Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Takes all the mess out of making jelly!
 from Debolt, Alberta, Canada,  Jan 26, 2012

I used my cousin's aging steamer juicer for many years and always wanted one of my own. I had found many steamer juicers, both in stores and online, but they were prohibitively expensive. Then I found this one on your site at a very reasonable price. I am also impressed with the speed of delivery. I was anticipating a wait of over a month, considering where the steamer juicer was shipped from and where I live, but it was here in just a little over two weeks, which was phenomenal as it was during the holiday season. Excellent service and I have already recommended both this product and your site to my sister-in-law. Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good accurate photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm very impressed with the quality of this steamer juicer.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This product is EXACTLY as described on your site. Excellent work.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stainless Steel 9.5-quart juicer steamer
 from Post Falls Idaho,  Nov 9, 2011

This juicer saved hours of work with all the fruit our orchard produced. From grapes, pears, cherries and apples...it worked with great success for producing excellent juice and was such a time saver. Highly recommend this product. CW

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top of the line. Stainless Steel, easy to use, easy to clean
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfecty
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Found Best Buy
 from Fishers, IN--Mom Business Owner, glad to save tim,  Jan 28, 2011

This name brand was the best buy. When I got it home-- I juiced, apples, plumbs, and berries for jellies immediately and my family was delighted with the results. Easy to clean and store. I like that we are able to do a small volume or a large volume with this unit. You cannot go wrong. Year round applications from vegetables to fruit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A thing of beauty
 from Southeastern IL,  Jul 10, 2012

I have given this five stars with out using it, I saw a very detailed youtube video of two ladies demonstrating this piece of equipment. I do not have anything ripe to put in it just yet. However I have juiced grapes and tomatoes before so I do have experience. The youtube video was done on grapes, and I could not think of a better demo, because grapes are tough even with a KitchenAid. You simply pick and wash your fruit and dump all of it in the upper part compartment. The very bottom compartment is where you keep hot water rolling, keep a tea kittle of water on because you do not want the lower water pan to run out of HOT water. All the juice runs down into the middle container, with all the peel, seeds and stems left in the upper part. How tough is that? Oh, yes it is really pretty too! I would give it 5 stars for beauty...smile..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazingly fast
 from Seattle,  Dec 18, 2010

Just as described. Couldn't be happier. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected.
 from Extreme NW Rockies,  Feb 13, 2013

Have been canning for over 40 Adult years. How did that happen? Anyway have never used one of these systems but a friend of over 40 years just got back into canning and perserving the natural bounty they grow got this same item but the 1.5 quart larger size model. Since I couldn't see a reason to have the larger size for more than 30 more dollars I went with this one. It arrived in fine condition and no dents etc. Won't put it to full use until next summer and fall. Intend to use it for some wine making too. I don't drink wine but others in family make and do both. I would give it Excellent five stars if the water chamber was significantly bigger. That is something my friend has trouble with even with the larger size. She thought she ruined it a year ago when it ran dry on her. I will keep a tea kettle of hot water handy to keep it refilled. Also I would recommend a cheap electric tea kettles that are 1-2 quart sized. Ours was under 10 dollars 10 years ago the one quart size and we use it for these kinds of needs. Will boil water faster than a stove or microwave and thus prevents loss of time when needing hot water to refill this pan. I don't expect to use this a lot because we are set in our ways but do have an abundance of apples and sometimes cherries that go to waste. I make pectin from cherry apples and peelings and it's unclear to me that this will pull out enough pectin or worse dilute it with too much H2O/steam. Will have to experiment and look forward to doing that. Overall it's a decent unit and recommend going with the SS instead of aluminum for either vegi's or fruit. The acids of these things would stain and attack the aluminum quickly. For those who really think they need a larger size give it some thought as to the price for larger verses just how much more you can do at a time. The size is what the fruit chamber holds not the water chamber or combined whole three different chambers. So you can put 9.5 liters/quarts of fruit or blends of bounty in the upper chamber and the water heats up making steam that goes through a center funnel that heats and reduces the fruit or vegi's to pulp and as they break down the juices and even some pulp is collected in the middle chamber that has a hose that drains into an outer container you provide. (You may want to filter the juice if you want less pulp or it's cloudy. We prefer the pulp.) My friend passes on the hint to place a pot or bowl inside a larger plastic container such as clean garbage or trug that sits on a stool or chair below the drain plug it won't splash or run over and you won't need constant watching. I suggest you watch the water needs closely the first few times you use it and then set a timer giving you plenty of warning time to add more water. Now go and enjoy Ma Earths Bounties !!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!
 from Hanover Township. PA,  Feb 2, 2013

I love canning and one of the hardest and most time consuming things to do is making the juice for the jellies. This beautiful Stainless Steel Steam Juicer does ALL the work for you. I have used it twice in the first week I got it. I can't wait to put the to daily use in the spring when all the fruits and vegetables start to come in harvest!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Stainless Steel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is the perfect size to do juices for canning.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty darn good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top