Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice looking helper
 from Michigan,  May 30, 2012

look nice on black granite counter ... keeping tea bags airtight and separated by taste ... quality is ok ... kind of pricy for what you get ..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute and funtional
 from Charlotte, N.C.,  Mar 22, 2012

i am very happy with my canisters they look great and work perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I feel the quality was great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Won't stay closed
 from Los Angeles, ca,  Sep 13, 2013

I needed to replace the ceramic canister set that I had for the last 10 years, only so that it would match the stainless steel kitchen that I now have. It is a nice set and it fits in well. My only problem is that so far two of the canisters does not stay closed. I tighten and then it pops and opens again. So of course I have to revert back to my old but reliable ceramic canister set. If you like hard sugar it's a great buy.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking, but not of the highest quality
 from Warwick, RI,  Mar 23, 2013

I bought these because I was looking for stainless steel and something different looking for a canister set and these fit the bill. Well they are good looking, but the stainless steel appears to be thin and flimsy. These may not last long, especially if you do not treat them with kids gloves and are gentle when cleaning them. Another minor issue is that they are tall and narrow which I like, but it can be difficult to get the product like sugar for example out and into the bowl without spilling some on the counter. There are no scoops that come with the set, so when you need to transfer the sugar to a sugar bowl you have to dump it out carefully. Overall I like this set, but you get what you pay for as far as the quality goes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poorly made and may not last for the long haul
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Canister Set is great organizing food
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 20, 2013

I have limited counter space and did not want kitchen to look cluttered and with these canisters every thing is nicely organized and you can see what canisters contain without having to open or label.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site and actual product match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems to be sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holds the goods and looks nice
 from Edwards, CO,  Mar 19, 2013

Bought them as a gift, the person uses them...I guess all is well

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for me.
 from FL,  Feb 19, 2013

I like these on my stovetop beside my stainless steel cooktop. Bright and useful, and they kind of dress up the kitchen. Easy to remember what is in them because of the clear section at the bottom. These would make a nice Christmas gift or housewarming token.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seem to be good, but a little rough on the edges of the stainless steel where you take off the lids
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice canister set
 from Round Lake, NY,  Jan 10, 2013

Very nice canister set and excellent quality. The glass and stainless steel go with any decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly as it appeared online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product description was accurate to what I received
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from Tx,  Nov 4, 2012

This set of cannisters is great for keeping things stored,very tight seal,and attractive on the counter...One of them arrived broken,the biggest one of the set and thanks Overstock...they sent me a replacement... One of my fave places to shop..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Long Beach, CA,  Oct 23, 2012

Everyone is asking me, were did I get the canister from

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok,little marking on the steei
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Steel Canister Set
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Oct 19, 2012

These canisters are not only very attractive, but they do not take up excessive counter space. I love them for being sleek and efficient.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glass canisters
 from New York City,  Oct 16, 2012

The product in itself was ok but because the bottoms are glass I received 2 piecescpieces cracked very badly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Set
 from MS,  Oct 5, 2012

Overall they are good but the largest piece had a bend that made the cap not close well

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One piece had a bend that make the cap not close perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking canisters
 from Florida,  Oct 4, 2012

I love the stainless steel canister and they look expensive!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent. The canisters matched my stainless stell appliances in the kitchen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is awesome and they look good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate on the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
they are ok
 from MD,  Apr 18, 2012

it looks ok but not as good as i thought. They sort of have little lines around the metal thing like scratches.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is just fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top