For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, works great.
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 14, 2011

A nice smaller sized garbage can. I used to have the larger version of this same can, which uses 13 gallon bags, but you cant get that on Overstock any more. They now sell the itouchless version, which is uglier, but functions the same. Anyway, this can is a little bit bulky, and it would be nice if they made a 3-4 gallon size, or even a smaller one you could use for compost. But if you want a fairly compact office or bath trash can, this works. the mechanism is a bit noisy, but nothing offensive. It closes tightly, and perhaps a bit too harshly. But at leas it stays closed. A problem with a lot of these cans is that the lid doesnt seat fully. Then you get more garbage stink coming out if it's used in the kitchen, or a bath where you dont flush paper. The controls work fine. Press open, and it stays open. Then close to close it from that position. Has an on off switch on the back that is useful for when you dont want it to open. There is no power adapter port however, so this can only run on 4 D batteries. One thing you can do to save yourself trouble, get AA rechargeables, and buy the D adaptors. Then you can never worry about batteries. I cant say how long a fresh set of alkaline D batteries will last, but usually you can get a long run out of them, perhaps a year, from what Ive heard others say and my own experience with similar cans. Has the typical ring on top method of securing the garbage bag. The one thing Ive never liked about these cans is that they havent figured out a way to make the ring secure the bag so that the edge is still inside the can. It always ends up detracting from the look when you see the top of the bag with the drawstring on the outside of the can, just below the lid. They should really double wall the interior so the bag edge remains inside. Oh well. Perfection is hard to come by these days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless motion trash container
 from South Bend, IN,  May 21, 2009

I purchased my stainless steel motion trash container and liked it so much I ordered another one for another bathroom. Very stylish, looks great in any room. Works great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice to look at.
 from HARFORD, MD,  Nov 5, 2013

To me it is a bit expensive because after all you still have to use batteries and batteries are not cheap. I have had it for over a month and it is working great. So far I have had no problems with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great find
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 20, 2012

There are few choices of garbage cans in this size, so I was excited to find this product. It arrived quickly and in good shape. I had to get D batteries before I could use it but have been up and running for a couple weeks now. This is a huge upgrade from our old step-lever 2 gallon. We love it. Perfect fit in the pantry. Quiet operation. Easy to change out the bags. Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect size
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sensor can
 from NY,  Mar 22, 2012

This is my second purchase of this model. The top stopped working consistently within a few days. Changed batteries and still was inconsistent. Too costly to keep sending it back. Next time, i will buy at Bed Bath and Beyond or other local store, as it is too bulky to ship back these items when they don't work. Now I have an expensive can that I mostly open with my fingers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price
 from Sun City, AZ,  Feb 8, 2012

The trash can is a real well made, perfect size kitchen trash can.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the material and appearance are perfect fit with the other stainless appliances
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from Cape Coral, Fl,  Nov 28, 2011

We love this trash can and receive many positve comments! Tha only problem is when the humidity increases the sensor constantly opens the top, so we shut the automatic opening off until the humidity drops. We live in SW Florida, so this may have a bit to do with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great trash can just like the kitchen version
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 2, 2011

Perfect for what we needed same as the larger pail

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it. Serves its purpose. Fun to demonstrate.
 from New York, NY,  Jul 28, 2011

Does what it is supposed to do well. A conversation piece. Most people have never heard or seen it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. still new, works well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Motion Sensor Trash Can works well
 from Pasadena, MD,  Jul 5, 2011

So far this trash can has been a winner. It opens very easily with the wave of your hand and helps keep odors inside the can. The inner liner ring holds the bag firmly and there's a lot of room inside.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent, exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Base is well made. Lid could be a little better made but it works well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek and Functional
 from Southern Indiana,  Mar 9, 2011

It's the right size for us, looks really nice, works great -- and it makes such a cute little sound when it opens. Price and delivery were fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great can
 from bc canada,  Dec 8, 2010

a friend broke our original one after 6 years of use. This is a great garbage can from the point of not having to touch anything and if you hands are full so easy to open.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Bradenton, FL,  Nov 17, 2010

Love this garbage can. We bought it for our nursery for diapers and waste. Great - because it's hands free. The perfect size for what we need. Very sleek and modern. We're having a boy, so it's very appropriate. Would highly recommend this product. Will last us for years to come!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trash can
 from Mississauga,Ontario.,  Nov 6, 2010

I bought this trash can to be used in under kitchen sink as mentioned in the ads but the size was not still big.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Fort Mill SC,  Oct 17, 2010

I love this product. I should have bought one a little bigger though. It work all of the time and has nice clean lines. No room for a dogs nose!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for laundry room
 from Long Island, NY,  Oct 3, 2010

Purchased this for use in our laundry area for discarding dryer sheets, lint, etc. Not enough capacity for other areas of the house. I have had its bigger cousin in the kitchen for 3+ years and were still on the same set of batteries. Works well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
globaltrh
 from Marina del Rey, CA,  Oct 1, 2010

It's pretty perfect. Another accent to my stainless steel/black and glass office against muted caramel colored walls. In my office, I've ordered many items for a complete look such as the black leatherw/ivory stitching desk set, art works and a huge area rug , now I think I'm complete.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Houston, TX, Excellent for the kitchen, bathrooms and laundry room, This automatic trash can matches my kitchen perfectly and when throwing out items while in the process of preparing food, it is a highky comforting thought that I never had to touch the trash can on purpose or accidentally. It is the perfect container for the kitchen or bathroom as it helps keep you and your children's hands clean and free from transferring germs from one surface to another. Especially in areas around the home where it really matters! This is a great invention and only costs a few batteries to run smoothly and cost efficient.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It is pretty and works as stated, but unfortunately when I close the door that it is behind it opens --- I have pushed it back away from the door as far as I can, but still it opens.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
trash can
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Sep 29, 2010

I love my new trash can! I leave the batteries on so whenever I enter the kitchen and stand in front of it and move, the trash can opens automatically! Some of my friends have looked at it and asked about it and I am enthusiastic about telling them how and where I purchased it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top