Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Was Not Impressed - Returned
 from Keller, TX,  Sep 1, 2012

Just did not feel well made. Lighter weight than I expected. Returned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply made
 from Florida,  Dec 20, 2011

These are thin cheaply made pots, bought them for my daughter who needed some biger pots. She is a beginning cook so ok but not what I would want in my kitchen ok for the money

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheaply made and thin stainless
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stockpots
 from upstate NY,  Nov 28, 2011

I purchased these,one to keep and one to give as a gift. I was looking for a good sturdy stockpot to make stews and soups. Unfortunately these didn't make the grade. They are very light in weight and the heat isn't conducted on bottom evenly. They are just too flimsy. I was embarassed that I had given one away as a gift.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very light
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not so bad
 from Philadelphia,  Oct 24, 2010

it's ok price, ok quality. the small size is very convenient to use most kind of cook. but big one is kind of big for family of 3. and the bottom is thinner than I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stockpots as seen in the picture!
 from Miami, FL,  Feb 26, 2013

Is a great stockpot for cooking soups, stews and many other, with easy clean and no worries on food to stick to the bottom

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? i would say 95% accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good to excellent quality, easy to clean!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 97% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple Cookware/Great Value
 from Adirondack Region, NY,  Feb 23, 2013

These pots have the appearance of the more expensive brands; beautiful, bright and shiny. They are thinner; but, that is offset by their price value. As an experienced cook, the best advice I can give is: (1) Stainless steel cookware responds better to lower heat settings. So, don't blast it unless you're only boiling water! (2) Know your cooking appliance. Natural gas, electric, and propane have their individual quirks. Use them to your advantage. I love my new cookware and plan to enjoy using them for many years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for average use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pans are thin, cheap!
 from Iowa,  Nov 25, 2012

For the price paid for these, I guess it's not a huge heartbreak. But the pans are so thin, I had a thing of soup even on low and it scorched. Bummer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stockpots for Seafood
 from Youngsville, LA,  Jul 20, 2012

No problems boiling vegetables and seafood on a high fire. No noticeable discoloration. Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Will withstand high heat
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Newburgh,  Apr 2, 2012

I was looking for decent soup and sauce pots and thanks to OS they had them and a great price. No problems yet with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large pots
 from Greenwood, MO.,  Dec 14, 2011

These pots were large and light weight. Great finish, just what I expected. Great addition to my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Light weight but sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get what you pay for
 Dec 28, 2014

A bit thin, but I think they'll be effective. Can't beat the value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stock pots
 from Michigan,  Dec 23, 2014

Disappointed, very thin construction. Bought them for a Christmas gift and I'm almost embarrassed to give them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Stockpots, set of two
 from Pasadena, CA,  Nov 5, 2014

There are thicker, heavier stainless steel pots out there for sure, but these were perfect for what I needed them for. I made soup for a large Church gathering, and they looked good, cooked well, and they were not that heavy to carry in to Church from my car. I am quite sure I will find them useful at home too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Stockpots
 from Celebration, FL,  Jan 27, 2014

Great value for the price...been looking for the same pots in local stores and the prices were outrageous. Absolutely love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality at Great Price
 from San Diego CA,  Aug 15, 2013

Does equally what I need it to do and does it with a bit of style. For the price, can't be beat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LARGE POTS
 from WESTCHESTER, NEW YORK,  Apr 9, 2013

I WILL USE THESE BUT STILL HAD TO ORDER EVEN BIGGER ONE -- MISTAKE ON ME -SHOULD HAVE MEASURED TO REALIZE THESE ARE NOT HUGH -- NEW TO STAINLESS STEET AND LOVE IT

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? STAINLESS STEEL
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. LIGHTER THAN EXPECTED BUT DOES THE JOB
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a product worth returning
 from So Cal,  Mar 28, 2013

Delivery was on time, the box had a little damage but the pots were ok inside. Sitting on my counter they look great. That is why the two stars If you just want them for decoration they fit the bill. When it comes to cooking with them: I think the pots are too thin to trust. I would be afraid that an electric stove might warp the bottom of them. Seems to me they would be easy to dent or puncture as well. Since I wanted them to work hard at soaps and stews for large groups, I am returning them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the Stainless steal is soooo thin it could let you down
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? should say light weight or something to that effect that they are extremly thin
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal For Stock Pots
 from Buffalo, New York,  Mar 9, 2013

I read other reviews and some were not happy with the quality. These are pots made to boil water for pasta and making stocks. They are not heavy duty for making Stews and Chili or braising meals. For that you need your heavy duty enamel dutch ovens. These 2 pots are a great size and the covers are nice because they a flat you can use them on other pots. I highly recommend these pots 8qt is great for pasta for 2-4 and the 12qt can handle a large group.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For use as Pasta & Stock Pot good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pans and of good quallity.
 from Apache Junction, Arizona,  Feb 9, 2013

Love the pans, would buy them again. Bought them for my daughter and while visiting her I used them non-stop. Great gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for $
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Jan 13, 2013

Have only used stockpots once each, but have worked out great so far! Definitely a great value for the $ but am not expecting them to last forever.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought