Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 170 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Chicago Metro,  Jan 30, 2006

Great towel holder. Sturdy, heavy, arm helps secure role while tearing off towels. You can pull off a towel one-handed. Great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to my kitchen
 from Lancaster County, Pennsylvania,  Sep 8, 2006

This heavy duty, brushed stainless paper towel is a wonderful addition to my kitchen. It matches my appliances exactly and fills my needs to the "T." Yes, I would certainly recommend this to anybody looking for a classy addition to their kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellant value for the price
 from Gautier, Ms.,  Sep 3, 2006

A very heavy duty paper towel holder.This holder is weighted nicely to keep it from tipping over.The arm of it hugs the roll of towels to keep them nice and tight. Love this holder, the polished chrome looks great in my kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, great value, and is very functional.
 from San Antonio,  Jun 12, 2012

This was a great find, especially for the price. My only concern was that it might scratch my counter because the bottom edge of the base scrapes if you try to move it without picking it up. However, I solved the problem by putting little silicone dots on the bottom, like the type you use to keep cupboard doors from slamming.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Virginia,  Dec 23, 2009

This product did exactly what it claimed. However, the bar does not maintain contact as the paper towel roll gets smaller. Very minor issue, but enough to not get a perfect rating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trying Something New and Different
 from Palm Desert, Ca,  Feb 28, 2014

When my old rustic hanging wooden paper towel holder finally surrendered to Old Age I thought I'd simply replace it with a newer, fresher version. It never occurred to me to buy a standing paper towel holder at all. And then when I decided that would be my choice I expected to buy a wooden one to fit my rustic kitchen decor. But afer reading the revues I gave up on wood and checked out stainless steel. Balance and stability were not things I had thought about, but revues of the one I ended up buying emphasized these points, and the revues were overall so positive, that is the one I finally did buy. New towel stand looks good, works great, and I think I have the Revues to thank for putting me on the best purchase track.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality product
 from central Florida,  Oct 4, 2013

This towel holder has a very stable, heavy base. The arm can be adjusted a bit to snug up closer to the roll if desired. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Jul 29, 2015

Just like the photo, plus I've had for a long time before writing the review. Still looks like new

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy!
 Jul 13, 2015

Poorly made; couldn't screw top in because hole was too deep in cylinder;

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Looks great but the arm is very tight, requires two hands to pull the paper towels or you have to advance the paper towels so you can grab and tear one handed the next time you want one. Looks great, bottom is wide and heavy enough to keep it in place but this does not let you grab the paper towels one-handed as the first review claims.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Woodwitch
 Jun 1, 2015

Nice looking and very solid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 May 20, 2015

Looks good on the counter top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 Apr 3, 2015

Love the design, but it is hard to use when I use the giant sized roll of paper towels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 20, 2014

This was purchased as a gift for my son's new home. He made immediate use of it in his kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
To be honest this needs more weight
 from Southwest,  Mar 11, 2014

Looks attractive and in theory the arm should keep a roll steady for tearing. Sometimes tips and the arm would need to be adjusted with a little hex wrench when roll gets smaller. We buy really wide rolls that may be a factor? Next time I'll go for a heavier base and a center pole with some type of friction instead of the arm concept.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Holder!
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 16, 2014

This papertowel holder is heavy enough for tearing off pieces, and pretty enough to have on your countertop. It is also big enough to hold the huge Bounty papertowel rolls ****

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and fits the decor in kitchen
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 15, 2013

I had to buy some felt for the bottom. The towel holder making scratching noise of granite countertop. The pads worked good. I do like the design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holder is very attractive
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 13, 2013

Paper towel holder is very good looking, very modern. It is weighted, so that when you pull a towel off, the hplder stays in place. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adds distinction to the countertop.
 from El Paso, TX,  Sep 28, 2013

The towel holder adds distiction to the countertop. It is easy to discard old core and install the new towel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
upright paper towel holder
 from Kansas City Mo,  Sep 28, 2013

This is a very stable paper towel holder. It is easy to tear sheets off. I recently renovated my kitchen and it looks modern and fits well. Very good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 170 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought