Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great solar lights
 from Woodland Hills, CA,  Jan 31, 2012

Great solar powered lights. I mounted these along my fenceline, and they have been a perfect addition to my backyard. They are sleek in design and maintain the minimalist look I had in mind. Best solar product so far. Looking into buying additional lights. Thanks for carrying this excellant product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The solar lights emit a bright white light. Changing the bulb will create a softer hue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product quality is top notch. One of these lights fell from a height of 6' and survived unscathed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate so far. Looking forward to testing the longevity of the product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These little lights are fantastic!
 from Tucson Arizona,  Nov 28, 2011

I love these little lights! I have them mounted on sunny posts in my garden in Tucson, and they shine all night long, are much brighter than I expected (about a twelve foot pool of cool blue light) and make a nice grid pattern on the walls and ground. I highly recommend these, after having tried many different kinds of solar light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar Lights
 from Menasha, WI,  Jul 27, 2011

These lights are exactly what you see. They are beautiful when they are lit up. We put them on our new pool deck. We love it. They were very easy to put around the deck. Just enough lighting to see the whole pool. Two screws each and then hang them on the two hooks. Perfect fit. And you can turn them on or off and can also take them off for winter storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product,it's perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spotty functioning
 from Falls Church, VA,  Dec 13, 2012

Good idea and great when they work but some of them fail over the course of a year (which is a pretty short life span).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Of the 6, 5 of them worked at first. One was replaced but a year later only 4 are working.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lights
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 27, 2011

I love my new deck accessories. They light up my deck perfectly at night. Great lights for a great price!!! I love these lights so much I ordered more. I initially ordered two so i decided to order more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color emits a bluish light at night.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lights light on the pockets!
 from Kearny NJ,  Jul 9, 2011

For the quality of the lights the cost was indeed more than reasonable. The design was sleek ; the lights were portable and they work!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even better looking in person
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  May 17, 2011

Very sharp and modern looking. Matches our modern decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like these lights butů..
 from Arizona,  May 27, 2014

I like these lights. They look great and are simple to install but they just don't last. I bought them to add perimeter lighting around our pool and they worked just fine for the first two months. Then one went out and then another and in a year half of the 10 I purchased didn't work. I bought more to replace those that failed and so far they are working okay but this is it. I'm not buying anymore. I want something that is more reliable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from New England,  Jul 19, 2013

This will be the third set of solar lights I've used on my porch. The first two sets were plastic, so I decided to upgrade. They were easy enough to install and are removable for the winter months. The bracket gets screwed into the wall, then the lights slide on. I also liked these lights because they give off a white light rather than orange/yellow (like so many others). I would have liked them a little bit brighter, but they do the job of lighting the stair so you don't trip or fall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was representative
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not exactly heavy duty, but not cheap plastic either
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from California,  Jan 16, 2013

Excellent quality lights, these costs more than most similar products. Probably because the US importer did not nickel and dime the Chinese factory to such low margin that corners were cut. High quality stainless steel surface with above average sized solar panel and a briight white light LED. Works graet so far. The only "problem" I have is the mounting system, it uses a pretty sturdy plastic bracket that you fasten to the surface and then slide the unit on. Very easy and to install, but also very easy to get "lifted" off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Santa Fe,New Mexico,  Jan 9, 2013

These are great! 4 are placed lower to ground to light our house numbers on a post, and light the path to walk from driveway to house entrance. Other 2 are placed higher in backyard space to light areas to check on for security. All work very well, lights are soft, but do the job. Love the stainless, modern design. Easy to install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All items broken or missing screws
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Jan 5, 2013

I ordered two Solar Lights years ago and needed to replace one. They were only available in units of 6 and 8. Neither delivery box or individual boxes for each Solar Light was damaged. Items in the entire order were either totally crushed, cracked, or missing screws.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Simular
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor, delivery box OK, individual box OK, items broken iside undamaged boxes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Alabama,  Aug 1, 2012

I love these. We use them in our front newly landscaped flower beds and they cast a nice glow and light at night. Love being able to move them around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek Simple Design
 from NW Louisiana,  Jun 15, 2012

These lights are bright and last all night in my southern exposure. I have them laying down on the deck shining in not hanging. The power went off due to a storm the other night I brought two of these in to the house, one gave off enough light to see the whole room...that lasted until daylight. They do have an easy to access off/on switch a feature we prefer. They are a nice heavy metal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The solar panels on my set are not orange like on my monitor but are dark green/black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality Heavy Metal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They looked great for about a week.
 from Yucca, AZ,  Mar 11, 2012

I love the look of these fixtures. I mounted these because I was expecting company and wanted these light posted on my fence at entrance/exit to my property. The two remaining were mounted on my house. One week later when my company arrived one of the lights was out on my house. When I went to switch it out with one on my fence, the mounting bracket broke. I'm thinking that the problem with the light is the batteries, and I am not happy to see how much rechargeable batteries are-especially when I have to replace them after 1 week. I would advise all to check out the battery price prior to buying this product. I am debating whether to send the whole set back. Like I said, when they worked they were great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bracket broke when I tried to switch out one light for another.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lights
 from Santa Rosa, California,  Feb 28, 2012

Wonderful lights, great quailty for the price. I wanted them to lay on the pathway instead of pole lights and they are perfect. If you want a lot of light, probably not right for your walkway lighting. They are more like small spot lights.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful quality, strong steel boxes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The solar lights are great !
 from Arizona,  Feb 22, 2012

The lights were purchased as a gift, and the recipient was very impressed with them. They were installed at a cabin in New Mexico. We would purchase this item again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought