Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
mandoline
 from Tuscaloosa, Alabama,  Aug 28, 2012

The picture and description on the website are extremely accurate and the product is very well built and very sharp. Since it is made of stainless steel it can be cleaned in the dishwasher and then folds up flat for storage. I am still exploring all the features and enjoying the ease of use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look No Further For the Perfect Mandoline!
 from Maryland,  Oct 11, 2012

This mandoline was everything I hoped it would be & I highly recommend it! After looking at countless VERY expensive mandolines, I was apprehensive about buying this one at such a great price. It is a superb product at an affordable price. It is sturdy and feels heavy duty. The best part is that it not only slices, it also juliennes and waffle cuts. I also love that you have a choice in the thickness too. The safety handle ensures a quick cut without the fear of slicing your fingers. I have happily made baked apple chips and baked sweet potato fries with this product and I look forward to using it for many more recipes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mandoline
 from florida,  Nov 23, 2012

good quality and at a good price. recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works GREAT
 from Glendale CA,  May 30, 2014

Works GREAT!!! I use it often. Pricey but worth it. I've seen others that are flimsy and don't work well. You don't have to worry about this one. It WORKS!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice...but really LARGE
 from Missouri,  Jan 27, 2014

I have been searching for a nice quality mandoline slicer that was stainless steel rather than plastic and at a good price. It's almost perfect, except it is really large! I didn't think to look at the dimensions when I purchased it because I didn't think tools like this came so large, and i realize that was my own fault. It is so well built, however, that I think I am going to keep it. It does fold nicely for storage, and it is very sturdy and well made. So, no issues with quality whatsoever. I recommend this product, only it is important to note that if you have limited space, it might not be the right product for you.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Panama City Beach, Florida,  Sep 23, 2013

Sturdy and a great value! You will not be disappointed with this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BE CAREFUL! SHARP! Cut Nail bed and Fingertip!
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 13, 2013

When we got it, my husband was apprehensive about the safety of it. He thought it looked a bit "dangerous." Anyway, I decided to give it a whirl. I was being very cautious even though the cutter has a nice guard on it. But then, as I got to the bottom of the potato, it wasn't slicing anymore. So I was trying to adjust it and accidentally clipped the tip of my left finger on the bottom blade. This blade is used for rippling. But it is always exposed and doesnt seem to lay flush no matter how you adjust it. Go figure. I think my loving husband GINXED (sp?) me! Needless to say, we had a good laugh and EVERYONE recommended I return it, which I did! I plan to purchase the OXO V-Blade Mandoline instead (***).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is outstanding. So much so, that I cut part of my nail and finger off.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from ny,  Feb 14, 2013

First time I used a mandolin . It works very well. I need a little practice on my part to make usage smoother.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slick slices
 from Florida and New York,  Jan 18, 2013

This is easy to use. Slices beautifully. Stays in place. Way better than those flimsy ones. Worth the extra money

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very dissapointing product!
 from Knoxville, TN,  Jan 6, 2013

Since this was a "professional" stainless steel mandoline, I expected the blades to be extremely sharp and remain that way. It just didn't matter what vegetable I put through this slicer, it ripped it more than cut it. I could have bought a cheap plastic one and probably had better results. Save your money! This was expensive for a product that just doesn't work well!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of metal is there, but the blades are not what they should be.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was misleading.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from Georgia,  Jan 2, 2013

Brought it for a christmas gift for my daughter-in-law. She loved loved it! Great quality

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Duty Professional Mandoline
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 27, 2012

My son and girl friend were excited to see this wrapped up under the Christmas tree! They were wanting a mandoline and started reciting the many ways they would use it. Specially loved the fact that it could go in the dishwasher.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cuisinart Mandoline
Today $54.99
Compare $79.99
Save 31%
(1)
Meat Grinder with Shredder/ Slicer
Today $95.99
Compare $177.38
Save 46%
Grand Pappy Deep Fryer
Today $40.70
Compare $65.99
Save 38%
(1)
Weston Restaurant Quality French Fry Cutter
Add to cart to see special price
(7)
Back to top