF THE STOCK POTS, THEY WERE DENTED WHEN I RECIEVED THEM, GOOD SIZE AND WOULD HAVE BEEN HAPPY WITH THEM IF THEY WERE BETTER QUALITY AND NOT DAMAGED. THANK YOU, LORAINE

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top