Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sexy lights that need a second look by manufacture
 from NASHVILLE TENNESSEE,  Jun 27, 2013

(4 year owner..used all of 2 set now) If you are looking for a sleek modern look this is "the light" stanless look holds up excellent top and bottom, but the plastic globes just dry out and crumble away!! Top notched tabs that hold globes on break very easily giving you nothing to attach the light itself to. DUh?? ARE you listening ? They need to be made of durable glass (frosted or clear) Solor panels on top seem to oxidize which effects charging look into that please . Until then I try to clean mine. I have purchased two sets just to replace the ones that go bad, mainly because the look is perfect for my needs. Please take this product back to the drawing board!!! I for one would be willing to pay a little more for this light in a better quality and I am sure others would as well! I Seriously you guys are on to something here. You just need to get it right!!!! Come on!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Design of light is AWESOME..GLOBES ARE HORRIBLE ...led light is fair ...stainless look material excellent...stock batteries poor..solar panels oxidize have to be cleaned.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair (it didn't tell us after 6 months in the sun that the globes would be like egg shells.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great but does not last
 from Florida,  Mar 11, 2013

These solar lights look great but are of the worst quality. All of them stopped working after a month. Tried to change out all the batteries (which is an arduous process in itself), however, to no avail - they still do not work. Will see what recourse we have at this late stage, however, we nonetheless will need to find new solar lights. Would not recommend this product unless you only want the lights for the way they look in the daytime.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is as depicted on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate (apart from the fact they stop working after a month).
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These lights are poorly made
 from California,  Oct 25, 2012

I would not purchase these lights again! They were poorly made and started falling apart before I ever put them in the yard

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very modern but easily broken
 from san francisco,  Oct 14, 2012

it is more decorative than functional. if you want it to light a walkway -- find something else. if you want a more decorative light -- its more fitting. however, its cheaply made and 3 of the 8 lights have stopped lighting after less than a month in use. we liked the look but unfortunately it doesn't weather for quality. not worth the money paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product looks sleek but cheap materials not very sturdy. 3 of the 8 lights have stopped working and its been less than a month.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar lights
 from San Francisco,  Aug 30, 2012

They look nice but I dont think they will last long. They are flimsy and mostly plastic. The stakes break easily even with digging a hole first. They do have a nice light at night. I wish they were better built and I would buy more. We like the design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was nice looking but not very sturdy....several stakes broke as we were installing them and we had to fix
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good except they are mostly plastic.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

they look fine but I do not have an opinion for how well they hold up until we've had them for awhile.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern look but performance not so good!
 from NJ,  Aug 19, 2012

I've had these lights for 1 month and 2 of the lights have already stopped working. Even in direct sunlight all day that don't get very bright. I like the modern look but overall I'm disappointed in the quality. Will have to replace these next summer. A few of them all show signs of rust already.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good stuff
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 13, 2012

Cool garden lights. The only suggestion is to remove the plastic bottom and stake before inserting into the ground. I broke two of them before I realized this was the best way to get them into the hard ground. The all work well and look great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty cylinders
 from austin, tx,  Jul 11, 2012

i really wanted to love these lights. they are attractive and very contemporary. however they give off, like, ZERO light. i mean, not even a small circle on the ground around the light itself. these are not uplights, nor could they be used to illuminate a walkway. in fact, i can't think of any purpose they could serve. pretty, but unfortunately pretty useless. oh, and overstock's $2.95 shipping is a great deal - but they getcha on the return shipping so save yourself the money and find something else if you need real landscape lighting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the product is exactly as it appears online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the lights seem durable, we charged them up and they all lit with no problems.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant set of crisp lighting
 from Philadelphia,  Jun 15, 2012

Adds flavor to my pathway. Very rich looking and bright. Spike is very fragile when inserting it into ground. Caps will break if you push down too hard. Make sure dirt is very moist and insert slowly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. somewhat fragile
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? tube description was accurate but needed to describe if the lighting was brite white or yellow.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar Lights
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 7, 2011

I love my solar lights. They were very easy to assemble and the amount of light that they put out is just perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Looking, but
 from Michigan,  Jun 10, 2014

Looks good, but the quality of the plastic base is weak and broke upon insertion into ground.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nicholas012242
 from Scranton, Pennsylvania.,  Aug 7, 2013

Purchased from Overstock in the past and happy with the items. Will use your service in the future when I want something, needsomething, or like what you have on sale when I'm surfing your website. Nick Scranton, PA

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just..... eh, save yourself and dont order these
 from Bay Area, CA,  Dec 20, 2011

So, make sure you plan to stick these in super soft soil. If its a little hard and you push too hard you will completely break the bottom and they will be useless. Buy extra in case this happens. LAME.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not as much quality as I had expected, sadly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? eh, fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top