Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Works like a snap and VERY easy to install
 from Austin, Tx,  Apr 16, 2014

We are in a new home with a giant granite counter top. This switch was a few dollars less than the box stores and works very well. Matches the gorgeous faucet we purchased on Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electrical to Air Swtich...
 from Downingtown, PA,  Apr 29, 2013

As far as I can tell upon inspecting the Air Switch, it is as described on Overstock.com and the product arrived in excellent packaging. I will not know how well it will work until my kitchen remodel is completed. I used these switches before, they are very convenient and safer to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely FANTASTIC
 from South Florida,  Nov 28, 2011

I'vethis installed almost a year now and it's absolutly wonderful. It's sleek and modern, small and very good looking! I can't tell you how many people are intrigued when they see it and push the button...only to find out it's the garbage disposal. They are surprised when they find out! Truly love it and think it looks great in my gourmet modern kitchen!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptional quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? highly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome little gadget
 from Austin, Texas,  Sep 18, 2011

This is an EXCELLENT little gadget! We recently renovated our kitchen and cut out a huge 8ft "window" in front of our sink into our living room to accommodate a bar top. As a result we have very little wall space near the sink for things like the dishwasher switch (it was put under the sink in the cabinet) and the disposal switch. This was the PERFECT solution. Much cheaper on Overstock than in your local big box store and it works great. By far one of my favorite purchases for this reno - easy to install and solved our problem!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great. I recommend.
 from Austin,  Aug 23, 2011

Great countertop addition, especially for islands.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The stainless finish perfectly matches my new stainless kohler faucet
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no problems so far, don't expect any.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garbage Disposer Air Switch
 from Laurel, MD,  Jun 16, 2011

I have never used an air switch or even seen one installed. It's very cool. You push the button down and then the diposal starts running. and you push again to turn off. It is mounted directly on my sink in a second home, so I have not used it very often, but seems like it will work very well. I am pleased with it. I also bought the waste king -- VERY good buy. 350.00 at other stores and about $$$ on O.co. It is VERY quiet, the most quiet I have ever owned.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 18, 2011

excellent product and I saved a fortune compared to local pricing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Lake Tahoe,  Nov 21, 2010

Ordered two of these for a kitchen remodel and both arrived quickly, were installed easily and work beautifully. AND they were about half the price of the kitchen and plumbing stores.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from PA,  Sep 16, 2010

Looks great and works great! Overstock.com does a great job with shipping and customer service as well

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Button, Button, who bought the button?
 from Tucson, AZ,  Aug 4, 2010

This unit was super-easy to install and works just as described. The only issue I have is that sometimes after you push the button down, it gets stuck on the lip of the outside ring and then sits there crooked.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Air Switch for disposal
 from Charlton MA,  Aug 3, 2010

Installation of this switch is easy and straight forward. This switch separates electrical power to the disposal from the operator since "air' actuates the disposal. This miminizes if not eliminates any chance for an electrical shock that would come from wet hands using a normal electrical switch. Install is very easy, plug in the air switch, run a small air line tube to the actuator switch which can be installed in your cabinet in front of the sink and you are done, easy as that. No wiring no fishing wires to a new switch, excellent for any new installation. Can also work with retrofit by eliminating the need for a current wall switch. Good price, good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 16, 2010

Works perfectly. A great solution to the ugly air hole in the countertop required by code. Took every bit of 1 minute to install!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Worked Way Better Than I Anticipated
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 15, 2010

We just installed new countertops in our kitchen and removed all electrical on our pensinsula. My husband had me order this to solve the no electricity issue on top of the countertops for the garbage disposal switch. I was skeptical to say the least; however I can admit when I am wrong. It works really well and is easy enough for our children to use. It looks very attractive on the countertops.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 14, 2010

We just installed this button last week and have only used it a few times so far but there have been no problems. The button makes turning the disposal on much easier since it has been installed right next to the sink. I'd recommend this to anyone who is doing a kitchen remodel.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bargain
 from Southern Calif.,  Mar 25, 2010

Exactly as advertised, perfect for my new kitchen. Arrived within 2 days.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So easy, so much better
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 27, 2010

Our garbage disposal swith was under the sink, behind a door. This product can be installed by anyone in a matter of minutes. I Love It!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top