Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best on the market
 from illinois,  Mar 15, 2010

My daughter, a superb chef, did a great deal of research to get the best product at the best price and this is it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i was dissapointed
 from alaska,  Aug 31, 2010

The steamer is of poor workmanship and I am disapointed. I used it to scald tomatoes for canning yesterday and it leaks a steady stream of water from all 4 of the rivets which attach the handles. The pot itself is thin and flimsy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pasta Cooker
 from Dallas,  Jan 10, 2010

I purchased this for a gift, and we used it on Xmas Eve...Little disappointed as it was to be a 18/20 stainless steel..The bottom was this gauge however the sides of the main pot was much thinner. I have another brand which in comparison is much sturdier. I purchased this because of it's 12 qt capacity for soup along with the pasta strainer and that was and exceed expectations. The discription said it had heat resistant handles but the handles got extremely hot while cooking. The person who received this as a gift was thrilled in spite of the above flaws...but then again he isn't the cook I am....it is a good value but you really need to know these things. I wouldn't call it a Pro line.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy duty ot
 from live in the middle of the MIdwest,  Apr 11, 2012

Heavy guage,substantial weight,flat bottomed pot. Great buy for the money! Is capable of cooking at least 2 pounds of pasta with no problem. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pasta cooker
 Jan 24, 2015

This was a gift for my daughter. She says she loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfection
 from Portland Oregon,  Aug 29, 2014

This pasta pot is nice and tall so the spaghetti can fit in it well, It is a small circumference so it fits well on the burner. Everything you can want from a pasta pot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good pan, but doesn't work with induction cooktops
 from Northborough, MA,  Nov 6, 2013

Not a bad pan for blanching and steaming. But it does not work on my induction cooktop!! If you have one, don't buy this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with my new pot
 from Glendale, AZ,  Sep 27, 2013

I've used this pasta cooker a few times now. The only complaints that I have: (1) the holes are just a little large (a large quantity of my angel hair pasta slipped through and ended up stuck on the bottom of the pot ... I had to boil more using the old boil and drain way) and (2) it isn't quite as sturdy as I thought it would be. The inserts are heavy duty but the pot itself is quite thin. I would have given it 4-1/2 stars if I could have because, overall, I'm thrilled with this pot. Would I buy it again ... Definitely. Would I recommend it to friends ... Definitely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pasta pot
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Aug 20, 2013

nice and big.....love this pot, how handy.....you can do more than just pasta....corn on the cob, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value for money
 from Rockford Il,  Apr 24, 2013

I purchased this for my girlfriend shes very pleased with the pot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great features and quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super heavy duty
 from charleston, wv,  Dec 28, 2012

I needed a heavy duty pan that after many uses still looked like new this is your pan for that the strainer is just a bonus great product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin metal, poor quality
 from Lincoln, MT,  Nov 28, 2012

I returned the product because I was not pleased with the spot-welded handles and this metal of this set. I was hoping that this bargain was going to offer a great quality product and it did not. This is the only thing I have returned due to poor quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor - returned product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Pensylvania,  Nov 14, 2012

I have been looking for a pasta cooker for several months and for the price this is excellent. I have used it several times since my recent purchase and have no complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COOKS PRO STAINLESS STEEL PASTA COOKER
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 3, 2012

This is great! I should have purchased one of these long ago. Along with the pasta cooker is also has a steamer insert. I cook everything in here. Steam veggies, dumplings, I even cook clams in the pasta insert & add a little water to the bottom it fits about 25-40 little neck clams.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? MATCH PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. BUILT TOUGH
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GREAT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steamer and Pasta Cooker
 from Miami Beach,  Oct 30, 2012

I cleaned, seasoned and used the second day, I am a pasta eater and vegis fan , the pot has been used almost daily and I have recommended to my friends!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Rochester, NY,  Oct 23, 2012

Perfect size, great quality. It is not too tall! Can not beat the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this pot
 from Sacramento, CA,  Oct 22, 2012

I love this Pasta Cooker. I haven't even cooked pasta in it but I know it will be great. The steamer basket is a great added bonus. I have used it several times for steaming vegetables and red potatoes. The pot itself is large enough that I was able to stew a big batch of tomatoes from my garden for soup and sauces. I know I will get many uses for this pot over the years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Shiny stainless
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice shape, great inner baskets.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 12, 2012

This is an excellent quality spaghetti maker. A no brainer, and fool proof pot for cooking exceptional spaghetti. The added inserts for steaming is perfect, and truly excellent way to cook vegetables perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The pasta cooker is great and cleans easily.
 from Harleysville, PA,  Jul 4, 2012

The pasta cooked cleans easily and is the right size for holding everything. It is just what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beter than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not actually 12 quarts, otherwise great.
 from Boston MA,  Apr 24, 2012

If not for the size discrepancy, I would have rated this 5 stars. My husband and I bought this pot to brew beer since we needed to accommodate about 3 gallons (12 qts). Turns out this pot only holds about 10 quarts, which made it useless for what we had intended to use it for. Otherwise, the pot, strainer, steamer and vented lid are very nice and seem to be rust resistant. All pieces can be stored stacked within itself, which is also nice. We decided to keep it anyway because it is such nice quality and convenient for many different uses, but it is not the size listed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Size is not accurate. It is listed as 12 quarts but only fits about 10 quarts of liquid, which makes it useless for my intended purpose for it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought