Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-29 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The best!
 from Nashua, NH,  Jan 5, 2011

After a very disappointing run with the Koldfront portable ice maker - I had three of them die on me within a month of service, and very bad experiences with their customer service, Overstock allowed me to return and refund the Koldfront machine so I could purchase another brand. I selected this model due to the ratings and increased capacity over the other available models. I have now had this unit for about a month and am totally in love! It reliably makes more ice than my family can use. It is attractive on the counter. Only cons, not that I'm complaining, are that the compressor is very loud, and there are some sharp edges on the metal housing around the back that can cut your skin while moving the unit if handled from the back or bottom. A pair of gloves would be recommended while unpacking and positioning the unit to avoid potential to cut yourself on these edges. The company should smooth out those edges, but they are not in areas where they will present a problem once the unit is in service. Highly recommend this unit. The higher price is worth it for the higher ice production, reliability, and slick look to the unit on the counter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Ice Maker
 from Rapid City, SD,  Jul 8, 2014

Pricey, but it does the job well. It's nice to have this in stainless steel. Absolutely no problems and have been using this for several weeks on daily basis.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from va,  Feb 8, 2014

I think this is a must for those who have lots of parties especially summer time. Great product although I thought it was a bit pricey.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT for daily use!
 from Inverness, FL,  Oct 8, 2013

I have always had an ice maker built into my freezer. Ice makers take up space in the freezer that could be used for food. This product eliminates the need for a built in icemaker! I have it sitting on the corner of my counter (the stainless steel and black looks great on the counter) and I use it daily when I know I will be needing ice. This product does not take long to make ice, plug it in and within minutes you have a tray of ice. I recommend this product! (I use distilled water so there isnt any mineral deposits)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from New Jersey,  Jun 7, 2013

This is a great product. Makes a lot of ice in just a few hours. It saved the day when our freezer in the refrigerator broke. The first to cycles are a bit slow, but after that it works just fine. On average, ice every 10 minutes (12 cubes), not eight like normal. Unit is a little big, but you can definitely find a place for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best purchase
 from Southampton, NY,  May 14, 2013

Terrific price and great addition for parties. Should have bought this years ago.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just as expected and advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
R J Cherry, Yukon, OK
 from Yukon, OK,  Nov 29, 2009

we have had our ice maker for about 2 weeks. it works wonderfully. we used to buy at least one bag of ice a day to suppliment the ice maker in our refrigerator. we havent bought a bag since. we didn't even have to buy extra ice through Thanksgiving when we had 16 guests all day. We had not put any in reserve. we think this ice maker is grand. it sets under the upper cabinets on the counter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Quad Cities, Illinois,  Sep 18, 2009

This icemaker can actually keep up with the amount of ice we use. We use about 5 lbs on a normal day and on a busy day 10-15 lbs. I have extra bags in the freezer. No funny taste or after taste. So happy we bought it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
office manager
 from Davenport, IA,  Sep 11, 2009

The ice maker was purchased for a church group that has large dinners and needed the ice maker for ice. They love it.Thank you

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-29 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top