Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Solar lights
 from OH,  Jan 11, 2012

This is the first purchase I have been dissatisfied with buying from overstock and I have bought a lot over the years from this site. They do not stay lite. About an hour after sundown they are all dead and this has been since day 2 of using them. I purchased three set and have learned my lesson. Buy 1 and test them out. When they do light, it is a very low level of lighting and you watch the light fade away quickly. Not the batteries as i have changed some out and they still do it I have bought other lights from overstock that were outstanding. Please don't bother to waste your money on thaws.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DISAPPOINTED
 Feb 10, 2011

THESE LIGHTS ARE OK, THE REASON I BOUGHT THEM WAS THE DISCRIPTION, A BRIGHT 2-LED LIGHT SOURCE, THEY ONLY HAD ONE. THAT WOULD HAVE MADE THEM A GREAT BUY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pricey Junk!
 from Reston, VA,  Mar 15, 2012

These are just as flimsy as the ones you buy for 1.99 at Wal-mart. They charged fine and lasted well into the night. On the other hand, they lasted about 2 minutes in a stiff wind in the Midwest, and the tops went tumbling off across the yard...two of them never to be found again.. Why pay the price????

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are lightweight junk.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I guess the description is accurate enough...it's the reviews that I don't get.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So, So.
 from Denver,  Nov 24, 2011

They look nice, and when they function, the light is bright and white. However, I bought a set of these in June and 2 have already bit the dirt. I am an engineer, so after attempting to return the 2 bad ones (O won't let me, they want the full set back for a 'partial' refund), I took them apart to see if I could fix them. Seem to be bad solar cells, all other components work. Bummed. The other 10 look good though, hoping they will last...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STRIPER 18
 Mar 10, 2015

VERY POOR QUALITY NOT VERY BRIGHT

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We had one light go out within a month. It was replaced no problem. Since then we have had three additional lights go out and the lighting quality has declined. I would highly encourage people not to waste money on this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lights
 from Gloucester, VA,  Apr 24, 2012

This lights are being used to light a flower bed on the edge of our patio. They were what I had been looking for for some time. I love the color at night against the flowers

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was what was represented.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The qulaity is is better than some of the lights have have seen in the big box stores.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar Lights
 from West coast of Florida,  Apr 3, 2012

I am somwhat dissappointed as the lights do not stay lighted for a reasonable amount of time. I reside in Florida wiwth no shortage of sunshine and have other solar lights that stay illuminated for several hours after sunset. These do not.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? These lights looked as depicted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The lights are an average quality made from plastic and aluminium tubing that appear adequate for the product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the lights was correct.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Fl,  Aug 31, 2010

Up till now I am very pleased with these solar lights. Easy to put together and stake in yard. Some of them had a minor charge on them. They look nice and give lots of light. They came in 3 separate boxes. They all worked. I will see how long they will last but I am confident since they are stainless steel. This is a good buy for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solar lights
 from LA,  Jul 6, 2010

I BOUGHT THESE FOR MY MOTHER AND SHE SEEMS PLEASED WITH THEM!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy
 Jul 28, 2015

excellent quality, bright lights

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a great item
 Jul 2, 2015

They work sometimes and sometimes they dont

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar light
 Apr 22, 2015

Disappointed with quality; all plastic

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lighting
 Apr 11, 2015

Great value for the money. Set of 12 and work great. Cant beat it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive lights
 from Santa Barbara,CA,  Dec 16, 2014

These lights are very attractive, although they don't give off a lot of light. I will buy more of them if they still are available.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They work
 from Northern California,  Aug 10, 2014

If you are seeking atmosphere lighting...not bright, then these are the lights for you. They work for me fine as they circle my patio beautifully. Great "mood" lighting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar lamps
 from New York,  Jun 17, 2013

This is a product that will do well in a non heavy traffic area. The anchors are not very strong and can break easily the light is bright and lasts a long time after charged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright lights
 from Newtown Square, PA,  May 2, 2013

Loved the 12 lights and the price was right. Easy to put together and turn on. Will likely buy another pack. They really bring some light to the darkness and add style in the process.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sort of cheap looking
 from Atlanta, georgia,  Mar 26, 2013

Would not recommend this product. You can purchase nicer lights at SAM's Club cheaper than they are on this site

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Below average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stainless steel path lights
 from Lutherville, Md.,  Jan 25, 2013

We have these lights placed in our garden bordering the sidewalk in the front of our house. they add charm and prodvide light to the pedestrians. We also have the same product around the perimeter of our inground pool, they add charm and enough light to create a pleasant atmosphere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great, very functional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact as shown
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought