Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice piece
 from Texas,  Apr 29, 2012

We love poached eggs, and this is a great poacher. I love the 4 pieces. Its perfect for the two of us. The coating keeps the egg from sticking and it all cleans nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stainless steel egg poacher
 from Panama City, FL,  Mar 6, 2012

Love it. Works perfectly. It is light weight, but all I wanted it for was to poach eggs so it suits me perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect for poaching eggs, don't think I would use it for anything else.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Poached Eggs
 from Rehoboth Bay, DE,  Feb 12, 2012

Love this egg poacher perfect for the two of us. It is very well made and I have used it at least once a week for the past few months.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best egg poacher yet!
 from Iowa, City, Ia.,  May 10, 2011

we have had lots of egg poachers, ie, electric, microwave, stove top and this is by far the best....it makes 6 eggs instead of the usual 3-4 but of course you can make as little as one.....great for groups.....we love it!!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? stainless steel
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The reason I would recommend the purchase is that it is very hard to find egg poachers with removable egg trays. The reason for the lower rating is that the egg cup holders are awkward and that eggs have a tendency to stick to the tray even with butter and wine. It is also a rather flimsy material but it is acceptable for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Average
beautiful egg cooker
 from Benton, AR,  Aug 8, 2014

My pan thrilled all of us with it's appearance. I was sorry that the egg cups were not stainless steel only, as they are healthier for us. However, they have a teflon coating, although the rest of the pan is stainless steel with a glass topped lid. The teflon coating is peeling off on two of the egg cups, and when I contacted the company about it, first by mail, the letter was returned as undeliverable. We found the company on the internet, and sent them an email, letting them know what had happened; and we never heard back from them. My husband found a phone number for them on that site, and called and was told that we had to contact you first. The warranty is from Cook Pro, and it is disappointing to me that we have to jump through so many hoops to get them to stand behind their warranty. Other than these two issues, we are very pleased with the beauty and functionality of the product. Those two items kept me from rating it as excellent.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Sunny side up
 from youngstown, Ohio,  Mar 25, 2014

This egg poacher was more then what I executed.. In. Fact I am going to purchase at least tow more. One for my kitchen, and one for my daughter. My brother , who is a bachelor. Decided he needed a new. Egg poacher. His was a single poacher,missing the egg cup to boot. ( oh brother). So since head a birthday coming up , I thought I would skip the usual sweaters and. Jackets, and go a different route this year. I ordered this. Stainless steel egg poacher ,the price seemed goodin my price range. When it arrived, it came Ina beautiful box.so neat. So I just gift wrapped it , and that was it. Well when he opened it at his birthday celebration, at my daughters home . We were all surprised. How beautiful it was. I wasn't. Sure how many eggs it would cook, but found out it was six 6. I told him he can have us all over for breakfast. But it is so well made. It is beautiful. Even my daughter ww impressed. I think she might like one also. So I'll get two more. Very soo. Thanks O. gypsygirl

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great Pan
 from Poulsbo Wa,  Sep 18, 2013

I love this pan it has been a great addition to my kitchen....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice poacher
 from Texas,  Jun 21, 2013

great product. easy to use and essy clean up after. with the six cups I can poach eggs for myself and mix up scrambled for my son all in one batch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUST LIKE GRANDMOTHERS
 from Tenn.,  Mar 7, 2013

I love it. Cooking enough Poached eggs at one time is important to my crew and this poacher is perfect. Does a great job. Remainds me of my sweet grandmother and her wonderful breakfasts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works fine
 from Los angeles,  Feb 23, 2013

I really like this poacher. The only thing you need to do is use cooking spray in the cups before putting the eggs in. It's taken a couple times to get the soft cooked quality I desire.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Egg Poacher worked perfectly the first time used
 from Spring City, PA,  Nov 24, 2012

Pan is a very good quality stainless steel. Eggs cooked perfectly and came out of the egg cups very easily. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was better than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from North Carolina,  Apr 29, 2012

purchased this as a gift and have had no complaints from the recipient

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless egg poaching pan
 from Rockport, Illinois,  Feb 16, 2012

Excellent product for the money.The description was right on and shipping very fast. My compliments to Overstock.com for a job well done!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? stainless
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
6 Egg Poacher
 from New Orleans, LA,  Feb 15, 2012

Thank goodness for Overstock.com. I had been looking for replacement egg cups for our Williams-Sonoma 6 egg poacher for a year or so. The manufacturer no longer makes replacement parts and WS no longer carries the item. I only needed new cups but got the whole set, pan, lid, cup tray and Teflon coated cups for less than, what would have been, the price of the replacement cups from the manufacturer. It might be the only one left in the whole U.S.A. but it fit our existing water pan perfectly. The water warming pan itself was not quite as heavy duty as the Williams-Sonoma version we got 7 years ago but it would certainly work for boiling water which is all it needs to do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cups are excellent if not better than the original set we purchased. The pan itself was not quite as nice as Williams-Sonoma but would do the job.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Poacher Works Great
 from Washington State,  Feb 2, 2012

I have tired many many poachers both microwave & electric, none cooked the eggs the same every time or the eggs stuck in the egg cups. This poacher works great ! The pan is a bit light for 18/10 stainless steel but used only for poaching is quite fine. The egg cups are super of nice quality. Non stick is absolutley correct. I like that the nice glass lid is see through so you can see the eggs. I am totally satisfied with this poacher, use it at least three mornings a week.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Satisfactory
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Service
 from Iowa Park TX,  Jan 31, 2012

Was looking for something to poach eggs in besides the microwave. My Mom had the old "waterless" stainless steel back in the 50's that had the accessories for poaching eggs; I was looking for something like it -- this fits the bill.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very good quality; was looking for something similar to something I have used in the past.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected.
 from Baltimore,MD,  Jan 5, 2012

Can't think of a better design for an egg poacher. Thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stainless steel egg poacher
 from new york, ny,  Jan 3, 2012

exactly as described. my own is very old and does not nave non stick,but it works.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, my daughter uses it every dayexactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Joshua Tree, Ca,  Dec 30, 2011

I purchased this item as a gift. The order shipped promptly and was well received. I was informed that it "was very nice" and I "should get one for myself"! I'm very happy with my order and with the O.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top