Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Charlotte NC,  Nov 11, 2010

From reading other people reviews on various juicers, I was worried when buying a cheap juicer like this that it wouldnt produce alot of juice and i would be throwing alot of money away on fruit and veggies. Fortunately, this juicer works great and produces alot of juice! I dont feel like the pulp has much moisture left in it or that i am wasting much when i throw it away. I am really glad i bought this juicer! It's so much fun to use! Only down side is the clean up but i assume its a pain with all juicers, having to scrape the leftover pulp bits from the strainer is a little time-consuming but the juicer comes with brushes made to scrub it out. I would definitely reccomend this one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
juicer
 from Orange county,  Mar 1, 2011

This is a great juicer for the price I researched juicers for a month all types Had a juicer before but stopped juicing (the clean up the mess etc.) Wanted to get back into juicing but did not want to spend $300-$400 just to see my if I wanted to get back into it . Highly recommend

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Juicer Rating
 from Southern California,  Jul 15, 2010

After spending a week with my mom and using her juicer (made by another mfr.) I was determined to purchase my own. This juicer had the right price and according to ratings thought I would give it a try. The juicer is VERY fast at extracting the juice, but since it is so fast it tends to leave some of the juice behind. If you want ALL the juice you will need to take the contents of the discarded remains and re-juice. My moms juicer only needed to be run through once and all juice was extracted. Also, upon disassembling to wash, some of the juice is under the blade assembly and not sure how it gets there but have to clean that area of the juicer by hand. The juicer seems to run very smoothly, which is great. All in all I am happy with the purchase and love the fresh juices I can make. Definitely worth it for the price as my moms was somewhat more expensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Juicer
 from Texas,  Dec 8, 2010

This juicer is pretty convenient for a first time buyer. Could be a little quieter and thorough as it sometimes is a wee bit chunky - but overall great buy and so far has performed well. Breaks down & cleans up quickly and very good value

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This will last!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 10, 2010

Juicing carrots and apples have never been easier. I love the solid feel of the speed dial control and the overall quality. Pulp from veggies comes out with little moisture and not dripping wet, so efficiency appears to be quite good. Shipping came in double carton and manufacturer also uses very thick padding therefore no problem with shipping and no damage of any kind. Really great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Machine!
 from Olive Branch, MS - suburb of Memphis, TN,  Mar 31, 2010

Bought this juicer after watching multiple juicer infomercials on tv -then went to Overstock and got a lower price and great shipping ...upgraded to juicer from blender & food processor and works absolutely great - runs quieter than the both blender AND the food processor - makes drop dead orange juice and you learn exactly how many oranges are required for one excellent glass of orange juice - we use it every day and have made a WIDE assortment of healthy all in one drinks like....beets + carrots + celery + tomatoes + herbs = a killer vege juice - the juicer performs exactly how advertised - all the leftover stuff on one side <pulp, seeds, rinds, etc> which go directly to the compost bin and the juice on the other side which go directly into a glass and down the hatch - it is MORE expensive than store-bought bottled juices {V8 comes to mind} BUT you KNOW what's in it and what's not <salt, preservatives, food color, filler, etc> RECOMMEND to anyone wanting to take the next step into healthy eating - because it works so well we ever made the decision to join a CSA with a local farm, offered through our local farmer's market, so that we will get our full weekly "share" of fruits & vegetables, already sorted & packed in a box, every Wednesday afternoon - ready for our new juicer

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My First Juicer & I am satisfied & happy.
 from New York, NY,  Feb 26, 2013

First of all let me say that Overstock.com customer service was stellar. I called their number which routes to Utah where they are headquartered and the person I spoke with regarding this purchase was beyond helpful. I would suggest don't bother with online "chat" customer service -- call them. I didn't want to invest too much in my first juicer because I wasn't sure if I would be into it. ... I love it. This juicer does fruits, vegetables, leafy greens (I've successfully juiced kale, spinach, wheatgrass, romaine & parsley) As well as ginger & garlic. The pulp can be a bit wet sometimes, so it doesn't hurt to run it through again. I also sometimes line the bin that catches the pulp, with a plastic bag --- and I save the pulp to put into & thicken my smoothies. Google online... there are lots of things you can do with leftover pulp. I don't know what all the big complaining is online re. juicers & cleaning them. I juice... then rinse & wash 3 - 4 pieces in the sink... it's not big deal. It sounded a lot worse that it actually is in reality. From my perspective. For the price of this juicer, I am very happy with it. In the future I may buy a more upscale one, with a smaller footprint. Happy juicing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this juicer recently and the quality is nice. I have to admit I haven't really looked at an juicers in person. I bought this one because of the price and the good reviews on this site, but it does the job nicely. for the money. It's too bad that my Dr wants me to stop juicing because he says that it's caused my triglycerides to go up drastically. According to him, triglycerides are most impacted by sugars, which there are a lot of in carrots, etc. I'm going to keep doing it once or twice a week,, though, in case it was caused by something else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good starter model
 from Philadelphia,  Jun 5, 2010

This is my first juicer and so far I love it. It produces way more juice than I expected and is very easy to use. Cleaning it is not hard but is somewhat annoying since there are a number of parts that need to be removed and cleaned after each use. Overall, for the price, I think it is a great purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job but could be better
 from Rancho Belago, ca,  Oct 19, 2012

The only down side to this product is removing the basket to clean. That process should be a little easier. Juicing is a good idea and it's health. The process should not be so difficult. Clean up is a mess.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfecty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I knew what I was getting from the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Steel Juicer
 from Des Moines, Iowa,  Aug 8, 2012

Product is terrible. Broke after one use. I had a juicer experienced chef friend look at it. We recleaned it, put it back together, looked at manual, etc. He finally determined that the motor was disengaging. I needed one so I had to go out and buy another one at Walmart. I have already experienced the hassle of returning things to Overstock, so I am going to eat the money I paid for the juicer I purchased from Overstock and remind myself to NEVER get small appliances from you again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looked great, worked only once.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
all pulp no juice
 from Alabama,  Mar 25, 2010

I bought this juicer primarily because of the good reviews and then price. I wanted a juicer however to drink juice, not make compost. Out of 2 celery stalks, 2 large carrots, 1/2 beet, 2 oranges and 2 apples, I got 1/2 cup of juice and about 2 cups of pulp. There were even large apple chunks in the bin. It is not that easy to clean either. The mesh basket is difficult to get totally clean although I suspect that is true of most juicers. My biggest problem with this juicer is the lack of juice. It's going back

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Met expectations
 from Toronto,  Aug 13, 2013

For the price, this juicer is perfect. I didn't want to invest hundreds of dollars on an appliance until i knew 100% that it was something i wanted to use regularly. Despite many reviews, I would have to disagree. The pulp is quite moist and much of the veggie is wasted. It can be pretty annoying to clean, especially if you leave it for a few hours. The design is nice and it goes well with my kitchen. If you are new to juicing and are not sure it's for you, then this is a good starter product. If you know it's for you already, I would highly recommend a higher quality product.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SHARP LOOKING
 from WA,  Mar 29, 2013

I WAS EXCITED TO GET THIS JUICER, BUT AFTER READING UP ON HOW TO USE AND CLEAN IT I HAVE TO RETURN IT BECAUSE OF SEVERE CARPLE TUNNEL, I DON'T HAVE THE STRENGTH TO ASSEMBLE AND BREAK DOWN TO USE IT. TOO BAD FOR ME. BUT IT LOOKS GREAT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SPOT ON
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HAVE NOT USED,SEEMS GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? RIGHT ON
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
powerful juicer does the trick
 from Cumberland, MD,  Mar 27, 2013

This juicer has been great so far. Extremely simple to use and to disassemble and clean. It's much more powerful than the last juicer I had.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awful
 from Orange, CA,  Mar 21, 2013

I wouldn't recommend it. The first time i used the this juicer it burnt out before i even finished my first batch of juice. i was so disappointed. :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color compared nicely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

You get what you paid for. This machine best quality is easy to clean. The juicing job is so so. It broke down in 10 months. I used it average once a week in the past 10 months.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It did the job, not so great because the vegetable still vet but not so bad, easy to clean. Do not do well with wheatgrass or sprout at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
save your money
 from Bellevue,KY,  Sep 10, 2012

I would not recommend this juicer. It is bulky and takes up a lot of room on your counter top. I only used it three times when it quit working. It was very frustrating

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I only used it 3 times and it stopped working?
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does the job
 from green bay, wi,  Feb 16, 2012

the juicer was so good my daughter bought one too

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OH WELL !!!
 from California,  Jan 31, 2012

See above. Very sad it didn"t work out...we really wanted it to be as advertised...however ...you get what you pay for and it was beyond reasonable .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised .
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not much ! Item started smolking the third time we used it . :-(
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate .
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top