Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Toaster oven
 from Port Charlotte, Fl,  Apr 20, 2009

For all who are pondering wither to order this one or not, here is my review.I truly does hold a 12" pizza. It is rounded in the back to hold it. I asked the rep what the brand name was and she did not know. It is an "Elite Platinum".It is very easy to use. and looks great. I fixed pork chops the night I received it and my husband raved about them (I used the convection sitting).It is very important to read all the instructions though. Read all the cautions carefully. I found out things I would not have thought of.Hope this review helps. I am so glad I ordered it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Mickleton, NJ,  Sep 11, 2009

This toaster oven looks great in our stainless steel & black toned kitchen. We got it primarily to bake our many pizzas and it does the job very well. As is typical with toaster ovens, the pizza needs to be rotated way through the baking process as the temp is lower toward the door.Even though previous reviews have mentioned the need to read the instructions entirely, nowhere in there does it mention that in order to toast something, you need to have selected a temperature.So, be sure to move the temp knob to an actual temperature before selecting the amount of time you'd like it to toast.Otherwise, it works well and seems like the durability will be better than average. I'm happy to have this addition to our household.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Carmel California,  Dec 25, 2010

I got this to replace a Cuisinart large oven which failed and which Cuisinart did not support. I needed something that was a really good toaster and an oven for small and medium dishes when I need a second oven. It is a really super toaster. You do have to read the directions about setting the timer which is a little unusual, but not a problem. The oven works great. I checked the oven temperature with an oven thermometer and it is accurate - it does not go on to 450 when you set it for 350. The large glass door gives you a clear view of what is cooking. Do note that it is really quite large, though Overstock has the depth and width crossed. The only complaint I have is that it is very easy to burn your fingers on the hot glass when the door is open. It needs something to keep your hands away from the glass. Even so, I really like its performance and would recommend it to a friend but only if they didn't have small children.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hoffgirl
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Apr 8, 2009

This toaster oven is large, so you must measure where it is going! And the controls are not simple, it is not for just toasting a bagel, it is more of an oven than a toaster!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with the convection oven and the way
 from whitetop, virginia,  Mar 12, 2013

I love the appliance, the price and especially the free shipping. Excellent service from overstock and the arrival time is always quick. Always pleased with ordering from overstock. Thank you and I love the quick info regarding orders that I get from your site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and love the operation of this kitchen appliance.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Fair
Great Oven
 from California,  Jan 11, 2014

I have owned two of the ovens. Both did very well. I believe that Elite bought this one from Black & Decker, because I had to look everywhere for the same oven. The only con about this particular oven, is that the stainless steel gets totally HOT. So you want to keep it back off the counter so little hands can't touch. I had to cover mine when cooking because the cat would jump down from the refrigerator and I was afraid she would get burnt. Great for pizza and I thought it did great for toast, too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good oven , lousy toaster
 from Valley Stream, Nassau Country NY,  Feb 2, 2013

Hard to get it toast well. The convection part is good, but noisy. The bake is average. I like it for it saves me having to use my house oven....but if it was more than just me to use it, there would be problems with the controls.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice And Good Price!
 from Queens, NY,  Dec 9, 2012

Quick Shipping and No complaints. Item is fairly big but is well worth it for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top