Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Ice Maker
 from Rapid City, SD,  Jul 8, 2014

Pricey, but it does the job well. It's nice to have this in stainless steel. Absolutely no problems and have been using this for several weeks on daily basis.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth your money!
 from Wichita, KS,  Jun 3, 2014

We use this ice maker in our office of 20 employees. We been using it for six months now and couldn't be happier. It puts out an impressive amount of ice, very quickly. We ran two cycles of filtered water through it before we started using the ice. It's perfect, and tasteless just how ice should be. We sat ours on the counter just under the cabinets in out break room. It's compact but you do want to measure your space because it's not small and it needs some breathing room in the back. The lid lifts up. So you'll also need room for that. It comes with a handy scoop. All you really need to do is keep the water filled and you'll have really great ice, and loads of it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from va,  Feb 8, 2014

I think this is a must for those who have lots of parties especially summer time. Great product although I thought it was a bit pricey.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ice maker.
 from texas,  Dec 17, 2013

Large and takes up a lot of counter space. I have a sub zero fridge that is the size of a drawer and no freezer in my kitchen (and is set up to look like a large drawer from previous owner living alone) and my house is split level so I have a full size fridge downstairs. We were constantly running up and down to get ice especially if we had company. I bought it to help correct that. It is fine but loud. I think it is over priced.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reviews seemed great but I didn't get that quality
 from Evansville Indiana,  Oct 30, 2013

I don't know if I just got a bad one but it came dented and ice still tastes of plastic after 4 cycles. I love this company though because they took great care of the issue. No hassle and excellent customer service. Just bummed that it didn't work out. Did research for days to make sure I got the right one and was very disappointed that it didn't work out.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT for daily use!
 from Inverness, FL,  Oct 8, 2013

I have always had an ice maker built into my freezer. Ice makers take up space in the freezer that could be used for food. This product eliminates the need for a built in icemaker! I have it sitting on the corner of my counter (the stainless steel and black looks great on the counter) and I use it daily when I know I will be needing ice. This product does not take long to make ice, plug it in and within minutes you have a tray of ice. I recommend this product! (I use distilled water so there isnt any mineral deposits)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my ice maker
 from Nunavut,  Jun 21, 2013

I use my ice maker regularly and love it, makes 3 sizes of ice cubes and makes them very quickly. glad I purchased it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. makes perfect ice cubes very quickly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from New Jersey,  Jun 7, 2013

This is a great product. Makes a lot of ice in just a few hours. It saved the day when our freezer in the refrigerator broke. The first to cycles are a bit slow, but after that it works just fine. On average, ice every 10 minutes (12 cubes), not eight like normal. Unit is a little big, but you can definitely find a place for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best purchase
 from Southampton, NY,  May 14, 2013

Terrific price and great addition for parties. Should have bought this years ago.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just as expected and advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unit stopped working within 2 weeks
 from Brentwood, TN,  Jan 13, 2013

worked fine for 2 weeks and then stopped working. company sent us another machine and it showed up damaged with freon that leaked out inside of packaging. a total mess. we returned it and they were out of stock so we had to get another product. i do not recommend this ice machine

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works like a charm
 from Pearland, TX,  Jan 2, 2013

this item was the best purchase! the item works as it is supossed to, keeps ice coming, it is sleek and stylish for any kitchen. very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. BRAND NEW
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This ice maker works great
 from Moore, SC,  Nov 6, 2012

I had a similar ice maker that lasted 4 years. I bought this Stainless Steel High Capacity ice maker based on the reviews I read band Overstock.com's great service. It makes well frozen ice quickly and has the container full in a short time. Be sure and place it away from where you are sitting since it does make a bit of noise.Overall great machine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from texas,  Oct 30, 2012

We have extra ice... My husband is shocked at how good this icemaker works. All the good reviews are well deserved.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from yonkers ny,  Sep 4, 2012

We have a small restaurant, we didn't want to purchase the very expensive restaurant model, this was very affordable and makes ice quickly. We are very happy with this purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ice Maker works great
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 30, 2012

Awesome product. It's amazing you don't need a water line. It's perfect for my bar area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, makes plenty of ice and is quiet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ice Maker
 from OH,  Mar 16, 2012

We just used at a party and it was a conversation piece. It works great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cubism
 from northern california,  Feb 18, 2012

I have been enjoying this compact, portable ice machine. I like that you have 3 cube sizes . It makes ice very quickly. It is a little noisy but not objectionable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nicer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works just as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Des Moines, Iowa,  Jan 25, 2012

We have had this product for about two years. It works great and we love it! The ice does not take long to make. I would definitely recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 from St. Louis metro,  Jan 7, 2012

We used to go buy ice every other day. It is so nice to come home, throw in a few cups of water, and have ice about 10-15 minutes later. The ice is nice and compact, so it lasts in your drink for a long time. The only thing that you might consider when buying this item is the size. I had a place picked out to put it, but when it arrived, the directions said you need a 6- inch clearance on each side for venting. Since I had used the product measurements originally, I had to find another place to put it. Keep that in mind when deciding if you have space for this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, but should warn of space needed for proper use, including clearance.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An A+ for both the Ice Maker and Overstock.com
 from Williamsport, PA,  Dec 17, 2011

We needed an ice maker . . . you were selling an ice maker; really a lot of ice makers. It was a matter of selecting the right one. I believe we made an excellent choice. It makes ice! Go figure. Actually, right out of the box it made a whole passel of ice, even before we read the directions, which isn't my daughter's long suit - that said we should wait four hours before trying to make ice. Even so, they (the ice cubes) were popping out into the storage tray in almost no time and they are so adorable . . . cylindrical with holes in the middle - we chose the medium size which suits us just fine - and they go very well with our beverage of choice. As for Overstock.com's service . . . I've ordered a number of things from them; the price was always just right, delivery was faster than a speeding bullet but. since I've never had any reason to complain, I can't tell you anything about their Customer Service. I would hazard a guess, however, that it is as excellent as everything else about them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Said it would be stainless steel and sure enough . . . it is
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better quality than I expected at that great price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on the mark
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top