Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 164 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Chicago Metro,  Jan 30, 2006

Great towel holder. Sturdy, heavy, arm helps secure role while tearing off towels. You can pull off a towel one-handed. Great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to my kitchen
 from Lancaster County, Pennsylvania,  Sep 8, 2006

This heavy duty, brushed stainless paper towel is a wonderful addition to my kitchen. It matches my appliances exactly and fills my needs to the "T." Yes, I would certainly recommend this to anybody looking for a classy addition to their kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellant value for the price
 from Gautier, Ms.,  Sep 3, 2006

A very heavy duty paper towel holder.This holder is weighted nicely to keep it from tipping over.The arm of it hugs the roll of towels to keep them nice and tight. Love this holder, the polished chrome looks great in my kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, great value, and is very functional.
 from San Antonio,  Jun 12, 2012

This was a great find, especially for the price. My only concern was that it might scratch my counter because the bottom edge of the base scrapes if you try to move it without picking it up. However, I solved the problem by putting little silicone dots on the bottom, like the type you use to keep cupboard doors from slamming.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Virginia,  Dec 23, 2009

This product did exactly what it claimed. However, the bar does not maintain contact as the paper towel roll gets smaller. Very minor issue, but enough to not get a perfect rating.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality product
 from central Florida,  Oct 4, 2013

This towel holder has a very stable, heavy base. The arm can be adjusted a bit to snug up closer to the roll if desired. Very happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 20, 2014

This was purchased as a gift for my son's new home. He made immediate use of it in his kitchen.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
To be honest this needs more weight
 from Southwest,  Mar 11, 2014

Looks attractive and in theory the arm should keep a roll steady for tearing. Sometimes tips and the arm would need to be adjusted with a little hex wrench when roll gets smaller. We buy really wide rolls that may be a factor? Next time I'll go for a heavier base and a center pole with some type of friction instead of the arm concept.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trying Something New and Different
 from Palm Desert, Ca,  Feb 28, 2014

When my old rustic hanging wooden paper towel holder finally surrendered to Old Age I thought I'd simply replace it with a newer, fresher version. It never occurred to me to buy a standing paper towel holder at all. And then when I decided that would be my choice I expected to buy a wooden one to fit my rustic kitchen decor. But afer reading the revues I gave up on wood and checked out stainless steel. Balance and stability were not things I had thought about, but revues of the one I ended up buying emphasized these points, and the revues were overall so positive, that is the one I finally did buy. New towel stand looks good, works great, and I think I have the Revues to thank for putting me on the best purchase track.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Holder!
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 16, 2014

This papertowel holder is heavy enough for tearing off pieces, and pretty enough to have on your countertop. It is also big enough to hold the huge Bounty papertowel rolls ****

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and fits the decor in kitchen
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 15, 2013

I had to buy some felt for the bottom. The towel holder making scratching noise of granite countertop. The pads worked good. I do like the design.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holder is very attractive
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 13, 2013

Paper towel holder is very good looking, very modern. It is weighted, so that when you pull a towel off, the hplder stays in place. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adds distinction to the countertop.
 from El Paso, TX,  Sep 28, 2013

The towel holder adds distiction to the countertop. It is easy to discard old core and install the new towel.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
upright paper towel holder
 from Kansas City Mo,  Sep 28, 2013

This is a very stable paper towel holder. It is easy to tear sheets off. I recently renovated my kitchen and it looks modern and fits well. Very good purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never had a paper towel holder like this one
 from Alexandria, VA,  Sep 22, 2013

This is a great idea, and the stainless steel is very attractive. You can have it where ever you need it instead of walking to the roll with dripping hands. Great product

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One sheet at a time
 from Camden, NY,  Sep 20, 2013

Even if you don't have stainless steel appliances, a few touches od stainless make the kitchen seem up-to-date. Not only does the holder take up less space than an under counter mounted one, it does, as other reviewers have noted, take just one pull to remove a sheet of toweling at a time. A money saver!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very classy towel holder
 from Kerrville, Texas.,  Jun 25, 2013

This towel holder is very functional and definitely classed up my kitchen. Works just as well with a full roll as a almost empty roll. Doesn't tip over like many others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very staple
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture purrfect
 from Kansas City, MO,  May 20, 2013

The spring loaded holder only works when the paper towel roll is full so you'll obviously have to throw out the rolls before they get to small

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Tough as snails
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
paper towel holder
 from Hershey, pa,  May 14, 2013

Great product for the price. Nice fit to my kicthen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy and solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A metal paper towel bar
 from Chicago, IL,  May 3, 2013

I bought this paper towel bar holder because it was made of chrome metal. It could be washed unlike the wooden paper towel holder that I had for 20 years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 164 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top