Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice, basic strainers
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 13, 2009

These are nice, basic strainers. Just as described. They are made in China and are of decent quality and heft. The mesh is firm and the edges neatly finished.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Kitchen Gad...
 from Colbert, OK,  Jul 5, 2008

I bought these with the thought in mind to use them for a sifter...They are wonderful. Now I have one product with dual purpose. Great product at a great price!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy strainer
 from Bay Area, CA,  May 4, 2013

Well made sturdy strainers. Have been using the smaller one regularly. Does the job. Will have to see how it stands the test of time, being made in China.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well Made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Strainers
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 2, 2012

These strainers work as described and are fine in the dishwasher.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Florida,  Feb 14, 2012

I like the 2 sizes, these work great to strain everything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality mesh strainers
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent strainers, sturdy, beautiful
 from Searsport, ME,  Jan 17, 2012

My husband is a chef. We had pretty much destroyed a set of strainers that we aquired from in-laws. I looked around a couple of different sites to see what was available, and of course I checked here, one of my favorite sites. I found what I wanted and bought them for my husband. He was very pleased and impressed by the quality and sturdiness of the product. (I didn't tell him how much I payed for it.) We are very pleased as always with our purchase from Overstock and hope to buy things from them for years to come!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture did not do them justice. They are much better looking in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine quality, mt husband is a chef and he loves them!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent strainers!
 from Vanceboro, NC,  Dec 20, 2011

I needed stainless steel strainers for certain techniques I use in my soapmaking business. Lye solution doesn't react with stainless steel. I was a little doubtful that these strainers were completely stainless, but after using them several times there are no signs of reactivity. I also applied pressure to the material in the strainer to get all the liquid out. Some strainers will break loose from the frame when this is done, but not these. They seem sturdy and durable, and are exactly what I needed. If they'll withstand this kind of abuse, they should also perform equally well in the kitchen. I would definitely buy them again, and recommend them to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Steel Strainers
 from Iowa,  Oct 12, 2011

These strainers are a very good heavy weight. Nice long handles. I'm very satisfied with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 from Savannah,  Sep 5, 2011

Thes strainers work and are well made. What more would you want from a stainer they look nice and could last a lifetime.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Stainless
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Steel Strainers with Handle (Set of 2)
 from Detroit, MI,  Aug 24, 2011

Receiving a set of 2 made this a very good price, especially to have them being stainless steel..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use
 from Long Island,NY,  Oct 14, 2009

I use this product make red beans... I find it to be a little on the small side but it does the job. I feel it could be a little more durable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strainers
 Sep 25, 2009

The strainers are of thin weight stainless steel. They don't look very sturdy. I hope they will sustain a lot of use? Time will tell.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strainers are a good buy
 from Davis, CA,  Mar 18, 2009

These ss strainers are a good buy. Comparable strainers elsewhere are at least twice as much. While there are certainly higher quality strainers on the market, these strainers are worth the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely the best!
 from Santa Monica, CA,  Jun 11, 2008

Beauty and functionality! A winning combination! Thanks, Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top