Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 from St. Louis metro,  Jan 7, 2012

We used to go buy ice every other day. It is so nice to come home, throw in a few cups of water, and have ice about 10-15 minutes later. The ice is nice and compact, so it lasts in your drink for a long time. The only thing that you might consider when buying this item is the size. I had a place picked out to put it, but when it arrived, the directions said you need a 6- inch clearance on each side for venting. Since I had used the product measurements originally, I had to find another place to put it. Keep that in mind when deciding if you have space for this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, but should warn of space needed for proper use, including clearance.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cubism
 from northern california,  Feb 18, 2012

I have been enjoying this compact, portable ice machine. I like that you have 3 cube sizes . It makes ice very quickly. It is a little noisy but not objectionable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nicer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works just as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Winner
 from McKenzie,TN,  Jan 23, 2011

I not only told me friends, I helped them order them from overstock.com It takes a lot to make me a HAPPY buyer... But this is the BESTTTTTTTTTTTTTT. I have every got now we fight if it stays at home or in the camper but as soon as I get the money I will own another one just like it, the only thing that would make it better if they made one for crushed ice.. Thank so much, Michelle E.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 31, 2010

This is a great product, Thanks Overstock for offering this product at such a fantastic price. It was much larger and more professional looking than anticipated so I was extremely satisfied with that. It does everything it says within the exact time frame as indicated on the box and the description..I have seen these types of machines at upscale bars and restaurants so I was pleased to know that I had purchased the same quality product. I have an older built home so the ice maker i have in my fridge is not connected to a water source because of the kitchen design and our household was purchasing ice at least twice per week for the last 17 years; "Yes" a lot of money was spent on purchasing ice where i had no control over the water. With this ice make I have complete quality control over the water that goes into making the ice and o'boy we can tell the difference already. I love the three different sizes, small fits right into our Granddaughters tea cups and glasses so we can have iced tea with our make believe sandwiches - just too cute!! We have already saved several trips for ice and one gallon of water makes a whole lot of ice - i was totally surprised actually how much ice was produced with just a gallon of water...Don't hesitate - purchase this ice maker you won't be disappointed I promise you!! Thanks Overstock - another GREAT Product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ice maker.
 from texas,  Dec 17, 2013

Large and takes up a lot of counter space. I have a sub zero fridge that is the size of a drawer and no freezer in my kitchen (and is set up to look like a large drawer from previous owner living alone) and my house is split level so I have a full size fridge downstairs. We were constantly running up and down to get ice especially if we had company. I bought it to help correct that. It is fine but loud. I think it is over priced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reviews seemed great but I didn't get that quality
 from Evansville Indiana,  Oct 30, 2013

I don't know if I just got a bad one but it came dented and ice still tastes of plastic after 4 cycles. I love this company though because they took great care of the issue. No hassle and excellent customer service. Just bummed that it didn't work out. Did research for days to make sure I got the right one and was very disappointed that it didn't work out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my ice maker
 from Nunavut,  Jun 21, 2013

I use my ice maker regularly and love it, makes 3 sizes of ice cubes and makes them very quickly. glad I purchased it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. makes perfect ice cubes very quickly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unit stopped working within 2 weeks
 from Brentwood, TN,  Jan 13, 2013

worked fine for 2 weeks and then stopped working. company sent us another machine and it showed up damaged with freon that leaked out inside of packaging. a total mess. we returned it and they were out of stock so we had to get another product. i do not recommend this ice machine

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works like a charm
 from Pearland, TX,  Jan 2, 2013

this item was the best purchase! the item works as it is supossed to, keeps ice coming, it is sleek and stylish for any kitchen. very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. BRAND NEW
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This ice maker works great
 from Moore, SC,  Nov 6, 2012

I had a similar ice maker that lasted 4 years. I bought this Stainless Steel High Capacity ice maker based on the reviews I read band Overstock.com's great service. It makes well frozen ice quickly and has the container full in a short time. Be sure and place it away from where you are sitting since it does make a bit of noise.Overall great machine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from texas,  Oct 30, 2012

We have extra ice... My husband is shocked at how good this icemaker works. All the good reviews are well deserved.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from yonkers ny,  Sep 4, 2012

We have a small restaurant, we didn't want to purchase the very expensive restaurant model, this was very affordable and makes ice quickly. We are very happy with this purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ice Maker works great
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 30, 2012

Awesome product. It's amazing you don't need a water line. It's perfect for my bar area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, makes plenty of ice and is quiet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ice Maker
 from OH,  Mar 16, 2012

We just used at a party and it was a conversation piece. It works great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An A+ for both the Ice Maker and Overstock.com
 from Williamsport, PA,  Dec 17, 2011

We needed an ice maker . . . you were selling an ice maker; really a lot of ice makers. It was a matter of selecting the right one. I believe we made an excellent choice. It makes ice! Go figure. Actually, right out of the box it made a whole passel of ice, even before we read the directions, which isn't my daughter's long suit - that said we should wait four hours before trying to make ice. Even so, they (the ice cubes) were popping out into the storage tray in almost no time and they are so adorable . . . cylindrical with holes in the middle - we chose the medium size which suits us just fine - and they go very well with our beverage of choice. As for Overstock.com's service . . . I've ordered a number of things from them; the price was always just right, delivery was faster than a speeding bullet but. since I've never had any reason to complain, I can't tell you anything about their Customer Service. I would hazard a guess, however, that it is as excellent as everything else about them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Said it would be stainless steel and sure enough . . . it is
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better quality than I expected at that great price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on the mark
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best!
 from Nashua, NH,  Jan 5, 2011

After a very disappointing run with the Koldfront portable ice maker - I had three of them die on me within a month of service, and very bad experiences with their customer service, Overstock allowed me to return and refund the Koldfront machine so I could purchase another brand. I selected this model due to the ratings and increased capacity over the other available models. I have now had this unit for about a month and am totally in love! It reliably makes more ice than my family can use. It is attractive on the counter. Only cons, not that I'm complaining, are that the compressor is very loud, and there are some sharp edges on the metal housing around the back that can cut your skin while moving the unit if handled from the back or bottom. A pair of gloves would be recommended while unpacking and positioning the unit to avoid potential to cut yourself on these edges. The company should smooth out those edges, but they are not in areas where they will present a problem once the unit is in service. Highly recommend this unit. The higher price is worth it for the higher ice production, reliability, and slick look to the unit on the counter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Product
 from Arlington, TX,  May 19, 2010

We are thoroughly enjoying our new ice maker. It is easy to operate, makes wonderful ice and is perfect in every way! We've used it a lot in the past week and it works great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
digital ice maker
 from iliamna,alaska,  Dec 30, 2009

this is our 2nd. ice maker..we love it..our 1st. ice maker lasted over 7yrs..(with no repairs)appearance is wonderful,fast ice making,craftmanship is a plus..our family and neighbors really like the counter top ice machine.i highly recommend these ice makers..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth your money!
 from Wichita, KS,  Jun 3, 2014

We use this ice maker in our office of 20 employees. We been using it for six months now and couldn't be happier. It puts out an impressive amount of ice, very quickly. We ran two cycles of filtered water through it before we started using the ice. It's perfect, and tasteless just how ice should be. We sat ours on the counter just under the cabinets in out break room. It's compact but you do want to measure your space because it's not small and it needs some breathing room in the back. The lid lifts up. So you'll also need room for that. It comes with a handy scoop. All you really need to do is keep the water filled and you'll have really great ice, and loads of it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Des Moines, Iowa,  Jan 25, 2012

We have had this product for about two years. It works great and we love it! The ice does not take long to make. I would definitely recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought