Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very very cheaply made
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 1, 2012

Cheap, cheap, cheap!! Not what we expected for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? poor, very dim. 4 of 12 batteries were dead and would not charge.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. flimsy base, very dim light, thin plastic heads.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Buy. They do not hold up outdoors.
 from Wylie Texas (and yes, it doesn't rain much here),  Aug 9, 2012

I bought the set of 12 of these in May and put them in my flower beds in the back yard. By June, only 5 were working. The electronics on the rest of them had completely rusted out (to the point where the led lamps on some of them had fallen to the bottom of the clear plastic dome) & two had snapped off at the base (I am guessing the dog ran into those two, so beware of having them around medium-sized dogs). I called Overstock and they said that there is no manufacturer's warranty on the product. These are a total waste of money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not weather-resistant
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Israel,  Sep 11, 2010

Received these lights with a number broken. After a number of mishaps, overstock sent me a whole new set which appear to have been made by a different manufacturer than the first. This second set is great and provide a beautiful accent to my yard. No one can believe that they're solar. I love looking at them in my yard every night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so pretty
 from maryland,  Nov 20, 2009

these solar lights are very nice,they are real pretty to watch change colorand they make the pathway look so nice.great product!! would highlyreccomend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1 1/2 hours of lit time.
 from Los angeles,  Dec 13, 2014

Unfortunately, they only stay on around 1-2 hours. When they worked, they were on 3 hours. Color is nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Give yard interesting look.
 from CA,  Nov 24, 2013

These lights provide mostly cosmetic look to the yard and the walkaway. You should not expect to get enough light in a dark area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful nighttime display
 from Austintown, Ohio,  Jul 14, 2013

I purchased this item to make my front yard flower bed stand out at night. They really highlight the nighttime. Love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was just as the picture display was.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is very nice looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing lights
 from Spokane, WA,  Jul 6, 2013

This set of lights are overpriced for the quality. Casings are light weight and "glass" is plastic. Lights are dim. Also, instead of all 12 lights being color changing, 4 lights are not changing color. They aren't any of the colors but a dirty white light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar Lights
 from Springfield, VA,  May 1, 2013

I would recommend ordering this product to line walk-ways, ponds and yard trim to highlight flower beds . The changing lights add a flare to the lighting of the yard. The only thing is that some times the light does not illuminate as bright as other solar lights.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched what was described on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The lights were of good qualtiy and hopefully the stainless steel lights will last longer than the other solar lights.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 broke in 2 months
 from San Diego,  Mar 5, 2013

2 broke in 2 months otherwise I like them.Water gets in them from the sprinklers

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these lights
 from Bonney Lake, WA,  Jul 26, 2012

These are very nice, they make quite a little lite show with their changing colors. Th packaging was great and they were all charged and ready with little assembly. We enjoy our backyard even more with these solar lights adding some color to our evenings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from CA,  Apr 24, 2012

One has died I Changed batteries and it didnt work also put a regular battery in it works but does not shut off at daylight The lights are kind of dull doesn't light up the ground at all

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors were fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The lights are not very bright
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool!
 from USA,  Apr 19, 2012

These are sturdy, very beautiful little lights! The colors are vibrant and the light itself is definitely comparable in brightness to other solar lights we have. Combined several of these into a container garden, and the effect is truly lovely at night. During the day, they are small and unobtrusive enough to not detract from the landscape- the silver makes a nice, ornamental touch to the planters. Great bargain, to boot!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good; as respresented.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar lights
 from Colorado,  Mar 8, 2012

I am a little concerned that the plastic will crack with the weather where I live. I wish it was stainless steel and glass. Hope this works.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty much the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The body of the lights are stainless steel, but where the lights are is plastic and not glass. Wish I would have known.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Did not describe the plastic part. Left that out!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
changing color solar lights
 from Ky,  Sep 30, 2011

Easy to assemble....great addition to landscape, daughter wants to get these also

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant---stainless steel as opposed to plastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from arizona,  Sep 21, 2011

purchased these lights in the beginning of the summer and they have survived the arizona summer outstandingly, lights are still lighted and color changing, remain lighted into the early morning hours, just beautiful at night

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These solar lights are GREAT!
 from Niles, Michigan.,  Sep 6, 2011

This is my second box of 24. I kept 3 from the first purchase and gifted the others. I recently had a fire and had to rebuild...that meant new landscapeing. I ordered another 24, and THESE are for me. I actually had people stop and look AND have been asked where I bought them! They are soooo pretty...thank you!! (P.S. My neighbor wants 3 more.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They were exactly as advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good also...they last!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great solar lights
 from Texas,  Aug 29, 2011

Love them , I have to buy some more..they are easy to set up .

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love them!
 from Chicago, Il.,  Aug 14, 2011

I love these lights as they are lined up against the side of my house that gets a lot of sun and I have problems keeping plants alive because of too much sun. These lights are a colorful addition and I just love to sit and watch them turn different colors! They are more decorative and not meant to give off light for security. I have not found a solar light yet that gives off enough lighting for that purpose. I highly recommend these if you are looking to beautify your landscaping at night!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very satisfied with the quality...it's worth the cost.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solar Lights excellent, ground stakes break easily
 from Clinton, NY,  Jul 16, 2011

Lights are very attractive with the color changing feature; however, the ground stakes made of plastic break too easily when pounding into the ground. We were unable to find replacement stakes. Overall, we are very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ground stakes break too easily, but lights excellent in color changing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought