Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best on the market
 from illinois,  Mar 15, 2010

My daughter, a superb chef, did a great deal of research to get the best product at the best price and this is it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i was dissapointed
 from alaska,  Aug 31, 2010

The steamer is of poor workmanship and I am disapointed. I used it to scald tomatoes for canning yesterday and it leaks a steady stream of water from all 4 of the rivets which attach the handles. The pot itself is thin and flimsy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pasta Cooker
 from Dallas,  Jan 10, 2010

I purchased this for a gift, and we used it on Xmas Eve...Little disappointed as it was to be a 18/20 stainless steel..The bottom was this gauge however the sides of the main pot was much thinner. I have another brand which in comparison is much sturdier. I purchased this because of it's 12 qt capacity for soup along with the pasta strainer and that was and exceed expectations. The discription said it had heat resistant handles but the handles got extremely hot while cooking. The person who received this as a gift was thrilled in spite of the above flaws...but then again he isn't the cook I am....it is a good value but you really need to know these things. I wouldn't call it a Pro line.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy duty ot
 from live in the middle of the MIdwest,  Apr 11, 2012

Heavy guage,substantial weight,flat bottomed pot. Great buy for the money! Is capable of cooking at least 2 pounds of pasta with no problem. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything Cooker
 Nov 22, 2015

I use this "pasta" cooker for everything. The stainless steel is very sturdy, but not too heavy to lift when you have it full of water and food. Great for boiling potatoes, noodles, veggies, eggs, making stew. . . I also like the small steamer insert. This also has a glass lid, which is the best idea ever! I would definitely recommend this cooker combination!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pasta cooker
 Nov 9, 2015

love the fact I don't have to use another strainer

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
penguingramma
 Oct 9, 2015

Requested Christmas present for Italian son-in-law, he loves it! Nicer quality and cheaper price than all the stores I searched for this item. And they never keep them in stock, just a display in store. And their delivery time was much longer than your's! Good job Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was a wonderful gift!
 Oct 5, 2015

I bought this for my mom and she really loved it! Great pasta cooker!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rodzgir,
 Sep 24, 2015

Just what I was looking for . It's great you can cook and drain you pasta and potatoes all in one pot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pasta, pasta, pasta
 Aug 1, 2015

can cook any pasta in this and makes it to do

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the price
 Jun 24, 2015

If I cooked pasta for a family / more often, I imagine a heavier gauge pot might be preferable. This one is well made, looks great, and cooks pasta WAY better than I managed in a regular 2-3 quart pot. Takes longer to heat up the larger amount of water, but pasts cooks much faster. I chose this one because my gas flame can't heat a wider pot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pasta cooker
 Jan 24, 2015

This was a gift for my daughter. She says she loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfection
 from Portland Oregon,  Aug 29, 2014

This pasta pot is nice and tall so the spaghetti can fit in it well, It is a small circumference so it fits well on the burner. Everything you can want from a pasta pot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good pan, but doesn't work with induction cooktops
 from Northborough, MA,  Nov 6, 2013

Not a bad pan for blanching and steaming. But it does not work on my induction cooktop!! If you have one, don't buy this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with my new pot
 from Glendale, AZ,  Sep 27, 2013

I've used this pasta cooker a few times now. The only complaints that I have: (1) the holes are just a little large (a large quantity of my angel hair pasta slipped through and ended up stuck on the bottom of the pot ... I had to boil more using the old boil and drain way) and (2) it isn't quite as sturdy as I thought it would be. The inserts are heavy duty but the pot itself is quite thin. I would have given it 4-1/2 stars if I could have because, overall, I'm thrilled with this pot. Would I buy it again ... Definitely. Would I recommend it to friends ... Definitely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pasta pot
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Aug 20, 2013

nice and big.....love this pot, how handy.....you can do more than just pasta....corn on the cob, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value for money
 from Rockford Il,  Apr 24, 2013

I purchased this for my girlfriend shes very pleased with the pot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great features and quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super heavy duty
 from charleston, wv,  Dec 28, 2012

I needed a heavy duty pan that after many uses still looked like new this is your pan for that the strainer is just a bonus great product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin metal, poor quality
 from Lincoln, MT,  Nov 28, 2012

I returned the product because I was not pleased with the spot-welded handles and this metal of this set. I was hoping that this bargain was going to offer a great quality product and it did not. This is the only thing I have returned due to poor quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor - returned product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Pensylvania,  Nov 14, 2012

I have been looking for a pasta cooker for several months and for the price this is excellent. I have used it several times since my recent purchase and have no complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought